Reviewer: Pence
Date: 07/24/07 12:34
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Through the Wardrobe

Good Chapter!! Was wondering when that bird would come. Good making draws to the other 6 books!

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Pence, I really appreciate the review!

Reviewer: 12harrypotter
Date: 07/23/07 22:57
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Riddle Orphanage

thats a huge i mean HUGE cliffhanger! godd story so far though.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I really appreciate it, 12harrypotter!

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 07/20/07 21:41
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Riddle Orphanage

She handed him the paper and he saw that it seemed to be an unfinished memo. On half of the page there was clear, legible writing that discussed a young boy named Dan, who, according to the memo, was caught walking the orphanage at night in the nude.

*ahem* Does that have anything to do with an HP actor in a play involving horses, by any chance? *sniggers* I'm not surprised by the refrence! 10/10

Author's Response: lol very very good... I wasn't sure if anyone was going to catch that but you did... very nice :)

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 07/20/07 21:29
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

I bet I know who it is that keeps on giving the Trio's position away... that blonde chick that Ron waved to in St. Mungo's! She is always there when they go somewhere, and she has caught Ron's eye. You don't think she's trying to seperate the Trio by making them squabble among each other?! Please Tell Me!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Pottergirl, I really appreciate the review! But I can't tell you... sorry lol I can say, though, that you are on the right track... as is most everyone... but the blond is just the tip of the iceburg as they say lol Thanks again!

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 07/20/07 21:17
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

I. Hate. That. Snake. That is my final word. 10/10

Author's Response: Very very well said :)

Reviewer: irishprincess_6
Date: 07/20/07 11:41
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Riddle Orphanage

Great story so far! I hope it has a happy ending... write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I really appreciate it! I won't say whether the ending is happy or not but I've had it planned out for a while and I like it a lot lol Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 07/19/07 22:23
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Riddle Orphanage

This was a really good chapter and I really was happy to see it updated before DH. Even though you gave the clue about the thumbprint sized key I still could not remember about the thimble. It was a great chapter and I cannot wait until this gets updated again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jameswys, I really appreciate it! I was a little upset that I couldn't get the next two chapters in before DH (I had up to Ch. 20 written and betaed) but I'm happy with where I left of. Glad you liked it and enjoy Deathly Hallows!

Reviewer: Queen of fantasy
Date: 07/19/07 14:52
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Riddle Orphanage

Great story! I could actually feel myself actually there, just like in the real Harry Potter. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Queen of fantasy, I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/19/07 13:37
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Riddle Orphanage

Wow! That was great. I wasn’t sure how you would conceal the horcrux, but what you did was really good. Using the ‘magpie like tendencies’ that Dumbledore had shown Harry, and having them go through so much to get the key was excellent. I really liked that you used something from the books for the key, and not something made up.
I think the magical traces that Dumbledore told Harry about is what keeps Harry going in the right direction. That and the fact that he has the connection to Voldemort and can almost predict the arrogance of leaving the key so close to the horcrux.
Ron hanging in midair, and Harry thinking he dropped him, was scary. I was hoping that he had managed to hold on, and he did.
All of the dust and debris really makes it seem more real. Very good descriptions and imagery. Using the thimble and ‘the room shaking violently before the door opened’, was something we all probably expect from DH. I am hoping she puts in as much description as you have.
Very well done and I hope you get to post again soon. I know the queue is closed for a few days but when it’s back up I would love to see what is down that staircase. That wasn’t very nice by the way. Leaving that cliffhanger right before DH. I think I can force myself to read Deathly Hallows while I’m waiting for updates. LOL See you at the end of the next chapter.


Author's Response: Lol very true… I’m sure you’ll (as well as everyone else) just dread reading Deathly Hallows ;) Thanks so much for all the praise, I’m really very flattered :) But I am sure that JKR will have a little better explanation and description for everything lol but I’m having fun :) Anyway, yeah, as you’ll see throughout the coming chapters, I did my best not to make anything up and to go with what JKR gave us… the thimble, for instance. And sorry for making you worry about Ron… but I’ll warn you… as the war goes on there will be more deaths… more important ones… again, sorry lol And yes, you’re on the right track with how Harry is able to find his way through the orphanage – all will be explained as the story goes on. All in all, thanks so so much for another amazing review… I really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: quick_quotes_quill
Date: 07/18/07 13:28
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

da da dun!
excellent as always

Author's Response: Thanks so much, quick_quotes_quill, I'm really glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/17/07 18:44
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

I am so glad you had Harry check the picture. If he had remembered the package Sirius had given him, he could’ve found out that Sirius really was safe at headquarters. Ginny going on about her stuffed animal was a little weird though. I mean Harry has spent a lot of time living with the Weasley family during holidays and summers, so I think he would’ve already known about it.
The girl on the train that keeps showing up, I think she is either Tonks, or a Death Eater using Polyjuice Potion. Letting the others know where they are, and then getting the heck out of Dodge before the Avada Kedavra’s start flying.
It has always bugged me that Harry and Ron can’t know something that Hermione doesn’t. I really hope that J.K. lets them have more intellectual moments in DH. Hermione is smart, and I think she’s great, but she doesn’t always have to be right.
Ron and Hermione will circle the subject until they eventually just bump into each other. I have read several different ways for them to get together and I have to say you have strung them along for a lot longer than most authors do. I am really enjoying the conversations, and the embarrassing moments very much. I can’t believe that Hermione would say something like that. But Ron’s comment about the ‘old fashioned way’ was brilliant. I love when either of the boys can get her like that.
Finding the right orphanage and knowing it’s the right one from the memory, is great. I just wish you hadn’t stopped there. Now I have to wait to see what happens when they get inside.
Great chapter, and I see the next chapter is already posted; now we just have to wait for validation. I love the story and want to see what happens next.


Author's Response: WOW! Thanks for such a long review, red haired mom! I really appreciate it :) First of, Ginny’s stuffed animal… I included that for a specific reason that you’ll see later on, but I can see why it would be a little strange for her to be going on about it. I will say though, that Harry has never been in her room at the Burrow, and having a stuffed animal wouldn’t really be something she’d want to share with him, especially since she’s liked him since she was young… but I do understand your point. As for the girl on the train, you’re on the right track… sort of… but I won’t say anymore ;) It’s also funny that you say that about Hermione because in Chapter 20… which probably won’t get posted until after DH… she isn’t right. You’ll see what I mean when you read it lol And as for Ron and Hermione, I don’t think JKR is going to put them together right away in DH and I’m not going to either lol There’s still one more hurdle coming before they can get together. All in all that was one of the best reviews ever. I love getting so much feedback :) Thanks so much and I’m really glad that you liked it!

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 07/17/07 14:55
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

good job. i like it. update soon. ron and hermione are soo cute =]

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 07/17/07 14:54
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

good job. i like it. update soon. ron and hermione are soo cute =]

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, lilybobily7, I really appreciate the review and I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 07/17/07 14:05
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

Ron and Hermione keep getting so close to the truth it is great. They just keep missing. I cannot wait until the next chapter. When will you update again? I am guessing that it wil be after DH :(.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Jameswys, I really appreciate it! Yeah, the next chapter is in the queue but I doubt it will be up before the queue closes... sorry :( Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 07/17/07 13:28
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

“Now… where is Mr. Snufflefluff?”... “He’s, umm… lovely,” Harry said, turning back toward the picture and putting on his very best fake smile.

Ginny, however, saw right through this and glanced skeptically at Harry.

“Don’t make fun of Mr. Snufflefluff, Harry. Mum bought him for me in Diagon Alley when I was four and I’ve had him ever since.”

“No really, I wasn’t making fun,” Harry responded. “He really is quite… nice.”

“Yes, he most certainly is,” Ginny said, smiling triumphantly and squeezing her stuffed animal. “He’s always been there for me.”

“Like that time you ran around the house completely starkers when Dad’s friends were over for dinner,” Ron said, grinning from ear to ear. “Poor blokes were traumatized for life, I expect.”

“I was seven… I didn’t know any better,” Ginny answered, her cheeks turning pink as her eyes narrowed. “Oh, and by the way, Ron,” she added smirking, “since you’re in the mood to share stories, why don’t you tell Harry and Hermione about the time Mum caught you in her closet wearing her stockings and high heels?”
i would just love to hear that story...

I just saw a Her — er, I mean a spider.
funny...

“Hi, there,” Hermione said, bending down and smiling at the young boy. “How are you?”

“Your hair looks like a squirrel.”

Harry and Ron tried very hard to stifle their laughter, but it was much too hard. Hermione immediately stood up straight, looking harassed.

“Why, I never… oh, shut up, Ron.”

Ron looked like he was thoroughly enjoying himself, until he turned to smile at the child.

“What’s the matter with your face?” said the young boy, staring strangely at Ron’s face.

It was now Hermione’s turn to stifle her laughter. Harry, however, didn’t even try as Ron replied angrily to the child.

“They’re freckles!” he snarled.

“They look stupid,” the boy said matter-of-factly.

“They do not!” Ron retorted in much the same voice and Harry made a mental note of how much Ron sounded like the little boy.
i love this conversation!

“No, no, no problem, we just… we’re sort of having a change of heart — isn’t that right, dear?” she said, prodding Ron with her shoe.

“Yeah… yeah, turns out we’d actually rather try the old fashion way first,” Ron said, smiling at the receptionist.
LOL! good ol' Ron... :D

love this story, but i all ready know whats going to happen all the way to chapter 20! good old Harry potter fanficton...... lol! story rocks! complete fan! :D :P

Author's Response: lol I had a feeling a few people would be reading this on other sites, but thanks for reviewing it here :) Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Gallifrey Gal
Date: 07/15/07 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Return to Privet Drive

This is an incredible story, I've could'nt stop reading. I'll even go as far to say it rivals JK herself! I just hope that DH is just as captivating!!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much, Gallifrey Gal, I really appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: Potter123
Date: 07/14/07 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

OK, I really love the way your story is turning out! It's a Very brilliant Story! Keep up the awesome Job! I hope the nexr chapter gets validated soon!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much, Potter123, I really appreciate it! The next chapter should be up pretty soon... hopefully before the queue closes for Deathly Hallws... Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 07/13/07 15:02
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

how could you. update soon!


Author's Response: Sorry lol... The next chapter is in the queue so it shouldn't be too long now! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 07/13/07 11:07
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

Is Lupin the spy? If so, has he been Imperiused by Voldemort? Lupin was the only one who knew of the Trio going to Spinner's End and Godric's Hollow, so it just makes sense...

Author's Response: Hmm... it does make sense, doesn't it... but I'm not saying yes or no lol Sorry ;) Everything will unfold eventually, don't worry. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 07/13/07 6:56
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

C'mon now, you can't kill Ginny! Harry's going to be a wreck. I swear, if you kill Ginny, I will HATE you! Or maybe not, but I think you get the point.

Anyway, great chapter, really liked it! Hope the next one will get validated soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Phoenixis, I really appreciate it! I won't say whether or not Ginny's dead, but you'll all find out as soon as the next chapter is validated... sorry ;) And I do get the point lol Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES