Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Home

Name: rgfawkes (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 1:10 · For: Chapter 1

Muwhahaha. I loved it. Sorry this isn't going to be SPEW review but I like to enjoy my fiction rather than enjoy it only to ruin it with picking it apart. >.<

Okay, my one problem. I'm a R/Hr shipper at times so this kinda mad me sad but it's realistic so I'll live.

“I don’t make a habit of allowing former students to freeze to death on school property. They are welcome to expire elsewhere if it pleases them,” he said neutrally, sipping his tea.

That line made me laugh a bit. Just the kind of thing Snape would say.

Brillant oneshot.

~mj~


Name: Trueillusions1 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 21:34 · For: Chapter 1
Hey masked one, told you I would leave you a review :) anyway I loved the story. It was great. I can't wait to read more of your stuff.


Name: silent_heartbeat (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 20:39 · For: Chapter 1
oh, that was kewl. well done. ^_^

S_H


Name: scribbleit (Signed) · Date: 07/19/07 10:16 · For: Chapter 1
Oh what a lovely little story!! I really liked it :)


Name: SnapesGurl13 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/07 16:16 · For: Chapter 1
I love it, i hope you continue you are a good writter


Name: Sherazard (Signed) · Date: 03/04/07 16:50 · For: Chapter 1
I quite like the way you painted Snape.

I've had a experience much like this with one of my past teachers, actually. I had just broken up with my boyfriend of three years (a relationship that actually started in his class) and I was reflecting on a park bench when he saw me and brought me to his house. For which I was thankful since me and my boyfriend both lived in the apartment and I had really no where else to go. But if he ever said AND I QUOTE

“You are a pretty young woman. A freshly single young woman. Perhaps you will be grateful to me,” he said expressionlessly, meeting her eye.

I think I would have burst into tears. Or possibly been too shocked to do anything at all!

Anywhoo, great story, I love this pairing! ;D


Name: Sherazard (Signed) · Date: 03/04/07 16:40 · For: Chapter 1
I quite like the way you painted Snape.

I've had a experience much like this with one of my past teachers, actually. I had just broken up with my boyfriend of three years (a relationship that actually started in his class) and I was reflecting on a park bench when he saw me and brought me to his house. For which I was thankful since me and my boyfriend both lived in the apartment and I had really no where else to go. But if he ever said AND I QUOTE

“You are a pretty young woman. A freshly single young woman. Perhaps you will be grateful to me,” he said expressionlessly, meeting her eye.

I think I would have burst into tears. Or possibly been too shocked to do anything at all!

Anywhoo, great story, I love this pairing! ;D


Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 03/01/07 21:46 · For: Chapter 1
Wow! I loved how you captured Snape's sardonic wit while allowing him a semblance of sensitivity.


Name: JFig (Signed) · Date: 02/28/07 14:29 · For: Chapter 1
That was a cute one-shot. I was expecting a bit more, but I actually like the way it was only suggestive, and not a full-blown R-rated story. I respect that a lot in an author. Nice work!


Name: Spottedcat (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 0:30 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, it was such an excellent story. I can say that, even if I already told you so.

You portray Snape so well. He doesn't fall into sentimentality. I believe him--with the war over, he can be something other than nasty-tempered. He fits as a post-war Snape.

And though it may hurt you to write Ron that way (and I'm sorry it hurt), I think it was actually realistic.

Really, it's an excellent story.

You could write another about them, you know...

(but only if you want to.)


Name: Adrastos (Signed) · Date: 02/11/07 11:01 · For: Chapter 1
That was a very pleasant read. I was browsing around out of boredom after a hard days work, and felt like reading something romantic. I have no idea why I selected this story in particular, but before I realized it the enjoyable read was, alas, over. There was a pleasant amount of wisdom woven into the dialogue, and your portrayal of the human sides of the characters was very well put indeed. Never before was there such a sad absence of a 'next' button.


Name: VNVSnape (Signed) · Date: 01/23/07 19:03 · For: Chapter 1
very nice...still not convinced that snape would fall for hermione though...


Author's Response: Well, as I do not have him falling for her in this story, and you don't like the ship, I have to wonder if you're spamming all Hr/Snape authors. Thank you for the review, though.


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 14:38 · For: Chapter 1
Oooooh. I like it! I love the way you left this so full of possibility. Let's see if I can gather my thoughts enough for a decent review here.

The thing about Ron regressing was interesting. Certainly the way he and Hermione fought was a lot like the way they fight in the books -- it makes sense. Ron, with his knowledge of strategy and his natural courage, would have found war at least exciting, and it would have given him a purpose. Without it, he's got to find himself again.

I love how Hogwarts has always been home to Hermione. I know that my high school still feels very comfortable, and I never loved it the way the Hogwarts students love the castle.

Interesting note about Snape and the injured fairies. Perhaps he's one of those people who, though gruff outwardly, has a place in him for the hurt, having been one himself...eh. Or maybe he just likes the light. Either way, it's an intriguing detail.

There's a lot of explanation that Hermione does not ask for or attempt, but it works. She's just given up a relationship that, no matter how doomed, was important to her and is a little distracted to need background. What she needs right now is comfort, and I like how she finds it here in Snape.

Wonderfully sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm very glad you commented on Ron - I've been waiting for somebody to say something there. And the fairies - well, you decide. Personally, I think he has sympathy for anything else the students pick on.


Name: orangemnmz14 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 22:25 · For: Chapter 1
i like it! lol
it shows snape in a good, not totally sex-on-the-brain light.

keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: Siri18 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 14:44 · For: Chapter 1
Awesome story. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: mrs_weasley (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 5:15 · For: Chapter 1
aww! I want more!
very cool
xx

Author's Response: I don't think there will be more, but thanks :)


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 20:50 · For: Chapter 1
That was good, and cute. I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: :) thanks


Name: snapelover17 (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:58 · For: Chapter 1
love it


Author's Response: Thanks


Name: sdemelo (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 14:34 · For: Chapter 1
Ack! This is complete? but it's such a great beginning......


Name: sdemelo (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 14:33 · For: Chapter 1
Ack! This is complete? but it's such a great beginning......

Author's Response: Sadly, yes. It was written for a gift exchange.


You must login (register) to review.