Reviewer: Gary Potter
Date: 10/16/07 23:54
Chapter: Chapter 25 - Christmas at Grimmauld Place

What a cliff-hanger. I knew I should have waited to read this until your next chapter was in queue!

Reviewer: Gary Potter
Date: 10/16/07 23:54
Chapter: Chapter 25 - Christmas at Grimmauld Place

What a cliff-hanger. I knew I should have waited to read this until your next chapter was in queue!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/16/07 21:45
Chapter: Chapter 25 - Christmas at Grimmauld Place

Harry is back to being the angst riddled little boy he was in OotP. You are writing him very well, and it is coming across easily how upset he really is. I am glad to see Ginny standing up to him and not allowing his tantrum to continue. Not sure I believe that Ron would tell Harry to kiss Ginny, or leave them alone in a bedroom, but that was a nice touch.
I actually like your name for Lunaís father a bit better than JKRís. It is easier to type Iím sure. You have given him just enough eccentricities to make him interesting, but not too many as to make him completely nuts. I liked that Harry got to approve the article.
I think he should tell Ginny about the dream. Keeping it in will only have her in danger of actually being caught. If she knew what could happen she could take precautions.
Seeing Lupin after finding out everything he did from Aberforth must be hard for Harry, but I do think he should say something, instead of laying a false trail.
Percy bringing Hestia with him to the order Headquarters and saying the ministry has been attacked. Hmmm, something isnít quite right about that.
Another great chapter and I hope it continues for a long time to come. I am not ready for it to end any time soon. Excellent work as always, so please update as soon as possible! RHM

Reviewer: Hestia Jones
Date: 10/16/07 19:08
Chapter: Chapter 25 - Christmas at Grimmauld Place

Best. Chapter. Ending. Ever.

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/16/07 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 25 - Christmas at Grimmauld Place

OMG!!!! HOW COULD YOU LEAVE SUCH A CLIFFIE???? Very good job on updating quickly though, I congragulate you.

Anyway, you kept my eyes glued to the screen with that chapter. I hope the next one's just as good!!!

~Passion For Prongs

Reviewer: leigh194
Date: 10/16/07 13:49
Chapter: Chapter 25 - Christmas at Grimmauld Place

hi, again another gd chapter. liked mr lovegood thought he was mad, loved the cliff hanger am looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 10/16/07 5:25
Chapter: Chapter 25 - Christmas at Grimmauld Place

uh oh!! the ministry?! that's not good...
is lupin really the spy?? i hope not...
awesome chapter and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, pammiez_x3, I really appreciate it! I can't tell you whether or not Lupin is the spy, that will come in due course... sorry :) Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 10/08/07 22:24
Chapter: Chapter 24 - Aberforth's Tale

Pretty good! I liked this chapter alot although it didn't get us anywhere. I am glad to see you aren't afraid to kill hunderds in the course of the war, many authors won't do that but It happens. I can't wait until Christmas:)!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jameswys, I really appreciate the review!

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 10/07/07 19:02
Chapter: Chapter 24 - Aberforth's Tale

Did he actually have the affair or was he just accused? And it's not like its entirley Remus' fault.. I'm sure Lily had some say in the matter too. Wow, now I'm dying to know what happened!

Author's Response: All the answers will come don't worry lol glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 10/07/07 19:01
Chapter: Chapter 24 - Aberforth's Tale

Did he actually have the affair or was he just accused? And it's not like its entirley Remus' fault.. I'm sure Lily had some say in the matter too. Wow, now I'm dying to know what happened!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/06/07 13:39
Chapter: Chapter 24 - Aberforth's Tale

My mouth hung open in shock. Lily and Remus? And affair? Somehow, I find it exremely hard to believe that Remus would do that to James, same with Lily.
All in all, a good chapter, but i will never forgive you for that affair part! lol.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: lol thanks so much for the review Passion for Prongs, I really appreciate the review! I can't answer your question but it will be answered, I promise lol glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: GeekyGirl1012
Date: 10/06/07 7:59
Chapter: Chapter 24 - Aberforth's Tale

hmmmmm....lupin and lily.......hmmmm

Author's Response: It is very hmmm, isn't it lol thanks for the review!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/05/07 22:59
Chapter: Chapter 24 - Aberforth's Tale

Well that was interesting. I am still firmly in the corner of Lupin not being the spy. But you have made very good arguments for both sides. I was surprised to read the reasons they thought Lupin was the spy the first time.
Knowing how hard it has to be on Harry to even think of Lupin as the spy, I have to give you credit for having it be him. Harry, Ron and Hermione usually disagree on things, but at least one of them is usually on his side against the other one. This way makes for an interesting twist.
Aberforth is really well done. His character and the way he interacts with the trio is excellent. I liked that he was the one to explain the past troubles Remus had, and not having Harry go charging after answers from Remus himself.
Voldemort has taken over Diagon Alley. And is offering a reward for Harry and his friends. Typical, but one has to wonder, why would anyone want to go to Gringotts to collect the reward if he has already killed three hundred one people? They would have to be completely mental to trust the word of Voldemort.
Even though they vilified him in the books, I like that you had the Daily Prophet reporting the straight news, at least until Voldemort and his bunch found them and killed the editor.
Overall, a great chapter, but I wish it were longer. I could not believe it when I got to the bottom of the screen. Please update as fast as you can. See you in the reviews, here or there.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 09/28/07 18:12
Chapter: Chapter 23 - Out of the Forest

OMG! This is getting so complicated!

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Ginny Guerra! The next chapter is in the queue so it shouldn't be too long. Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 09/24/07 21:31
Chapter: Chapter 23 - Out of the Forest

Awesome chapter, I loved it. It was one of the best. Your description of the 3 hooded figures made me think at first that Lupin, Tonks and Krum were all Death Eaters. That was a scary part. I am worried about Ginny now. One dream was just Harry worrying, 2 makes me fear the worst. I wish Harry would have told them he was okay. Also what happened to the Hermione/Ron storyline? We haven't much of it since
The Riddle Orphanage (ch. 18). I hope Lupin is right and Harry has a good Christmas.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jameswys, I really appreciate it! The Ron/Hermione story line has kind of taken a back seat to the Horcrux hunt, but don't worry, something big is coming between them. Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Gary Potter
Date: 09/24/07 0:16
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Revelations

we have to do things that other people may not like, not for ourselves but for others

One of my favorite, if not favorite, quote I've read

Author's Response: Wow, thanks a bunch, I really appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: Gary Potter
Date: 09/24/07 0:08
Chapter: Chapter 23 - Out of the Forest

Getting out of the forest seemed too convenient. However, I forgot about that as I read the dialogue with Moody, Remus, Tonks, and Krum. I'm pumped for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Gary Potter, I really appreciate it! The next chapter is in the queue so be on the lookout!

Reviewer: leigh194
Date: 09/22/07 5:58
Chapter: Chapter 23 - Out of the Forest

hi liked this chapter, loved that grawp made an apperance and really liked the idea that krum would be working for the order, am looking forward to the next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, leigh194, I'm glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Hestia Jones
Date: 09/21/07 22:20
Chapter: Chapter 23 - Out of the Forest

i wasn't sure about the flying car, but this was an excellent chapter and it flowed really really well ! ! !

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Hestia Jones, I really appreciate the review! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 09/21/07 21:24
Chapter: Chapter 23 - Out of the Forest

I left a response to your last review at Fawkesí Gifts, and have since been told by several people that I was harsh. I just wanted you to know I was totally joking! I meant no offense, and I apologize if you took it that way.
Not being able to Apparate and having no way to communicate has to be the worst feeling for them. I wonder how long it will take Hermione to figure out what and why.
That dream, or vision, though recurring, might actually be happening each time it he has it. Oh I just love Hedwig, she is such a smart owl. I donít think Harry could go anywhere in the world that she couldnít find him.
Grawp? Wow, heís talking much better. I like to read him when he talks like this. Usually authors make him sound like a thicker version of a troll. It makes it hard to understand what heís saying, but you did a great job with him.
I was wondering why they hadnít tried to find Thestrals, but since I didnít get the Ďbutterfliesí, I was hoping you would add these wonderful horses in.
I know the trio wants to listen to as much as they can, and need information about whoís doing what for the Order. I canít believe one of the three didnít give them away somehow. That was an unlikely foursome. I wasnít expecting Krum to be there. I still will not believe Remus is the traitor. I just hope we can find out more soon, say, by reading another chapterÖ hint, hint. Please update as soon as you can. I loved this chapter, and I especially loved how you are weaving in things from the books. Anglia, Grawp, Thestrals, I could have done without the Acromantulas, but thatís just because I hate spiders. Loved it, want to read more of it ASAP please!


Author's Response: Hey, red haired mom, thanks so much for the review! Donít even think twice about your response to my review, I totally knew that you were joking. Iím completely sarcastic most of the time anyway, so donít worry :) On to your reviewÖ you make an interesting point about the dream. Youíre not completely correct but thereís more there than meets the eye. As for Grawp, I know exactly what youíre talking about with his speech. I really wanted him to be able to communicate better than he had in the past. Also, nearly everyone who reviews doesnít think that Lupin could be the spy eitherÖ I guess youíll all just have to wait until the end to find out ;) The next chapter is in the queue so it shouldnít be too long. Thanks so much for another spectacular review; I really do look forward to reading yours. Glad you enjoyed!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES