Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Valiant Never

Name: nalaniekeala (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 0:52 · For: Chapter 32: Mystics, Legends & Fate
Oh yay!! I just knew it had to be him. That moment was simply beautiful. I want to SQUEEEE in delight but scream in frustration b/c now I'm all caught up and have to wait for the next chapter. Oh well, at least I'll have sweet dreams tonight. :)

Author's Response: Ah, yes... could it really have ever been any other? ;-) Loves my Sirius! lol... don't worry; the next chapter is already in queue, so hopefully soon it will be posted. Pleasant dreams again tonight and thanks for the review!


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 18:56 · For: Chapter 32: Mystics, Legends & Fate
Oh, I know this is so close to finishing and I can't wait, it's so good! I've been reading the whole thing up to this chapter and I was so disappointed when I realized that I was going to have to wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the tale. Yes, it is quite close to the end, I'm afraid - I'm currently writing the next chapter as I note this. However, there is a sense of relief and fulfillment in finishing this piece, I must admit. I've already begun the next story, and it is crying to get my full attention. ;-) It is my hope that I'll get quite a bit done tonight, and will soon have Chapter 33 in queue soon. It is a short chapter, so it may not take quite as long. * * * Thanks, again!


Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 0:13 · For: Chapter 32: Mystics, Legends & Fate
This chapter is written so beautifully.

Author's Response: Why, thank you. ;-)


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 04/26/08 23:13 · For: Chapter 32: Mystics, Legends & Fate
oh, now you're just frustrating me. siriusly. (pun intended). I want more hermione/sirius action!! arg!!! btw, how old is nimue?

Author's Response: hahah - there will be more Sirius/Hermione action before too long, I promise. Not really so much in the next chapter though, I'm afraid. Am currently working on it as I jot this down. * * * Nimue? Um... undeterminable. She'd look anywhere from 20's to 40's, but really, one couldn't determine her age. A beauty, though, and full of power. * * * Thanks for the review!


Name: cwhitman89 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/08 19:03 · For: Chapter 31: The Other Brother
Beautiful place to stop, always wanting more, needing more. She's in a right mess that girl. Hopeful for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it does leave one in a bit of a literary quandry: you want to read more, but you're not sure you're liking where it's going, as it seems impossible for her to get out of this mess she's become. ;-) The next chapter has already been put into queue. I'm hoping to write on the chapter following sometime this evening and possibly tomorrow. * * * Thanks for the wonderful review!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 04/22/08 19:47 · For: Chapter 31: The Other Brother
oh I cannot wait to find out what happens next! mmmm....

Author's Response: lol... well, the next chapter is already in queue. Hopefully the 'next' will be rich enough to satisfy your hunger for a bit longer. Only four chapters left... Thanks for the review!


Name: xxbrokendreamsxx (Signed) · Date: 04/22/08 13:25 · For: Chapter 31: The Other Brother
I love the end!, heck I love the whole chapter. But the end was just priceless. Keep up the wonderful work!.

Author's Response: hahah - thank you! The end was... well, something indeed. I've had both happy and unhappy reactions to the choice of brothers in that particular instance, but there was reason for it being who it was. Thanks, again!


Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 04/22/08 11:26 · For: Chapter 31: The Other Brother
I'[ve been reading along avidly, and your plot twists are phenomenal. I have to say, though, that your prose is a little...and please understand that I very much like involved prose, complicated sentences, even slightly archaic diction, but knowing that, I wonder if this might not have lost you a reader here or there. I found it awkward at times. I think it could be one of your strengths, but I think reading it out loud and making sure it is not too too inverted, scattered, twisted, might lead to some improvement.

In short, love the story, like what you are trying for with the diction, think the diction could still use some work.

If you want more specifics, you can pm me at the Beta Boards. I'm not being lazy, just trying not to be pedantic unless you'd like.

ProfPosky

Author's Response: lol... Actually, I completely agree with you. I KNOW I've lost many a reader to the more complex wording and insanity the style has taken; alas, sometimes one must simply bow down to the muse and do as the story demands. It is rare that I write 'quite' that complex and twisted in wording, but for some odd reason this particular story simply demanded it. Perhaps it is due to the whole surreal nature of Sirius' return or Hermione's dreams? I'm not sure, but it simply would not let me get away with more pronouns... lol. ;-) If it is any consulation, my muse has about run its penchant out for the more difficult and hard to read format. The next story - already in the works - is not quite so 'lofty' in writing. Trying to write such is quite exhausting! * * * Your comments and suggestions, however, are spot on and appreciated. I was already well aware of it, but I've fallen to being such a slave to my Muse that I didn't fight it on this one. The next... again, much more readable. * * * Thanks, again!


Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 04/22/08 5:36 · For: Chapter 31: The Other Brother
I love the ending of this chapter. I also like how you characterized Regulus here -- highlighting his differences with Sirus -- and how Hermione is truly discovering his attributes. I really am enjoying this triangle.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I love Regulus, too, but for different reasons than I love Sirius, so that tends to come naturally for me to show their differences, and that those things that separate the men are also still good things. I've had a lot of people upset because it was Regulus and not Sirius, but sometimes it takes it being the wrong person to make one realize the 'right' person. Hermione knowing the great things about Regulus and still feeling something missing tells her what she needs, what she truly wants. Thanks, again!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 19:44 · For: Chapter 30: Concerning Dragons
I know i've already said this, but...I love your story. I love your writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always wonderful to hear, no matter how many times. Sort of gives a writer validation for their creation. Glad you are still enjoying it; the next chapter is about to be in queue. Thanks, again!


Name: fairiegirl (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 17:03 · For: Chapter 30: Concerning Dragons
you make me happy. well at the very least your story does.

Author's Response: lol... thank you! I'm glad you're continuing to enjoy the story. Hopefully the next chapter will be validated quickly - they had problems with this one. It was approved, but it wouldn't validate in the system. Thanks, again!


Name: xxbrokendreamsxx (Signed) · Date: 04/10/08 17:53 · For: Chapter 29: Ghostly Affaires
I love it and cannot wait until the next chapter. Keep up the wonderful work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've actually got the next chapter in queue, and as it has been there about three weeks now, I'm hoping it will soon be moderated, approved and validated so that you may check it out. Once more, thank you!


Name: xxbrokendreamsxx (Signed) · Date: 04/02/08 21:38 · For: Chapter 2: Conversations Left Unsaid
I love it, thus far the plot is very interesting. Although I have to say I laughed when you brought Raj in because I have MacGregor's in my family. Anyways, continue on with your wonderful work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm just finishing up Chapter 31 to be posted and queued here (after they approve 30). I'm glad you are enjoying the story. It does get a bit complex as it goes along, but I promise it will all come together at the end.rn *** rnMacGregors? Excellent!


Name: Illyra Borealis (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 23:35 · For: Chapter 29: Ghostly Affaires
Great developments in this Chapter. I never saw the Sirius/Petunia connection coming - you are full of fun surprises and twists and turns in the plot! I'm on the edge of my seat, wondering what's going to happen - can't wait to read the next bit!

Author's Response: Wow - thank you! Yeah, I had the Sirius/Petunia thing set up from the beginning, but for some reason envisioned the discussion of it being much longer... hmm... Anyway, yes, the twists and turns do come up. The next chapter is actually in the queue, awaiting verification. I'm currently writing on Chapter 31, after which there will probably be three chapters left in the story. It will shortly be re-rated to 'Professors' - at least, prior to the end.rnrn** Thanks again for the review! Glad you enjoyed this chapter. ;-)


Name: fairiegirl (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 22:34 · For: Chapter 29: Ghostly Affaires
short.....but i like it all the same..

Author's Response: Yes, I had to try to wrap up a couple of things without going off on unnecessary and detailed tangents, so it did come out a bit short. But have no fear: the next chapter looks as though it may be quite a bit longer.rnrnThanks! Glad you liked it. Thank you for the review!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 13:08 · For: Chapter 29: Ghostly Affaires
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: ?????

Author's Response: ?????


Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 14:45 · For: Chapter 28: Besotted Fools
Tension! I can't take the TENSION! ugh! Just when I hope for release the tension increases. :)

Another excellent chapter. It's nice to see Sirius act unsure even if he won't admit that he IS unsure.

Hermione is amazingly frustrating. (???? I'm not sure that is the adjective I want.) Good or bad she should gather her Gryffindor courage express herself.

The end with Petunia's recognition was perfect. I had hoped she would recognize Sirius, if not Hermione. (I figured she met Hermione sometime after Dumbledore's death.) It raises questions: Did Hermione or Dudley notice that Sirius & Petunia knew eachother? How did they know eachother?

Oh MORE tension!

Author's Response: lol... ah, the tension is going to be alleviated... before the end, anyway. ;-P * * * The next chapter is complete, but I'm waiting to put it in queue once the mods have secured the site. But I'll tell you that though it is a short chapter, it does tie up a few ends, including how/why Petunia and Sirius know each other. * * * Don't worry about Hermione; when the situation is at its most vulnerable, she's all for admitting the truth. * * * Thank you for the wonderful review!!


Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 14:29 · For: Chapter 28: Besotted Fools
Tension! I can't take the TENSION! ugh! Just when I hope for release the tension increases. :)

Another excellent chapter. It's nice to see Sirius act unsure even if he won't admit that he is unsure.

Hermione is amazingly frustrating. (???? I'm not sure of the adjective I want.) Good or bad she should gather her Gryffindor courage express herself.

The end with Petunia's recodnition was perfect. I had hoped she would recognize Sirius, if not Hermione. (I figured she met Hermione sometime after Dumbledore's death.) It raises questions: Did Hermione or Dudley notice that Sirius & Petunia knew eachother? How did they know eachother?

Oh MORE tension!

Author's Response: lol... yes, tension. It will abade by the end, I promise. And Hermione will gather her courage and decide what she truly wants. Thanks!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 02/07/08 18:32 · For: Chapter 28: Besotted Fools
are you kidding? me leave this story? there's no way i could!!!! it's fantastic!!!!

Author's Response: Why, thank you!!! ;-)


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 02/06/08 21:49 · For: Chapter 28: Besotted Fools
I can't believe you. every single last chapter ends in a cliffhanger. and they're closing the queue. oh, the HORROR. do you know about how many chapters there are in this fic before i have to resign myself to the fact that it's over?

Author's Response: Um.... sorry? lol... really, I'd say about 5, maybe 6. This chapter had been in queue for over two weeks - they've been busy with other maintenance, and it has taken nearly as long to get this up as to finish the next chapter. But this next chapter is taking quite a while due to so much time-consuming things outside of writing. * * * Yeah, most of them do end in cliffhangers, just to varying degrees. Hope you liked the chapter, and that you'll stay to the end. * * * Cheers!


You must login (register) to review.