Reviewer: indieflickk
Date: 07/13/07 1:28
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

I just sat and read up until this point in the story, and I absolutley love it and I just cannot express how well written and intriguing this story is! Keep up the excellent work and I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, indieflickk, I'm really glad that you liked it. The next chapter is in the queue so it shouldn't be too long before it's up. Thanks again :)

Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 07/12/07 15:22
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

ooooooo....nice one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Oharachic1, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 07/12/07 5:05
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

Wow good story I stayed up all night reading the whole story. Can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Jameswys, I really appreciate it! But I hope that you don't lose to much sleep over my story :) Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Jameswys
Date: 07/12/07 5:05
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

Wow good story I stayed up all night reading the whole story. Can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/11/07 23:11
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

First of all I would like to say that I am enjoying your story and I read the notes you put on the next chapter posting. I am glad you are going to stick to your original plan and not change to fit DH. I know that some people will alter theirs to fit the new story but I am hoping that most wonít. I am currently writing my version of book seven but I wonít have any of it up until after the release of DH and I am going to post it anyway, without changing anything unless my betas tell me it needs to be changed.
Ok, on to my review of your chapter.
Aberforth is such a character and I really like how you are writing him. In getting things for them and pushing them in directions they havenít thought of is really good. I just wonder if he will play a larger role later in your story because you have him fleshed out very well and it would be a shame to not use him later for whatever reason.
Tonksí remark to Harry had me laughing also. Having a brother who has said something similar to what Ron said makes it easy for me to relate to that conversation.
Moody, Remus, and Mr. Weasley seemed to enjoy the time with the trio. Neither side got much information, but Harry did get a few answers.
I am hoping the dream that Harry just had was similar to the one he had about Sirius. Just implanted by Voldemort and not really true. Or at the very least he might have her but will use her for bait. Please, please, please donít kill Ginny. I canít see Harry continuing on if she is gone. Guess Iíll just have to wait for the next chapter to be validated to find out.
This one was really good, and if you couldnít tell from the earlier remarks, I loved it. Keep up the great work.


Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for that review, I really appreciate it! First off, Iíve had this story planned out for so long it would be very silly to change it now lol There are things Iíve alluded to in earlier chapters that need to be explained and couldnít be if I changed it, so yeah lolÖ nothingís going to be changed. Also, Iím glad you liked Aberforth! It took a couple drafts to get his character just like I wanted him, but Iím glad you liked him. I will say that he does have a rather large role to playÖ I canít say what though ;) I was a little worried about Tonksí comment in that it wasnít quite ďcanon-yĒ but I liked Ronís reaction too much to take it out lol As for Ginny, youíll just have to wait for the next chapter (sorry lol) but youíre not too far off with some of what you said. All in all, thanks so so much for the long review, I really appreciate it and Iím glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: grawp22
Date: 07/11/07 15:25
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Revelations

hello!!! malfoy and his mommy living in the house!!! not likely! aside from that twist, an ok chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, grawp22, I really appreciate it! I will say, though, that Dumbledore did offer Malfoy and his mom protection at the end of HBP... but do keep this in mind for the end as well ;) Thanks again!

Reviewer: grawp22
Date: 07/11/07 15:12
Chapter: Chapter 4 - The Serpent's Eye

ooooohhhh, suspence is building!!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: grawp22
Date: 07/11/07 15:06
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Back to the Burrow

Much better than the previous chapter! i like the fact that Hagrid is Head of Gryffindor and we knew from HBP( sort of) that Sluggy would be Head of Slytherin.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, grawp22, I'm glad you liked it! This was my first attempt at a fanfic so the first few chapters, I admit, are a little shakky... but the story will get better as it goes along, I promise.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, grawp22, I'm glad you liked it! This was my first attempt at a fanfic so the first few chapters, I admit, are a little shakky... but the story will get better as it goes along, I promise.

Reviewer: grawp22
Date: 07/11/07 15:01
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Betrayal

interesting, but not so believable in the sense that, based on what was said at the end of HBP, Harry was supposed to stay at Privet Drive for a day and then after his birthday leave. whatever, i still have more to read!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, grawp22! Very true about what was said in HBP, but keep that question in mind until the very end of this story... there's more to it than meets the eye. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 07/11/07 15:00
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The Dream

oh no Ginny! so is this like one of those planted visions like in Harry's fifth year, the department of mystery's?

and i love Ron, he's the best comic relief friend pal person there is! :D :P

And i like the Remy comment. what Harry should do is come up with wild names for Remus, like 'Remster' and 'Lupinator' and all that jazz. :D :P love this story, hope the next chapter gets validated quick! :D :P

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Noel Weasley! The next chapter is in the queue so it shouldn't be too long, but you'll have to wait until then to find out about Ginny... sorry ;) Yeah, the Remy comment came from reading so many fanfics where his nickname is Remy (which I can't stand lol)... but I do like Lupinator :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: quick_quotes_quill
Date: 06/22/07 13:03
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Meeting Aberforth

good chapter
so... mcgonagall and dumbledore eh?!
update soon!

Author's Response: yupp... I know... ew lol Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 06/22/07 0:54
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Meeting Aberforth

Great chapter! It's really nice you bought Aberforth into the fray. I've always thought that he would be an important figure in the seventh book.

I laughed out loud when you mention Helga Hufflepuff as Helgy. That was brilliant.

I enjoyed reading the chapter and hope you can post the next one soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Phoenixis! I really appreciate the review! The next chapter is done and was just sent off to my beta so it shouldn't be too long now. Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 06/21/07 18:36
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Meeting Aberforth

Again you have given us a very good chapter and a lot to think about.
Having Aberforth nudge them in the right direction was something I could see Dumbledore doing. Keeping the crux, if you will, of their mission secret but still able to point them to where they needed to look. Perfectly executed and Aberforth smelling like a goat was really funny.
The relationship between Ron and Hermione has had its ups and downs throughout J.K.ís books and I think in the seventh one they will still be circling each other for a while. I expect them to get together, but somewhere closer to the end battle, and you are doing a great job letting them work their way towards each other.
Living in the cave while they are utilizing the resources of the school sounds very plausible. It worked for Sirius and Hagrid when they needed to stay close but not be seen.
I am hoping you will tell us soon who the spy is, because Iím going nuts trying to figure it out. I plan on reading through all you have here again, and again if I have to to try and figure it out on my own first. I will say it again, you did a great job on this chapter and I hope the next chapter comes soon.


Author's Response: Thanks so much, red haired mom! I really really appreciate the review! As for the spy... I can't tell you who it is but, I will say that there are a few clues as to who it may be. A bigger clue is coming up in the next couple of chapters but it will be a subtle one. I will also say that if you do reread it you may be able to come up with a good guess of who the spy is. Sorry ;) Thanks again for the great review, I'm really glad that you like it!

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 06/21/07 18:28
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Meeting Aberforth

ha, funny! i like that. Always liked her though ó McGonagall that is. Not as much as old Albus did though, he tried to get her in the sack more times than I can count
always had my suspension about those two... eww, images popped into my mind! ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!
gross! think of the children man! or woman! i don't know! haven't checked your profile in a while! sorry bout that!
anyway, love this story, but you need to update faster! maybe have a few chapters written every day or so...
i don't know, i'm still having probs getting my story accepted, but oh well...
kool story! :P

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for the review and sorry for the images ;) And I am a man... so you don't have to check my profile lol I have the next three chapters written and I just sent the next one out to my beta so it shouldn't be too long before it's in the queue. Thanks again!

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 06/21/07 17:59
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Meeting Aberforth

good =]

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :)

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 06/19/07 7:44
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Meeting Aberforth

Yea! your back! and yea we're going to meet Abe! are you going to write him as the Barman at the hogsheads or what? can' wait to meet his attitude. everyone has a similar one of him, a hard, gruff one, totally opposite as his brothers... don't forget the GOAT! a 'firm believer' that Snape is part goat! you can thank Mugglenet's April fools joke for that! that's why snape tells harry that he isn't a COWard.

i apologize (apologise) for my crazy behavior (behaviour) in this review, i just woke up and i had M&M's right in front of me from last night, you do the math. and so, i will finish this review with a farewell and so long, and without much further ado, love your story and see you later! :P

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Noel Weasley... I love the review :) I apologize for taking so long with the update but I have been out of town and in the process of finding a new beta. So thanks for sticking with me :) As for Abe, I won't say much... but I did NOT forget the goat ;) Thanks again for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying so far!

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 06/15/07 2:37
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Hogsmeade

Those were great chapters (the last fur or five). I liked the way you wrote Harry's reaction to seeing his parents grave, though I was surprised that he spent to little time wandering around his parent's house. I really like where you're taking this story and I liked the way you explained destroying the locket being easy.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter and hope you can post it soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Phoenixis! I apologize for taking so long with this next chapter. I had to get a new beta and I have also been out of town. Chapter 15 is with my new beta and it shoudl be up in no time. Thanks so much again. I'm really glad that you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: maze
Date: 06/04/07 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Return to Privet Drive

WOW.....The story and plots are interesting.I especially enjoy the bickerings between Ron and Hermione.Im glad you bring in Neville and Luna.It makes the story more realistic.Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, maze! I can't tell you how much I appreciate that :) Glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: Tianarose
Date: 05/22/07 18:45
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Hogsmeade

this is amazing if i didnt know better id think it was the real book! keep writing

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Tianarose
Date: 05/22/07 18:25
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Hogsmeade

this is amazing if i didnt know better id think it was the real book! keep writing

Author's Response: :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES