Reviewer: SammiCakes
Date: 08/22/07 12:35
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Betrayal

great!! can't wait to read more of the story!!! i love the little twist that ginny found a new boyfriend. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, SammiCakes, I really appreciate the review and I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: coke_lover
Date: 08/21/07 18:36
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

good so far, can u put in more scenes with Harry and Ginny and when is Ron and Hermione gonna get together?!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Harry and Ginny do have more scenes that you'll see coming up. As for Ron and Hermione there is one more major hurtle that they must overcome before they get together... sorry lol Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 08/20/07 14:06
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

that's stellar! your fanfic follows the hp cannon to a tee. keep it up! love the h/g r/hm shipping to boot!

anxious to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm really glad that you liked it. The next chapter should be up in not too long so be on the lookout :)

Reviewer: Flaming Harry
Date: 08/08/07 11:14
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

very good story can't what for the next chapter


Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Flaming Harry! The next chapter is still with my beta but it should be up soon. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: loony_luna1229
Date: 08/04/07 20:31
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Through the Wardrobe

wow good chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: loony_luna1229
Date: 08/04/07 20:29
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

i really like this story a lot; it's very realistic compared to some other stories. when's the next update?

Author's Response: Thanks so much, loony_luna1229! The next chapter is with my beta and she should have it back to me shortly... she's been a bit busy lately. And then Ch. 22 (the chapter after next) is finished as well, so the next couple updates should be coming shortly. Glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 08/02/07 20:52
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

ohhhh very good.

Author's Response: Thanks, Oharachic1, I really appreciate the review! Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 08/02/07 11:05
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Riddle Orphanage

Very nice idea bringing the thimble in. I don't think anyone else has done that. Good suspense on the Ron thing too. Can't wait to see where the stone steps go. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, ckwright51! I wanted to show that as much as Voldemort hated living at the orphanage, he still felt a connection to it. Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 08/01/07 16:09
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Trial and Error

Oh the fun of Hermione and Ron romance stuff. Good job writing all of that. NIce Cliff hanger on the last chapter as well. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, ckwright51! I'm really glad you liked it. Writing Ron/Hermione stuff is always fun ;)

Reviewer: indieflickk
Date: 07/30/07 19:29
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

such a great chapter, as always! Cannot wait for the rest

Author's Response: Thanks so much, indieflickk! I'm glad you liked it! The next chapter's w/my beta and should be up pretty soon. Thanks!

Reviewer: Pence
Date: 07/27/07 23:38
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

oooh, what a cliff-hanger!

update!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review, Pence! The next chapter is w/my beta so it should be up in not too long. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Hestia Jones
Date: 07/27/07 12:46
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

GREAT!!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Hestia Jones! I'm glad you liked iT!

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 07/26/07 15:56
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

Nice one!
Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ginny Guerra! The next chapter is with my beta so it shouldn't be too long!

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 07/26/07 15:03
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

The mystety around the Cloak sounds intreasting. I liked that we found out some about Harry's family and that the green liquid ahs a name. I cannot wait for the next chapter. Let's hear what Kreacher has to say!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Jameswys, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: harrypotterfangirl21
Date: 07/26/07 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

I really like your version of Book 7, it seems realistic, unlike other versions I've read...can't wait for Chapter 21!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, harrypotterfangirl21, I really appreciate the review! Glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/26/07 14:02
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Secrets Revealed

Lupin and McGonagall try so hard to be the adults, but sometimes I think they respect Harry as much or more than they do their contemporaries. Lupin especially. I really love that Fawkes wouldn’t allow himself or the sword and hat to be taken back to the school. Who knows he might need to bring them to Harry again.
That Mr. and Mrs. Weasley keep saying that Harry isn’t to blame should sink in one day. Knowing Ron and Hermione are with him of their own accord doesn’t make it any easier for him to see them injured.
I was glad to see you having Luna just as ‘loony’ as some would imagine her to be. I have loved her character from the first time she was introduced and couldn’t imagine her any other way.
Oh, I love a mystery. When and from whom did Dumbledore get that cloak? I think I have an idea, but knowing my propensity for guessing completely wrong, I won’t say right now. If I am right though, then I’ll let you know, when you tell us.
I hope Greyback gets whatever satisfaction he can about Umbridge, but I hate that Ollivander was killed too. I don’t think anyone would be surprised about Smith. He was such a #%^&(*^$@#%&* back in the DA.
The way Lupin and Mr. Weasley can get information is just too funny. The visit back to Regulus’ house was very good. I like that they all came to the conclusion about the same time. I hate it when Hermione lords it over the other two when she knows something and they haven’t gotten there yet.
Another great job, and as you can see by the length of this review, quite a few things to comment on. I am looking forward to the next chapter with bated breath; I can’t wait to see how Harry finds out what Kreacher knows. See you at the next one.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review, red haired mom! Lupin and McGonagall do respect Harry a lot more than their contemporaries, more so Lupin as you mentioned, but (and this comes up in a few chapters) not knowing where Harry is going and not being able to help him will start to wear on everyone, more so Lupin and Mr. Weasley, and defiantly more so when Voldemort begins to exert a little more control. And that is very true, who knows when Fawkes will show up again… it will have to be when Harry shows a great deal of respect for Dumbledore. But as I said in response to one of your reviews earlier, Fawkes will show up again and play a rather significant role ;) Harry does find it difficult to see Ron and Hermione hurt and as for Luna, she’s one of my favorite characters, especially to write… she’s sooo funny lol The mystery of who had Dumbledore’s Cloak will be somewhat vital in the end and you’re welcome to guess anytime. I will tell you though, that there are very subtle clues throughout the story so far as to who it may be. Umbridge and Ollivander dying kind of began the Voldemort’s rise up the “food chain”, so to speak, and you’ll see that he begins to put his plan into motion… and yes, Smith was a #%^&(*^$@#% &* lol And finally, as for Hermione, she’s not always right about everything… as you could kind of see when she was trying to open Regulus’ front door lol All in all, thanks for such a great review, I really appreciate it and I’ll see you after the next chapter hopefully! Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: indieflickk
Date: 07/24/07 23:23
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Through the Wardrobe

I cannot wait to read more, it was another excellent chapter!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: indieflickk
Date: 07/24/07 23:23
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Through the Wardrobe

I cannot wait to read more, it was another excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review indieflickk! I'm glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/24/07 13:59
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Through the Wardrobe

I am impressed with the seven-room theory. Each one with something else to beat. The troll was funny, and the Parseltongue worked. The dementors were scary when there were that many of them. But I did like the thoughts they used to conjure the Patronuses.

The hedge was amazing. I was expecting them to have to navigate the maze, but what you did was great. Using the same ‘key’ and removing the obstacle, genius. Golgomath? Oh dear. I think using the cloak was an excellent idea, and I appreciate Ron getting a little upset about not thinking of it before. Oh my God! That foul potion again? You have a sadistic streak in you somewhere don’t you? It’s a good thing Ron didn’t see the Acromantula. He would’ve freaked. I was so happy to see you bring Fawkes back and I never would’ve thought to use phoenix tears in the cup to revive him.

The idea that other authors think Fawkes should help was very reassuring to me. I have written a fic that is entitled Fawkes’ Gifts and I like to think that the special wonderful bird that has helped Harry so many times wouldn’t desert him in his time of need.

This chapter was really great and I can’t wait to see what happens next. I see the next chapter has already been submitted and I hope they hurry with validation. See you at the next one and again great job on this one.


Author's Response: I don’t even have to look to at your name to know that this review came from you lol Thanks so much for another great one! I don’t know about the sadistic streak, but I tried to use something that appeared first in each of the books in its corresponding room (ie. The troll in Book 1, Parseltongue in Book 2 etc.) so clearly the biggest thing in Book 6 was the potion. And Voldemort, I think would have thought that as the final line of defense… I think he may be the one with the sadistic streak ;) I do agree though, that Ron would’ve freaked if he saw the Acromantula… not that he won’t again in a few chapters *wink wink* I also completely agree with you about Fawkes, there’s no way he would desert Harry. He won’t always be there but take my word for it that you will defiantly see him once more before my story is over. Thanks so much, again, for such a great review and I’ll check out Fawkes’ Gifts too :) Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 07/24/07 13:45
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Through the Wardrobe

Another great chapter! I really liked the 7 rooms. Voldemort would have thought that to be powerful. My only question is how would Voldemort get through the hedge room? It took multiple people, the thing he thought impossilble because he operated alone. I still really liked it though.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jameswys, I really appreciate the review! I agree that Voldemort would have thought 7 rooms to be very powerful. You'll get that answer to your question in the very end... I promise lol It's a rather big plot point right now but it's very important. Glad you enjoyed!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES