Reviews For The Valiant Never
Reviewer: Illyra Borealis
Date: 06/28/07 18:28
Chapter: Chapter 17: Truth Be Thy Name

I really enjoyed this chapter. I love the wording you've used throughout the whole story, and parts of this chapter in particular - it makes for delicious descriptions. Very exciting revelations in this part, too, with Remus noticing how Hermione feels about Sirius (and how this realization/allowance affects her); Raj increasing in mystery, and the further unravelling of what's going on with Harry and Ron - I'm enjoying the complexities, twists and turns in the story. Looking forward to reading the rest with great anticipation!

Author's Response: Wow... thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying the story. My style of writing is not for everyone, I've learned, but those who appreciate it are very much appreciated themselves! ;-) The next chapter is already up, with many more answers. ** ** Thanks, again!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/24/07 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 18: Conjecture

the clues were there, and once again I was just too thick to see it. I've read enough king arthur to recognize nimue.

if nimue was related to merlin...is raj related to her? (or was he related to morgan le fay, I can't remember.)

when you said copy-Kneazles, I had this mental image of a bunch of fat orange cats following Merlin around king arthur's castle and copying out his papers for him, occasionally going into other parts of the castle and turning into merlin (imitating his greatness) so as to provide extra confusion. needless to say, i reread that part.

this story is really taking a king arthur turn, isn't it.

I really identify with hermione. I'm a coward too. :)

Author's Response: lol.... What an image! The 'copy-Kneazles' was just a smart-alec tongue-in-cheek to saying 'copycats'. ;-P ** ** It's taking a fair bit from Arthur, yes, but wth my own twist here and there, as well as some non-Arthur-yet-related information/influences. The Pendragon aspect is but just a part of the whole thing, but an important part. ** ** This Nimue I have noted as being related to Merlin, but whether or not she was, or, if so, was the actual name I need, is all conjecture and literary license. She has to be to fit my story. ;-) ** ** Thanks for the continued reviews and support!!!

Reviewer: kris1985
Date: 06/22/07 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 17: Truth Be Thy Name

Brilliant! Bloody brilliant if I were English. I'm rereading this story. There are so many things I missed. It's such a good story. This story is... how did you put it...Complex. Methodical. Eager. Forthright. Resolute. Fervorant. There was a part that made me get teary eyed. I may just be a sap. If you ever publish anything I'd like to know because it's bound to be good.

Author's Response: Rereading the story? Excellent idea. So many subtle hints all throughout. The next chapter has a great number of answers, if you can read between the lines. ;-) ** ** Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is reviews such as this that keep me inspired - reviews that point out something specific about the story and what the read thought/felt about it. Love 'em! I'm curious; what part(s) made you get teary-eyed? ** ** lol.. I plan to complete this before getting back to my current original novel (the previous one I"m not happy with). I'll post in my Live Journal if I get anything published any time soon. You're welcome to keep track through that (noted on my author's page). * * Thanks, again!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/22/07 12:36
Chapter: Chapter 17: Truth Be Thy Name

you know, I have to stop reading this until it's finished. It's just too suspenseful. do you know how many chapters there will be?

Author's Response: lol... no, I don't know how many chapters, but I've finished 18 already, and it's the one with a LOT of answers. Hopefully you'll bear with me to continue to read as its written - your reviews help in the writing of subsequent chapters! ;-)

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/22/07 12:05
Chapter: Chapter 16: Crisis by Identity

oh man. I just went back and reread chapter 11 (the one with dudley) and boy did I feel dumb. I'm glad I didn't figure it out though, it made it that much funnier when you told us and I had to check. I love all the layers in this story. and plus, I think bodyguarding (or whatever) is a good job for dudley. He has the brainpower for it. and it keeps him out of his dad's office, where he would get himself in trouble. I hope.

Author's Response: hahahah... I'm glad you enjoyed that little 'surprise.' I'm not done with Dudley yet *waggles eyebrows* * * Yes, bodyguarding would fit him perfectly, as it gives him free rein to beat up people! ;-) Thank you, thank you. There are many layers to the story to keep up with, such that I have pages and scraps of notes everywhere! lol The next chapter will give you some answers. Quite a few, actually.

Reviewer: hagrids_beard
Date: 06/21/07 14:53
Chapter: Chapter 17: Truth Be Thy Name

This lateset chapter is wonderful!!! I love the suspense left behind making me hungry for more! Keep up the excellent work I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've another chapter already done; it just needs to be HTML'd and put in queue. There's a great deal of answers in it, if you read carefully and remember previous chapters well. ;-)

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/19/07 17:53
Chapter: Chapter 16: Crisis by Identity

good job with the first few paragraphs. I didn't guess it was lupin until you told me! I love that.

and I love it when the dursleys show up unexpectedly. what a laugh! I think I am going to have to reread the previous chapters.

I can't wait to see what happens next! and I want to know what happenes to lupin...

Author's Response: Thank you! That was the hope, anyway, that it was not quite obvious immediately. * Yep; that was dear old Cousin Dudley who was the beast of a bodyguard. Be sure to note his telling tale in the men's loo. All the references to the swine/pig nature was a clue, but no one noticed it (hehehe...). * The next chapter is already in queue, just awaiting approval. * Thanks, again!

Reviewer: JulietMalfoy
Date: 06/17/07 9:03
Chapter: Chapter 16: Crisis by Identity

Good job! Thanks for continuing, looking forward to more! That Hermoine has quite a following of men... it's always the quiet ones.

Author's Response: lol... yes, a fair following, though not all in the same manner. Biggest problem: she doesn't know what to do with them! ;-)

Reviewer: neroine
Date: 06/15/07 5:08
Chapter: Chapter 15: Inconsistent Variables

Just have to tell you how awesome this story is! Your plot is one of the best (if not the best) I've seen here, and I really love your characterisation of Sirius and Hermione. I think I might die if you don't complete this story:)

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it - let me know what you think of the next chapter. * Again, thank you! Cheers!

Reviewer: neroine
Date: 06/15/07 4:30
Chapter: Prologue: Through the Love of a Child

Just have to tell you how awesome this story is! Your plot is one of the best (if not the best) I've seen here, and I really love your characterisation of Sirius and Hermione. I think I might die if you don't complete this story:)

Author's Response: Wow. That's a compliment and a half. Thank you! * The next chapter has been in queue for quite some time, so it should be up any time now. Don't worry; I've every intention to complete the story, hopefully before the release of DH. * Thanks, again!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/05/07 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 15: Inconsistent Variables

When are you going to update? you reeled me in, and now? I impatiently await the next chapter, with baited breath and much whining.

Author's Response: lol... glad to hear you have been hooked; my job is being accomplished. ;-) ** I've actually got the next chapter done. It just has to be HTML'd and accepted. Tomorrow is a good chance of getting it in queue. I would suggest taking notes by this point - and it will give you something to do while you wait! Cheers!

Reviewer: JulietMalfoy
Date: 05/28/07 12:16
Chapter: Chapter 15: Inconsistent Variables

I have enjoyed this story immensly, please continue! Your humor and timing of the growing romance are spot on.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you! Your words are encouraging as I fight with the next chapter (why is it there is always something refusing to click in place, eh?). ** Please continue to enjoy - thanks, again!

Reviewer: hagrids_beard
Date: 05/26/07 19:05
Chapter: Chapter 15: Inconsistent Variables

I'm a religious reader of your story and I love your unique style of writing. Very oringinal. Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always wonderful to hear from readers. Sometimes I wonder if anyone is reading at all, it remains so quiet in the review section. lol... * Am working on the next chapter as I write this... * Thanks, again!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 05/25/07 23:54
Chapter: Chapter 15: Inconsistent Variables

I am so glad you updated! I was going nuts waiting for this chapter.

I am still incredibly suspicious of Raj; "just who the hell is he anyway" summs it up very accurately.

and is sirius Seriously going to go visit petunia? I absolutely can't Wait!!!! omg I love this story update soon please please please

Author's Response: lol... thank you! It always feels good to have devoted readers. ;-) *As well all should be suspicious, as very little is actually known about him. *hehehe... yes, Sirius is seriously considering going to visit Petunia, as he needs info that he believes her the only one to have. But just how does one get to see her? Oooh, the plot thicken further.... Thanks, again!!!

Reviewer: Ananka Potter
Date: 05/15/07 13:30
Chapter: Prologue: Through the Love of a Child

that was very confusion... what the hell happened?

Author's Response: lol... It's actually supposed to be a bit confusing. What happened will be little-by-little revealed later on, but basically keep in mind that a large black dog just got liberated from the Ministry for Magic... ;-)

Reviewer: Illyra Borealis
Date: 04/22/07 20:06
Chapter: Chapter 14: Confucius with a Quill

Oooohhhhh - I like the new interactions between Hermione and Sirius. Very enjoyable new twists in the story too - finding out about Zelda and Dumbledore, and thinking where does Raj fit in, who is he really? It promises excitement in future chapters. Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be much more interaction between Sirius and Hermione, now that Sirius is aware of himself, and Hermione is, well, now 'really' aware of him! *Zelda is a surprise all her own, and she will continue to surprise, you can bet on that. *Raj, of course, is his own mystery, but one that is crucial to events to come. **Thanks, again! -kat

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 04/21/07 0:30
Chapter: Chapter 14: Confucius with a Quill

the realization that sirius is a man is very similar to ron's reaction before the yule ball...interesting to have that turned on hermione.

all I have to say about the ending is YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!!!! YOU CAN'T JUST LEAVE US HERE!!!! that was really cool. I had almost forgotten about zelda with the lemon drops.

Author's Response: Very good point - believe it or not, I hadn't considered the fact that it was a role-reversal for her. Thanks! * lol! Yes, well, I promise that the fact Chelsea is aware of anything being in Raj's bedroom will be straightened out first thing in the next chapter. It's already written, so it's assured. ;-) *I love Zelda. She's one to keep an eye out for.... **Thanks for the review!**

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 04/13/07 2:35
Chapter: Chapter 13: Foreign Correspondence

this chap was unexpected, from the attack of the weaslys at the beginning (I had to read that twice, it was such a surprise!) to the return of Sirius's memory. I almost wish he hadn't remembered...it would be more interestign that way.

BTW, what is up with L Malfoy? is he in any way connected with raj, our other mysterious man?

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter was a bit of 75 degree turns, eh? I had to get Sirius' memory back, for purposes to the rest of the story. Hermione should start to connect her 'budding' feelings for Sirius to be the same SIrius. She's already noticed him as a man who wasn't the same Sirius; now he must have his own memory in order for certain aspects to play out. Trust me. ;-) **Lucius... can't tell you yet, but it's another one of those 'not all is as it seems' things. Raj is about to come into the picture again real soon (after another couple chapters).** Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 04/06/07 13:24
Chapter: Chapter 12: Tangents Unrelated

plleeeeeezzze update AAAAAHHHH!!!!!

Author's Response: lol! ;-) I *have* updated... it's still in queue. Hopefully it should be approved soon, and your curiousity will be satisfied. Well, until the next cliffhanger. *Cheers!*

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 04/02/07 4:33
Chapter: Chapter 12: Tangents Unrelated

You really capture the moment by moment plot of the story -- very realistic.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's one of my prime goals when writing: put the reader in the proverbial shoes of the character whose POV we're taking. If you can "feel" their position and reactions, then I'm happy! ;-) ** Thanks, again!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES