Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: claymor (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 10:13 · For: An Agreement
Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! This is my favorite story on the fan sites. I love the way it is written and wait around like a 6 yr old at christmas for the updates. I get anxious when I get to the botton of the page because I know that it is almost over. Please update soon.


Name: faolan63 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 5:20 · For: An Agreement
Hehe I like his plan ... this is such a wonderful fic, I'm really enjoying it. You made my day with the new chapter. I'm looking forward to the next instalment :)


Name: Little Miss Naughty (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 3:05 · For: An Agreement
This is awesome, wonderfully written and everything. I love it, seriously. I'm kind of apprehensive about the end of nine months thing, though. Because if he doesn't die/become a souless thinng, I'm worried that it'll feel like a cop out BUT if he does it'll be REALLY depressing.

I'm sure you've planned out all these things though. ;P and I'll love it either way.


Name: Eskimo1990 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 21:10 · For: An Agreement
You're such a good author!

This chapter was so good :)

Glad you updated!


Name: La_Rubinita (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 21:07 · For: An Agreement
I squealed rather embarrassingly when I saw this was updated! I missed it so much. Thank you for another amazing chapter :D You're fantastic.


Name: NorthernLight (Signed) · Date: 02/23/08 11:29 · For: A New Year
I wasn't going to review until the very end of this fic, since there already are many who review much more often on this, but here I am... First of all: I wish you would be updating. I know writer's block is very hard, but that's the only thing I can criticize: You never seem to answer reviews. I, at least, haven't seen a single comment of yours about when you aregoing to submit the next chapter, and I'm frankly afraid to have fallen in love with a story that won't be finished.
There's my next point. The story itself, so far. God, it's incredible! Absolutely amazing!!! The, er, second best Harry/Draco story I've ever read, and also the second best HP fanfiction at all - sorry, but NOTHING will EVER reach Eclipse by Phoenixsong, so that's the greatest compliment I could have made you.

I read this story already already three weeks or so ago, but I remember as much: It's so... realistic, as realistic as a slash story between two wizards can be, anyway, very emotional and just... Well... You can write good and long and eloquent reviews when there is at least SOMETHING to criticize, but I can't think of any, so I can't write what I do like, either. Not really. I just liked everything about it, can you imagine? - I guess you can, given each and every reviewer kisses your feet, me included, and you don't even bother to answer. ;-)

Oh, please, please take no offence, I'm just so impatient a person, and WiPs really drive me crazy, but this story is just way too good to abandon. So I keep checking for an update every day or two, okay?
Take your time, it's quality and quality needs time, I know that, just... be so kind to let us know when you're planning on abandoning this fic? Please? (Otherwise, maybe how many chapters are still going to come...?)

Thank you for sharing it!! Oh, and - I don't know whether I've already reviewed some earlier chapter, I feel like I've already written this, so in danger of repeating myself: What I already sincerely loved about this story before I even began reading was the title. It's so sad already, and I'm dreading the ending since there is no way you can let this end good, it might be too unrealistic and you're too good a writer to suddenly let him live so I'm still hoping that a hint towards a good ending might already appear in the following chapters, so you CAN make it a beautifully soppy and corny ending, but you won't, will you? Argh, there, that's why I didn't want to review just now, I'm all on fire now, I can't wait can't wait can't - have to.

I hope you at least READ your reviews...
Lots of love and compliments and roses
NorthernLight

Author's Response: I read and appreciate every review, but I usually don't respond because it's hard to keep track of them with all the archives I post to. I'm NOT abandoning this fic; I simply haven't had time to write. I do post writing updates on my LiveJournal, so you can check there to see what's going on with this fic. And thank you very much for your review!


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 02/21/08 13:34 · For: A New Year
Oh ive been avoiding reading this story coz i was frankly terrified that you'd convert me from my fav ship, which is Harry/Ginny, becuase i think you were partly the reason why i have a strange love for Hermione/Draco through ATW....but i finally broke down and read it becuase youre one of my fav authors and i wanted to see youre approach to it. and well, lets just say if i wasnt in love with Draco Malfoy beforehand, i am now. even though this is going back a bit, the bit with him making a snow angel was just...so sweet and well, i just loved it. i also love the list... I think that one incredible thing youve done with this fic is you havent ignored canon, youve still got Harry and Ginny in there and their personalities are all so perfect. i tend to go against non-cannon becuase i say theyve already found their perfect match, they dont need anyone else, but this, this is just amazing, how youre easing into it. they have such a strange friendship, the using of different things as cover up for actually caring about each other, its just incredible. but i noe this isnt going to be a happily ever after....hes still going to die *sobs*
I just love this story, i cant wait for more chapters!


Name: Cindy Bluestone (Signed) · Date: 02/21/08 10:07 · For: A New Year
I hope you update soon. You are an amazing writer.


Name: A H (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 5:57 · For: Prologue
He didn't save them? Shame...

I'll leave an actuall reveiw once I can stop reading. May be the end of the story, as it usually turns out.


Name: SkivingSnackbox13 (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 18:10 · For: A New Year
oh geez.
this is taking too long.
next chapter, pleaseeeeee.
lol


Name: NorthernLight (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 9:05 · For: A Helping Hand
Wow, I began reading this fic yesterday, and normally, I submit reviews every once a while. This time, I couldn't, I was far too eager to read on to spend time on writing...
But now, I HAVE to write something, finally, and I need a break, too, because I'm laughing histerically since last chapter. All the time.

It's just overwhelmingly great and I fear the story's end, since when I think about it rationally, I can't see a way how Draco could survive and that makes me already sad, even almost kept me from reading the fic in the first place.

The curse you described is an amazing invention of yours, and I truly admire the way you describe things, I rarely have such vivid pictures in my mind while reading fics.

I really love the way you write, and with that clarified, I return to reading.


Name: i_love_harry_potter (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 20:58 · For: A New Year
sing_hallelujah.

lol yea. i wanted to shoot him in the face.
i mean, GAH.

so annie, when's the next chapter coming?!?!


Name: SammyGirl777 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 7:02 · For: A New Year
Although I'm not a big fan of slash, having stumbled upon your story just today, I have to say it is very convincing and well written. good luck with the rest.


Name: hocuspocus88 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 6:13 · For: A New Year
I love this story. Everything's so subtle, it's amazing. Keep writing!


Name: Sing Hallelujah (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 16:21 · For: A New Year
haha
this is such a good story so please update-but i am laughing because

i_love_harry_potter
has put in her review on this story

'god harry. what a ho.
i hate him.'



haha
thats just quite funny
but i get what she/he means
hes being ridiculous
:)
x


Name: claymor (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 11:14 · For: A New Year
Would it help if I went back to all of the other chaps and posted a review on any that I missed??? I will do it right away if it gets me the next chap any faster!


Name: claymor (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 11:12 · For: A New Year
I am dying here.... I read this as soon as it was avail but didn't leave a review. I guess my punishment is HAVING TO WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!! I promise to review all of the remaining chaps as soon as they are posted. Please forgive me and post soon. Really is a very favorite story of mine.


Name: i_love_harry_potter (Signed) · Date: 01/08/08 18:29 · For: A New Year
god harry. what a ho.
i hate him.

he better come to his fucking senses soon.
stupid ginny ho. she needs to go shoot herself in the face and leave harry and draco to be together.

another great chapter. but harry and draco better get together soon!!!!!!!

and btw, i don't think this story needs an AU. i love how you incorporated facts from DH after it came out, even though you started the story way before then.



Name: snapefan2007 (Signed) · Date: 01/08/08 12:58 · For: A New Year
great chapter, i read it on fiction alley but i came here to review because i didn't want to make an account there. anyways, i can't wait to read more, it was excellent. i hope harry sucks it up and goes back to Malfoy!


Name: secretpal1505 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/08 13:41 · For: A List
“Six: Kiss my worst enemy. Done.” lol great thought!! I can see now what he meant with this all hidden thing!!

"Shit.
The word echoed in Draco’s head over and over again, pounding a dull rhythm against his skull, as he watched Potter pick up the list — his list — and turn it over to read it.
Shit. Shit. Shit. Shi—"
I can't imagine Draco's feelings here, if he really wanted that list to remain secret!!, poor him and having to run into Harry all the time!
Great chapter!!


You must login (register) to review.