Reviews For Snow Days
Reviewer: GinervaPotter002
Date: 05/08/11 16:54
Chapter: Snow Days

that is so much like mugglemathdork! I was kind of talking smack about her fanfic...she took it the wrong way i just didn't like the pairings. But the story itself was great. Same for this one! I could live without the pairings.

Reviewer: GinnyPottterGranger
Date: 05/03/11 18:13
Chapter: Snow Days

ha! random. loved it, except for harry/pansy, but thats just cause im a harry/ginny shipper. great story!

Reviewer: hedwig_pigwidgeon
Date: 04/11/09 18:47
Chapter: Snow Days

By the way,Pansy should keep her stinking Slytherin hands off Harry,he's MINE!

FEEL MY WRATH,SLYTHERIN SCUM!
=P

Reviewer: hedwig_pigwidgeon
Date: 04/11/09 14:12
Chapter: Snow Days

Harry/PANSY?!?!
How come i never thought of that?(How come JKR never thought of it,for that matter.)

Reviewer: HermioneGrangerfan
Date: 08/19/08 13:51
Chapter: Snow Days

i realy liked this story as some people i also didnt like harrys pairing but i kinda liked what you did with ron i thought he was gonna like hermione but when he came out the great hall with luna i knew instantly it was very well written well done ! :) :)

Reviewer: AngieJ
Date: 11/06/07 19:02
Chapter: Snow Days

I gotta say, I really liked this one. The coupling of Harry and his girl doesn't feel right at all but I must say that the object of Ron's affection was quite amusing and sort of plausible. Also, Ron's response to Hermione's asking him if he wanted to take a walk outside was laugh-out-loud funny and totally within character. And Hermione's snippy little quips were perfect. I loved that she finally gave Harry a copy of "Hogwarts, a History." Just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks, Angie! This review is appreciated. This was just something fun I wrote for one of those fiction exchanges. It's definitely bordering on AU, but where would the fun be without the insanity?

Reviewer: marvelousmeg
Date: 10/25/07 19:45
Chapter: Snow Days

Hilarious story but the pairings just din't feel right to me.

Reviewer: hmsoctopus
Date: 07/11/07 23:35
Chapter: Snow Days

Hehehehehe! Loved the catfights! :D

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 07/04/07 13:46
Chapter: Snow Days

lol...very funny. I like the different view on hermione, and bringing in one of the characters that are barely in the book. The fighting between the three was very funny, its juts like girls would act, hehe, the afteraffects were very good. I'm a big Ron/Hermione shipper, but i could tolerate this one...Hermione shouldnt just assume....lol.
One of my fav lines:
“What were you expecting?” snapped Hermione. “An elf dancing to ‘Silent Night’?”
hehehe.
Loved it.

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 07/04/07 13:46
Chapter: Snow Days

lol...very funny. I like the different view on hermione, and bringing in one of the characters that are barely in the book. The fighting between the three was very funny, its juts like girls would act, hehe, the afteraffects were very good. I'm a big Ron/Hermione shipper, but i could tolerate this one...Hermione shouldnt just assume....lol.
One of my fav lines:
“What were you expecting?” snapped Hermione. “An elf dancing to ‘Silent Night’?”
hehehe.
Loved it.

Reviewer: hermione_at_heart
Date: 02/23/07 15:20
Chapter: Snow Days

This is a great one-shot showing a particularly strange set of pairings in an amusing way! Well done! I absolutely loved the end with the twist of Ron and Luna, but also, the idea that Draco would be the girls' next victim as it were! Hehe! Keep up the good writing!

Phily :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Phily! I'm glad you liked it, and thank you for your lovely review of this in the Forums. 'Twas quite helpful!

Reviewer: GrednForge16
Date: 02/03/07 0:55
Chapter: Snow Days

Jade!

I'm so in love with this story! It was so funny and witty! I cracked up about Harry and Pansy; such an odd ship, but you totally pulled it off!

I loved Ron's and Hermione's reactions, and I thoroughly enjoyed the bit about Draco. Haha...it was great!!

Much amore,
Leandra

Author's Response: Yay, you found me! Haha, I'm glad you liked this bit of insanity. I had the greatest time writing it. It was all very last-minute and finally I was like, "Okay, you're gonna write this and let the characters do what they will!" And voila. Love you! ~ Jade

Reviewer: eviltwin2000
Date: 02/02/07 16:18
Chapter: Snow Days

OMG!!! that was sooo funny! and the end, Ron like Luna, and the three of them all like Draco in the end? FUNNY!!!!!!!! You're a really good writer, keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: RowenaRavenclaw
Date: 02/01/07 11:40
Chapter: Snow Days

great... absolutely great! But, for the record, ron is MINE.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. You may have Ron. *bows and presents him to you, complete with red bow tied on head*

Reviewer: RowenaRavenclaw
Date: 02/01/07 11:29
Chapter: Snow Days

great... absolutely great! But, for the record, ron is MINE.

Reviewer: Witchygirl11
Date: 01/18/07 16:16
Chapter: Snow Days

I never would have guessed it was Luna!!! Great story!

Author's Response: Merci!

Reviewer: Transcendence
Date: 01/17/07 8:55
Chapter: Snow Days

Oh. My God. That was utterly, rib-crackingly (is there even such a word?) hilarious!

“On that ice?” Ron asked incredulously. “No, thank you, I’d best just throw water on these tiles and then run across them. My face will look the same.”

I LOVED that sentence! Also, when Hermione threw the presents at Ron and Harry, I burst out laughing. And I can fully imagine Hermione giving out copies of Hogwarts: A History :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I had the BEST time writing this story. My parents were staring at me for a whole three days because every time they walked in I'd be laughing at my computer. At nothing, just some story I was writing. I swear they booked me into the asylum. But hey, that's what we authors must do for inspiration. Laugh hysterically to ourselves about our dumb jokes ... ? Heehee. Thanks again, Transcendence, this review really makes me happy!

Reviewer: fuzz_nose
Date: 01/16/07 18:46
Chapter: Snow Days

Oh and I also would like to add that I've never read another fan-fic with harry/pansy, because it's quite an odd couple (but original)...That's not a bad thing! I was just pointing out that you were the first!
Once again, cool fic.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I don't think I'm the very first author to write Harry/Pansy, but maybe close. Lol.

Reviewer: fuzz_nose
Date: 01/16/07 18:44
Chapter: Snow Days

Cool one-shot, but you ship ron/luna? I ship r/hr and I was so sure that's how it was going to end until luna fainted and saw ron's face last...Oh blubber.
Either way, it was very nicley written and I like the funny twist at the end!

Author's Response: I don't really ship anything, but I wrote this on a prompt for Christmas, so the Ron/Luna was part of the prompt. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Celestial Melody
Date: 01/16/07 17:22
Chapter: Snow Days

*giggles* It was hilarious, Jade. I'm thrilled that you went out on a limb and wrote that. Such a spoof! *grins*

I know it wasn't your first choice, but you did well with the prompt. Yes, the characters are OOC, but that's what this particular prompt needed. I don't believe I've ever read anything so silly, and I mean that in a good way. You have quite the talent for characterizing goofy, little teenage girls, and Ron's complete indifference toward their little war was a hoot! =)

Your grammar, dear, was wonderful. I'm thrilled that you didn't give up on this prompt because it was admittedly odd, and I'm sorry you didn't get a Christmas gift. If I had known, well, I would have helped write it ... or something.

Before I go, I'd just like to mention that I loved, LOVED the line about Draco Malfoy. I could picture it perfectly, and it was hilarious.

More random-ness: Hooray for Luna. =) I think it's fantastic when authors pair her with Ron; her attraction towards him can't simply be "just friends," eh?

And last, good gracious, what was Harry thinking? *grins again* He and Pansy, eh? Well, that's what we get for proposing inter-house unity. *sighs*

All in all, a very nice job, dear. Well done!

~Julia~

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, Julia! I'm honored that you enjoyed the story. It was crazy, I know. I just tried to do the best I could. I spent SO much time on the phone with my friend/beta Lupinpatronus, and we were trying to come up with a plot that fit with these pairings ... basically we just decided that some sort of girl trouble with Ron would work, and well ... voila. I assume all responsibility for my actions. Lol. Thank you for reading and reviewing, it made me so happy to get this review from you! *hugs Julia* Take care! -Jade P.S. By the way, I love your current avatar...

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES