Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Anorexia

Name: generalcategory (Signed) · Date: 03/17/17 3:48 · For: Anorexia
Are you done with purchasing video games or paying for month-to-month subscriptions in order to play internet games? Web based flash video games now have conquered the whole world wide web; players just about all around the planet are using them. www.flashvideogame.us

Yet the world in infant stage in mobile gaming when compared to PC and console games. This article speaks about the developments that will overtake the mobile game development scenario in many years. www.mobilegamez.us

They have free studies, cheap membership prices, and huge selections of games for a wide array of video game counsels with no late fees. Online video games rentals are your best option for all of your video gaming needs. www.onlinevideogame.us

A new baby soft spot exists where the skull haven't completely closed at birth. The anterior fontanel is generally about two inches wide and can remain to varying degrees until the baby is around eighteen months of age. www.babyspot.us

The summer has started and many of us are planning to visit some cool and chill destination, may be with family or group of friends. Amsterdam is among the few wonderful cities in Europe, which promises the cool nature beauty with spirit of true tourist destination. www.beautycity.us

Noted divorce attorney, Ed Sherman, advocates a Child-Centered Divorce philosophy, quite unlike our current adversarial legal system which produces sad results such as the Alec Baldwin-Kim Basinger battle over custody. www.childcenter.us

However, you should note that there are some kids that prefer to learn by watching rather than reading. They are known as visual individuals. www.kidsmag.us

One of the best ways to welcome a child into this world is to offer unique baby gifts. These gifts will not only who an actual care you have for the child, but they can also help to delight the new parents and hopefully win their bears. www.uniquebaby.us

But, many people say they may have trouble finding time to sort out - especially those busy parents and even more so if you are working, also. Here are some methods busy parents can find time to exercise. www.busyparents.us

Funeral poems can be a way for parents to find their voice and put words on those feelings and thoughts that may otherwise be difficult to verbalise at such a time. www.helping-parents.us

Though there are many myths associated with the act of single nurturing, a child of single parents has the maximum amount of chance of thriving in his future as a child who lives with both parents together. www.singleparents.us

If your buying a toddler ride on toy that will surely give your baby hours of imaginative play, not to cover they'll function as the envy of the neighborhood, then these Corvette ride on toys need to be given a closer look. www.toddlermag.us

Extremely bored from the daily repetitive chores that you have been doing for a long time now? Try some extremely exciting, thrilling, and fun activities such as the extreme sports. If you want some adrenalin rush in doing certain activity, these extremely thrilling sports are your best venues. www.extremesport.us

Throughout history, athletes for many years have all strived to reach the highest level of achievement possible and although, called by many names, the relatively new term Sports Mastery refers to the art and philosophy of mastering your sport so as to reach the highest levels of personal fitness achievement. www.mastersport.us

If you love sports, you should find a chain link sport to play. Playing sports outdoors is a great way to get exercise, get outside, and have fun with your family. There are many different outdoor activities that you can take part in with your family and have all kinds of fun and family activities. www.outdoorsport.us

The hub of Dubailand, the world's largest theme park and vacation destination, you can expect nothing but the best in terms of sporting facilities as well as the residential and commercial freehold Dubai property available at this purpose built city. www.sportcity.us

These international magazines are mostly written in English. A wide variety of magazines exist, which includes sports mags, fashion, economic, environment, travel, agriculture, health and other issues in the society. www.sportmag.us

I have been asked numerous times what sports bets portals are, as far as I'm concerned it's just a fancy name for an online bets exchange or a way to bet online. A lot of Bookmakers have coined the phrase sports betting website, since it's a far more catchy way of saying online betting. www.sportportal.us

Plenty of sports fans are betting on the sports everyday. If some of these sports fans were actually using a sports bets system to make the picks for them everyday, then they may be winning all of the sports table bets. www.thesport.us

Studying and cramming for different subjects and exams can be nerve-wracking and exhausting, which is why many students look for a way to push out a their stress or to have a deviation from their usual tiring routine. One way is to become involved in sports. www.universalsport.us

If you have always had a knack for being athletic, enjoy teaching and working with youth athletes you may be interested in looking into youth sports training. There are plenty of resources available to help you decide if you want to try your hand at youth sports training. www.youthsport.us

Condo insurance usually comes with the Master Policy association insurance but knowing about this coverage in more detail may require that you need another policy. Buying an additional policy will ensure that the residence is covered to protect assets owned. www.insurancemaster.us

Online insurance benefits places offer your company and your employees an amazing resource to drastically easily simplify the healthcare plan process. Learn more about the perks of using an online benefits portal for your small business's insurance policy. www.insuranceportal.us

When the insurance buyer does contact, therefore, this is a vital chance to persuade the customer to buy from us. Some core sales skills and techniques will greatly assist your customer service team. www.insuranceteam.us

You will not know when you'll need your car insurance. Getting from point A to point B hasn't been easier when using your own car. You save from playing around catching the bus, MRT, or taxi. Sometimes we run too may errands at a time and having your own car can save you a lot of time and, not to mention, money too from prices. www.insuranceupdates.us

This was not always so, as many insurers -- before the Internet became such a force -- were often times obtuse or made it hard to obtain insurance answers, for various reasons. Fortunately, that's no longer the case. www.insuranceanswers.us

A beauty guide allows you to take charge of becoming beautiful. This may sound silly but that is exactly what you want to do, take charge. Some are fortunate enough to be born beautiful just as some are born rich but the truth of the matter is most of the world has to earn it. www.beautyguide.us

Being the master of your life is seeing the wonder you are and the beauty you have inside of you. The exterior life is our own mirror. The people we meet are the mirror of who we are. It is important that we connect with our inner beauty. www.beautymaster.us

There is an exchange of gifts and sweets to convey Diwali wishes, and online portals sending Diwali gifts to Bangalore have made the work easier for the people living distant from their loved ones. www.beautyportal.us

One of the oldest system of medicine, Ayurveda has today occupied an important place in beauty care and treatment. Using varied herbs and herbal products, Ayurvedic beauty treatment is utterly natural and provide the best results. www.beautytoday.us



Name: Adeyla (Signed) · Date: 11/17/08 0:59 · For: Anorexia
omigods, this was so painful! it is a real look at Anorexia, and such a sad outlook on life!


Name: Mystery666 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/08 16:10 · For: Anorexia
dark... that was sad but i guess good, i can't say i liked it but the message sank through well..


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 19:27 · For: Anorexia
I think I could've written this, it's so familiar. That was me two years ago, when my Nana was dying of alzheimers. I've had eating disorders since before i'd even heard the term. This fic helped, it means I'm not completely alone, there are others who've gone through the same things. Thank you.


Name: turtles_rock (Signed) · Date: 10/24/07 16:19 · For: Anorexia
I loved it.
But yet I hated it.
My best friend had anorexia in grade 3.
She's so . . . . different now


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 15:14 · For: Anorexia
... I READ THIS BEFORE!!
I thought I had when I started but then I didn't recognise it and I thought I would have remembered it if I had.
that is strange. Sorry for reviewing again. ... well, for a third time.


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 15:11 · For: Anorexia
This story actually sent shivers up my spine. It was very realistic. I loved you personified Anorexia by using upper case letters.
I'm actually writing a fic where Ginny has anorexia too, it's scary how many parellels there are between them.
This really was amazingly written.
emma x x x


Name: Vampire heir (Signed) · Date: 09/28/07 17:39 · For: Anorexia
Very very interesting child...


Name: HarryPottterLoverr (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 23:08 · For: Anorexia
wow. wonderfully written. I hope that you didn't encountar problems like this, cause they are truly painful and horrible. Amazing and Powerful. that's all i can really say for it =)


Name: Celestial Melody (Signed) · Date: 09/11/07 19:44 · For: Anorexia
That was powerful. I have suffered from both anorexia and bulimia, so I can identify with Ginny and with your friend.

For me, it is so hard to understand the "gray" between eating and not eating. It's one or the other: binging or starvation. I constantly think about food and what I can and cannot eat. I do not starve myself anymore, but whenever I eat too much, I still purge. I don't know why I wrote this, but I needed to.

I ... thank you for this story and I hope that your friend has been able to get treatment. Sometimes it works, sometimes not, but often the individual has to want it so badly; to want to be healthy so badly. Otherwise, there is no hope. I finally broke down because I hated the person I had become, but starvation is a friend; there is success and pride in hipbones and collarbones, in wrist bones and hollowed cheeks. But, truthfully, that kind of mindset is detrimental.

What I'm trying to say is that you brought this across very well. Ginny and her friend "Anorexia" remind me of me and my friends, "Bulimia" and "Anorexia." But I am trying to break off connections with those two. I can only hope that Ginny and your friend will be able to do so, too.

Forgive me for rambling. Your writing style is poignant and sobering. I thoroughly appreciate this.

Best,

~Julia



Name: x_bewitched_x (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 13:05 · For: Anorexia
kind of boring.


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 01/26/07 14:51 · For: Anorexia
this is so sad
i think its awful how people feel they have to do this to themselves
one of my friends suggested to me that my sister had the disorder where you excersise obbsessively. That was quite a while ago and at the time i never really thought about it but when she mentioned it it made sence and even that really got to me because she feels like such a together person. It's scary to think that it can happen to anyone.
I think you adressed the problem really well. Some stories I've read where problems mentioned I've been affected by make me feel quite insulted but this was so amazingly written.
emma

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your sister. I love when readers can relate, though. Thank you so much.


Name: some_kinda_superstar (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 4:55 · For: Anorexia
Wow. This is brilliant. You've captured the mindset of an anorexic perfectly. I was never properly anorexic, but I did struggle with food for a long while and I still do sometimes. The point about weight loss being the only thing she's good at; that just rings so true. I know that for me, when I started eating normally, one of the biggest things was feeling like I was a complete failure at everything, since I couldn't even starve properly.

I love that you've not only delved into the disorder itself in great detail, but you've included all the effects on the victim's body, life, and the people they knew. Her friends' and family's reactions to her disorder are very realistic.

I really like the ending. I love the bleakness, the hopelessness. Most stories like this one seem to end happily and with the anorexic recovering, so this makes a very refreshing change.

Your writing style is also very beautiful, and the imagery in this story is wonderful. I honestly can't say how much I love this piece. Well done!

Author's Response: Wow, reviews like yours are what keep me writing. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it, and it's great to know that it affected my readers. I'm sorry about your eating struggles, I have them too.


Name: broken_window (Signed) · Date: 01/12/07 23:49 · For: Anorexia
wow. i was 4 when i was diegnosed with anorexia. but then i became belemic, then a binge eater. but i was forced to get treatment. and foced to be everthing i am today. but a more messed up verson. so yea. i loved this story... thats basicly all i have to say.

Author's Response: I'm glad you could relate to the story, and I hope it helped you.


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/10/07 18:11 · For: Anorexia
Sorry. I reviewed below (looks down) but I have something to add...

Okay, I am very sorry for your friend and I hope she is all right. Anorexia is a scary thing. :-( is she okay? I hope so.

Sorry that sounded so soppy...but i do hope she's alright! You did say she was, right?

~Tyger, tyger, burning bright - Euphrates


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/10/07 18:09 · For: Anorexia
Sorry. I reviewed below (looks down) but I have something to add...

Okay, I am very sorry for your friend and I hope she is all right. Anorexia is a scary thing.


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/10/07 18:08 · For: Anorexia
This is so sad. And scary. And terrible. Potent, is the word for it. It's a potent story - potent in the way it instills distress, depression, and desperation from the girl that used to be Ginny Weasley and is now this new girl.

If only Harry had lived! was all I could think as I read this. If only he had lived and had stopped her. Helped her. Something.

This story makes me feel sad, and I want to help Ginny Weasley - whoever she is now. I hope this doesn't happen in the real series - not that it was badly written, but because it is scary, and would destroy Ginny.

Yes, it all sounds sentimental. I know. Sorry. Bear with me.

I wonder whether or not the word "anorexia" is capitalized all the time. I am not certain, and anyway, it isn't that big a deal.

Just a note on one scene: When Ginny says she would dig Harry out of his grave and kiss him, I had this weird image of Ginny kissing a rotting corpse. Yeah, gross, but that's what I thought. However, it makes the scene very...I don't know, powerful, and it shows us that Ginny did love Harry with all her heart.

This fic was...amazing. Yes.

Amazing.

~Tyger, tyger, burning bright - Euphrates

Author's Response: Reviews like yours really help an author. Thank you so much for your opinions and kind words. Sorry about the corpse..I never thought of that as imagery! In response to your other reviews, my friend is recovering.


Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 01/09/07 21:22 · For: Anorexia
That was very good. The emotions, reasonings, and feelings were so perfect, although I don't know anyone anorexic. The beginning and end were so well done. It was morbid, but so... intriguing, and... I don't even know, but it was so well written. I do hope your friend is all right, and I accomplish you on writing such a fiction, especially since it is based on a true story and therefore possibly harder for you to write.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Yeah, it was harder than any other fan fiction I've written.


Name: ginny_potter72 (Signed) · Date: 01/09/07 17:29 · For: Anorexia
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG i am crying!!! ur poor friend...i never thought of ginny doing something like that!!! i guess it makes sense thought...if her soul mate was dead...anywho... great story 10/10

~GInnyP

PS: i always love storys that make me cry :,-( then :,-) yay i think im going insane cause that just mad no frikn sense *tells self to calm down*


Author's Response: Crying? Wow, I'm sorry, but I'm happy to hear that the story was powerful. Thank you for reading.


Name: Just Beyond the Veil (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 18:14 · For: Anorexia
Wow! This is extremely well-written and very true to the effects of anorexia. Although I have never suffered from an eating disorder, I have read many accounts by girls who have, and your story is spot-on. Your characterization of Ginny as she struggles with her disease is very accurate and believeable. I really can't find nitpicks or anything at all to give you, even any grammatical errors. Great job!
~JBV

Author's Response: Your review meant a lot. Thank you so much, I tried my best to make it real.


You must login (register) to review.