Reviewer: harry_victoria
Date: 04/06/08 17:40
Chapter: Torn Between a Girl and a Dream

Excellent as always, Lindsey. Your characterization of Ron and Hermione is spot-on, and I love the way that the story carried through.

*sighs deeply* The reason I started reading this story is because of the title. Carrie Underwood, eh? Love that girl. Amazing voice. You should've put some lyrics of The Night Before (Life Goes On) in the story-- it would've been quite interesting.

I'm going to end this short, but keep up the excellent work. Kudos to you for another job well done. :)

--Victoria

Author's Response: tackle hugs* Ah, Victoria, how I love your reviews! This story isn't going to be continued, but I really appreciate the review. And hoity toity, that girl can really sing, yes. I LOVE her music. Thanks again, dear! Made me blush. :D ~Lindsey :)rn

Reviewer: miz broadway
Date: 09/08/07 8:47
Chapter: The Goodbye

are you doing more ever or no??!!?!?!?!

Author's Response: No, I don't think so. I'm sorry. ~Lindsey ;)

Reviewer: LifeisGood
Date: 08/12/07 17:56
Chapter: The Goodbye

Ooh, very nice. Can't wait to see the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but there aren't going to be any more updates, this story has been abandoned and I'm taking leave for a while. I appreciate the review, though, and am glad you liked it. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 06/30/07 10:59
Chapter: The Goodbye

Lindsey my dear, you gotta update this soon! I'm going nuts! I have to see what happens or I'm going to drive myself insane. Please update! ~MJ

Author's Response: Hey MJ, I don't know if I'm going to continue this or not. . . :) I had all the chapters completed, but I'm having a really hard time getting the third validated, so it's being put on hold. I don't know if I'll ever fix the third chapter . . . I have so many things that I need in the queue right now, I just can't have in anything extra. I'll figure it out. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Fred the Duck
Date: 05/22/07 21:28
Chapter: The Goodbye

i love this story! you HAVE to update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. I really enjoy all of your complimentive reviews! I will update soon, and should have, but I keep on putting in contest entries . . . :) Soon, I promise. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: HP_GWRW_HG
Date: 05/06/07 20:26
Chapter: The Goodbye

LOVED IT!!!!! wait.....why can't harry go with him????

Author's Response: Hmm . . . *laughs maniacally* I'm so glad you like it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 05/03/07 12:13
Chapter: The Goodbye

*cries* That was so sweet and sad. I loved it! Really, you've got the fluff down, but it's not OOC or overly done. I would say a perfect balance. I love this! Great job Lindsey!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jessie! It really makes me happy that you're reading my work! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 05/03/07 12:06
Chapter: Torn Between a Girl and a Dream

And here I am, finally getting around to reading one of your obnoxiously number stories! *is kidding* I just have to say, I really really loved it. The characterization seemed spot on (I don't know much about Ron and Hermione) It was fluffy without being stupid or OOC. Very nice job. You've got me hooked now!

Author's Response: *giggles* Thanks so much, Jessie! *huggles all stories* *and then Jessie* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: hermione777
Date: 04/08/07 1:51
Chapter: Torn Between a Girl and a Dream

beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: hermione777
Date: 04/08/07 1:51
Chapter: Torn Between a Girl and a Dream

beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: hermione_at_heart
Date: 04/04/07 19:14
Chapter: The Goodbye

Oh, Lindsey! I'm almost crying here! You're writing is amazing in this chapter, even better than the last! I could imagine me trying to say goodbye to my boyfriend for that long (I seriously struggle for a two week holiday abroad) and it made me well up! :) Well done! I can't wait to start working on your next chapter!

Phily :)

Author's Response: *giggles* Aw, shucks, thanks, Phily. I am SO glad that you are my new beta! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: xXxRonHermionexXx
Date: 03/29/07 17:16
Chapter: The Goodbye

I love this story!! update soon please xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. It has been with my beta for over a month now . . . I dunno, but will update, hopefully soon. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: hpfreak101
Date: 03/29/07 15:32
Chapter: The Goodbye

I have a question. Is the title from the Carrie Underwood song? I absolutely loved this and found it very touching to the point of tears.

Author's Response: *giggles* Yes. *is obsessed with Carrie* It is the title of the Carrie Underwood song. I listened to it one night, and was like, "BAM!!!" that is totally my next fic. I'm glad you liked it so much. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: hpfreak101
Date: 03/29/07 15:27
Chapter: Torn Between a Girl and a Dream

Awesome. You really captured how scared young lovers are when faced with a long distance relationship, especially one with no contact allowed. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you SO very much! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 03/01/07 18:03
Chapter: The Goodbye

This is way sad. You are very mean to Hermione. But then again, so am I. Lol! Can NOT wait for more! MJ

Author's Response: *giggles* You are a lot worse to Hermione than me! I'm kidding, MJ! You write Hermione awesome, and you make me cry you write Hermione so sad. Anyway, I'm glad that you like it! *huggles MJ for the two pretty reviews* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 03/01/07 17:56
Chapter: Torn Between a Girl and a Dream

Awww...this is sad! I'm going to cry. *leaves to read next chapter* MJ

Author's Response: *giggles* Thank you so much, MJ! *hides and cries herself* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Ronsgrl95
Date: 02/15/07 17:40
Chapter: The Goodbye

What a good story! I love it! I totally feel for Hermione! I love his story!

Author's Response: OMG, thank you so much! Chapter three should be coming soon... Hermione is a saddened person... oh goodness, you just wait... *refrains from speaking anymore* Thanks! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 02/14/07 9:43
Chapter: The Goodbye

Oh, sappy love, makes me cry!!

(I am tearing as I write this.)

Love it, though.

Author's Response: Aw... I'm so sorry that I made you cry. I'm glad that you liked it though. *giggles* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 02/12/07 18:22
Chapter: The Goodbye

Has the late passenger any importance? This chappie was good. Please update soon.


Author's Response: Ha ha ha... No, lol. I actually had to go back to the story and see what you were talking about! But, no, the late passenger has no upcoming.. er-appearance. Thanks for your compliments! Chappie 3 is with my beta! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: blue eyed dragon
Date: 02/12/07 1:24
Chapter: The Goodbye

*Almost cries* that was sad. It's a bit strange that Ron can't have any contact with his family for six months. I mean, couldn't he just apparate home or something? You've got me hooked, which is hard to do due to my very short attention span.

Author's Response: You have a short attention span? Nah. LOL, I dunno. THat was the main point; I thought that it would be a lot sadder for Hermione to not be allowed to have contact with her one true love, so yah. LOL, thanks so much for your review! ~Lindsey :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES