Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Just Laugh

Name: Ravenclaw_Soprano (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 8:49 · For: Just Laugh
This is a really cute story. I like the glimpse of Minerva letting her hair down-- she doesn't do it nearly enough in the books.

Good job! :)


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 01/07/08 1:07 · For: Just Laugh
Hi Beth,

As you may (or may not) know, I'm a member of he review crew and here I am reviewing your story.

First off I want to say that this was written beautifully. At first, I admit when I saw the ship I was...kinda repulsed (I know, you hate me right?) but I'm delighted to say that my fears were so unfounded that they couldn't have been found by the most dedicated member of The Fiction Junction. *knows it is a lame attempt at humor*

Anyway, well done and I really enjoyed that Minerva had fun even at her age. In short it was a pleasure reading this fic.=Sammy


Name: Siuan Sanche (Signed) · Date: 09/12/07 12:57 · For: Just Laugh
Who knew McGonagall was such a lightweight?...


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 03/02/07 5:44 · For: Just Laugh
Excuse me for stalking the rare pairs list. This is… so absurd I thought I may as well check it out, knowing how much trouble I had with my own assignment for Christmas. It’s different, I’ll grant you that. One thing I noticed was the lack of physical intimacy, and yet, it’s a romance. Very different.

She might not be his professor anymore, but damn it if she puts up with his colloquial conversation.
Haha, Beth you made me laugh out loud. I love this line. It’s so in character with McGonagall. Like, the professor, not Minerva. Minerva comes later, when she erm, lets her hair down.

“I’m fine, Mr,” a hiccup, “Weaaasley.”
Heee. Drunk people are amusing. A good setting for the “romance” actually. I especially liked the mention of the unmentionables.

“What, you thought the proper Deputy Headmistress sneaks drinks between classes?”
XD Imagining Trelawney handing Minerva a drink or two, and saying, “You’ll like it!”


I think the funniest thing to me is Charlie’s constant reference to “nothing happening”. I suppose a lot of people look at Minerva as a sixty year old prude. I just giggle when I think of Athena who is apparently called Minerva at times. It makes me giggle to see her as this warrior, and then as the good old prude with her vicious spears.


And I promise my mind wasn’t all the way in the gutter. Only when you repeatedly teased me with implications.



Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 2:43 · For: Just Laugh
this is hilarious. I mean, really. what would molly say?


Name: A House Elf (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 17:14 · For: Just Laugh
I really liked this story. A funness to it, eh? I just think it should have been in the 'humor' section. The whole Charlie/Minerva is a bit of a turn-off.


Name: harryandginny1165 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/07 20:39 · For: Just Laugh
hilarious thats the best i can offer as im in the process of bursting into tears
i must remember that one


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/07 18:18 · For: Just Laugh
VERY FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!! Weird couple (weird in a good way!) I never would have imagined Charlie and Minerva. EXTREMELY CREATIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-Susan


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 01/07/07 15:17 · For: Just Laugh
Haha, aww that was so sweet. She finally let loose.


You must login (register) to review.