Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 19:52
Chapter: Restlessness and Instinct

Aww, I feel so bad for Wolf!Remus that I just want to...I don't know. Bite Nymph or something. Well you know, sometimes human!Remus wants to as well. ;) I love you for his journal

Author's Response: Tonks is a strong willed woman who butts heads with Remus, no doubt about it.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 19:43
Chapter: Pink & Lola

What henna vine? I don't get the...importance.

Still. This fic/diary is making me feel for him. And you know what? I feel....pity. *sad-smile*

Author's Response:

This goes along with Moonlight and Shadow. Here's a quote from ch 14, where the henna vine played a part.

“The meaning of the lotus is estranged love, but Lakshmi in her generosity gave a petitioner—who prayed to know if her husband still desired her—spells to chant while she prepared henna.” Siva pointed to the vine in the picture. “As desire grew, so would the vine, winding its way up until…the lotus bloomed.”

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 19:37
Chapter: Moonrise and Sunset

All of his diaries just make me moan, "Awww, come on! Aw..." Like, poor Remus, I want to hug him and make all of his sufferings better. All the sufferings which you put into words and I love you for it!

Author's Response:

If all the women who wanted to give Remus a hug lined up, how many times do you think the human chain would circle the globe? :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 19:31
Chapter: Reflections...and a Limerick

Even though sometimes Remus talks in ways I can't exactly understand, always, I get most of it. And I love insights into his mind ;)

Author's Response: Remus gets a little fatalistic at times, but deep inside he's always hoping for the best.

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/28/07 21:46
Chapter: Daydreams

So you are just determined to make me loose it aren't you? This was amazingly awesome and sad at the same time. In my mind that's how Tonks and Remus are living out their lives...I haven't gone out of "book seven denial" yet and probably never will where that is concerned. I absolutely loved this one!

Author's Response: I have to admit, when I wrote the daydream, I thought 'if she kills off either Tonks or Remus, I'm going to write an AU story that makes Remus' dream come true.' It won't happen for a while yet, but eventually they'll have that happy ending!

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/28/07 21:35
Chapter: Valentine and Loss

It was tough getting through that last one. It's not that I took Sirius' death really hard it's just that I always sympathized with the people who had lost him and this just brought all of that out on the table. I don't think JK really brought that out except for in Harry at the end of book five. I really wish that there would have been more on the subject. I suppose this just falls under the category of "How the Character, Remus John Lupin, Got The Crappy End of the Stick in the Harry Potter Series."

*le sigh*

Author's Response: I took his death hard because I thought it was cruel that Sirius never got a chance to truly live, to move on from the past, to be loved by more than a few friends. I agree that Remus' character was never really developed. I think Jo planned it that way so when he died, most readers wouldn't do more than say 'oh, that's too bad.' *le sigh*

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/25/07 20:37
Chapter: Fears and Christmas

These last few entries have made me slightly depressed. Not because they were bad or anything, just because I'm depressed for Remus.

His thoughts about family nearly killed me. Especially after reading DH. But anyway, lovely as usual!

Author's Response: Remus definitely has a melancholy side. He can't help it with the life he's lived. That he has hope and faith to go on is so amazing to me!

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/24/07 20:45
Chapter: Immovable and Irresistible

I literally laughed out loud at the Maria paraody! Not only can you write stellar stories, you have an amazing taste for movies. haha. Sound of Music is my all, all, all time favorite!

I love you that much more right now! haha. I can just imagine Lupin there completely into the musical as those around him sit there snogging each other like mad. Ahhh, greatness!

Author's Response: Yay for you having a fab imagination! Don't you think Tonks would have been a great Maria? Not that I'd want Remus to have kids with Dorcas, LOL.

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/22/07 19:02
Chapter: Aftereffects and Blood

Awe, I love Remus for being such a nerd!

"Iím done writing. Itís time to read."

Loveeee it. Something I would say. Heck, that's something I've done where homework is just not as important as the current book I was reading. ahhh. =D

Author's Response: Don't you see Remus as the one the others had to drag away from a book to go manage some mischief? :D I like your priorities, even if your teachers might not!

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/22/07 18:54
Chapter: Restlessness and Instinct

I'm falling behind! haha. I liked these a lot. Restlessness was sweet. I like the added Marauders! Very nice. =D

Author's Response: No such thing as falling behind on a complete story, lol. Whenever you read is the right time to me!

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/20/07 21:58
Chapter: Pink & Lola

Ah my nightly fix of Remus and Tonks. haha. I wish I wasn't tired and could keep going but sadly one chapter is all my eyes can handle tonight!

I liked these very much, Remus always has a way of making me smile. =D

Author's Response: If only I could be prolific enough to really give you a story a night. Sigh. Thanks for making me smile!

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/19/07 22:04
Chapter: Moonrise and Sunset

The website does not like me tonight. It's been absolute horrible. But anyway. I thought that after Sirius died Harry would be going to Remus for help and he'd be the one that takes over the fatherly role in a way. It killed me when he was barely seen in book six, and then book seven just disappointed me in most aspects.

Remus was my favorite (next to Snape) and I just wished that he would have gotten more book time, and a more developed past and a proper death scene...it was just very depressing to read about him and Tonks laying like they were sleeping and that's that.

A part of me died along with him, and I don't think I can forgive her for just casting him aside. How dramatic am I? haha. =D

Author's Response: I threw HBP across the room. After staying up all night to read DH I just went to bed and cried, so I feel your pain and appreciate the drama, lol. It was hard to accept that Remus was never meant to be more than a friendly teacher and friend of Harry's dad and godfather, never a father/uncle figure but at least I get to write stories that give him a past, present and future! :)

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/19/07 21:15
Chapter: Moonrise and Sunset

Awe, Remus! Seriously I love him, he just needs a hug! I really wish JK wouldn't have just cast him aside as much as she did. It was upsetting. That's just my opinion on the matter though.

Anyway, loveeeeeee it. Absolutely brilliant! =D

Author's Response: You must have pressed the submit button with extra oomph. Thank you x 3! :D

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/19/07 21:15
Chapter: Moonrise and Sunset

Awe, Remus! Seriously I love him, he just needs a hug! I really wish JK wouldn't have just cast him aside as much as she did. It was upsetting. That's just my opinion on the matter though.

Anyway, loveeeeeee it. Absolutely brilliant! =D

Author's Response: He does need a hug. :)

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/19/07 21:15
Chapter: Moonrise and Sunset

Awe, Remus! Seriously I love him, he just needs a hug! I really wish JK wouldn't have just cast him aside as much as she did. It was upsetting. That's just my opinion on the matter though.

Anyway, loveeeeeee it. Absolutely brilliant! =D

Author's Response: Remus was a character that *could* have been close to Harry, but wasn't allowed to, was he? I personally think Jo had Harry think of him as 'Lupin' instead of 'Remus' to create an emotional distance between him and Harry, him and the reader, so when she killed him off, it wouldn't be so wrenching. I actually know someone who said 'it's sad about Remus and Tonks, but the Trio and Ginny live, so it's a happy ending. *shakes head* Happy for them!

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/19/07 20:53
Chapter: Reflections...and a Limerick

I guess it is fate that I continue to pick out and read your FFs. I was simply going thru the list of Tonks/Remus stories and your titles just stand out. =D

I really like this idea. It's very original and I tend to think that originality makes the world go roung. =D Bravo!

Author's Response: Forget fate, it's your kindness and good taste! :D I'm glad you like the idea. In the HBP story both Remus and Tonks have povs, and it's really fun to write!

Reviewer: clr30
Date: 08/01/07 5:14
Chapter: Reality (epilogue)

Beautiful. You write so fantastically. Ah I'm crying heh

Author's Response: Thank you for being a sensitive soul. You make writing even more of a joy. *hugs*

Reviewer: clr30
Date: 08/01/07 3:05
Chapter: Fears and Christmas

Oh my god. I have finished Deathly Hallows and this one shot makes me want to cry so badly. It's beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks again! ^_~

Reviewer: clr30
Date: 08/01/07 3:04
Chapter: Fears and Christmas

Oh my god. I have finished Deathly Hallows and this one shot makes me want to cry so badly. It's beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! After DH, I'm happier than ever that writing fan fiction means I get to decide how the story goes! :)

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 06/30/07 19:54
Chapter: Reality (epilogue)

Remember I told you Iíd love to read Remus re-reading some pages in his diary where he wrote his 1rst impression about Tonks?
Please, tell me heís gonna do that while missing her in his duty.
*puppy eyes*

Cof-cof well, talking about last chapter and epilogue; I just loved Remus or Tonks daydreams, you made me cry in the one where Sirius was celebrating his daughter birthday, it was very touching and sad when Siriusí death hit Tonks

Excellent job, author!!




Author's Response: Like drinking (or so I've heard, heh) it's no fun crying alone, so thank you for being a sensitive soul and getting teary with me!

If Remus reads that journal entry, I'll be sure to give you props! ^_~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES