Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/22/11 7:32
Chapter: Restlessness and Instinct

"Sid Vicious doesn't wear trainers." Great quote! I can just see a 17 year old Sirius in boots, ragged jeans, and a Sex Pistols t-shirt. It's all the easier because of the movie Sid & Nancy, of course (If you've never seen Sid & Nancy, GO OUT AND RENT IT!)

Author's Response: I've seen Sid & Nancy. That Gary Oldman played Sid and then Sirius Black made it even better. ;)

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/25/11 16:53
Chapter: Reality (epilogue)

I really like getting different points-of-view to things that happen. It's one of the reasons I love third-person omniscient. The reader gets to know everything and laugh or cry as the characters begin to figure it out. First-person is good, too, though. Sometimes, it's nice to be surprised. Anyway, this was an amazing story. I love reading about Tonks and Remus.

Author's Response: I like third person limited because, like first person, you're in the pov of the main character, but there's a teensy bit of distance so you get a slightly bigger, more vivid picture--like watching movies on Blu-ray. :D

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/25/11 16:46
Chapter: Daydreams

It's a wonderful daydream. I wonder if its impossibility lessens Remus's fear that a child of his would be just like him- a werewolf. I think its really cute that he and Tonks both want to have children with each other. They never seem to talk about the idea.

Author's Response: It's too early in the relationship to talk about marriage and kids, but that doesn't stop them from thinking about the future...or at least dreaming about it. ;)

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/19/11 5:18
Chapter: Dreams and Sleeplessness

Oh, don't even get me started on complicated men. *starts rambling about an ex-boyfriend* It's easy to see why Tonks loves Remus, but if he weren't so damn stubborn and self-loathing, there wouldn't be a problem. Can he stop bashing himself, though? NO!

It is the most infuriating thing in the world to deal with a man who thinks he's not worthy of love and happiness. Sadly, I don't think Remus ever fully understands that he is freaking perfect in her eyes. It makes me sad because it reminds of someone I know who is freaking perfect and refuses to believe it!

Author's Response: I think Remus knows how Tonks sees him. He just thinks love is blind, or if she really knew what the monster inside him was capable of, she wouldn't feel the same way about him anymore. Tonks never gives up trying to get him to accept who he is, even the animal he hates. It sounds like you heard a version of "too old, too poor, too dangerous" too, and that is sad. *hugs*

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 03/09/11 0:33
Chapter: Reality (epilogue)

I just love the Remus POV. Not that I'd not love Tonks, but Remis just analyzes everything so much further so I feel like everything is so much deeper when I'm reading his thoughts. Re-reading this story was as good as the first time.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Remus definitely fits the "he thinks too much, such men are dangerous" line from Julius Caesar. Mostly he's dangerous to himself, being down on himself, poor thing. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/10/10 13:49
Chapter: Dreams and Sleeplessness

It struck me once again just how stubborn, intelligent, and optimistic Tonks is. Remus is also stubborn and intelligent but I think it was his mate's optimism and good humor that finally wore him down. Even though he was the "professor" he had nothing left to say. I think we should all try to be more like Tonks. Great journal entry.

Author's Response: Remus hopes for the best and prepares for the worst while Tonks expects the best and deals with the worst if and when it comes. I second you about trying to be more like Tonks. It's a much happier state of mind than depressive realism!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/03/10 14:34
Chapter: Immovable and Irresistible

I thought it was time I come back and finish this. I put it aside to do more story reading and forgot about this finer piece of writing. That was just lovely. For some reason I feel misty-eyed--and damn it, I don't have the budget to blame for my tears anymore since that was approved. I think I'm misty-eyed because of the intense love you portray between Remus and Tonks. I'm also coming dangerously close to the end of your stories. I don't want that to happen although I promised myself I can read again:D Now can I review again and analyze the differences in reviews over time? Great journal entry.

Author's Response:

You still have Dark Angel to read! All I have to do is finish the epilogue and it'll be complete. That'll be a happy and sad moment.

You're an intense person so you appreciate intense love. I wish I could cast a Summoning Spell, but what would you do if a certain teacher showed up on your doorstep with no idea why he suddenly HAD to see you? :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/23/09 11:09
Chapter: Aftereffects and Blood

How convenient that Sirius' library has such informative books in it:) Remus has to learn to trust Tonks and I'm sure it doesn't come easy to him to trust anyone--even the woman he loves. Two more movies to go in the marathon. I'm remembering a bunch of things I need to do at work so I should probably go in next week. I've also been flashing back to when my ex and I were graduate students. We had small children and Christmas was such an important holiday. Even though we had final papers, and later, research to do we managed to take time off between Christmas and New Year's. I'm trying to do that again. We've got a massive storm coming and I'll be snowed in for a few days so there's not much I can do for work anyway so I need to just relax. Great journal entry.

Author's Response:

Books on Dark Magic and Firewhisky, Grimmauld Place has all the comforts. ;)

You sound like a type A personality...or Superwoman. Okay, confess, there's red and blue spandex in your closet! :D

I've heard about your storm, and I'm trying not to envy you your White Christmas, even though my memories are New England picture postcard idyllic scenes, not the blizzards you're "blessed" with, heh. I hope you can find a way to enjoy the enforced relaxation! 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/21/09 12:15
Chapter: Restlessness and Instinct

I think I've alluded to this before, but you've done such a beautiful job of describing Remus' transformation. Or, maybe I should say you've made the transformation sound beautiful. It's not something I would wish upon someone but at least it doesn't sound horrendous. The thought of his friends accompanying him on walks was heart warming. Great journal entry.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment! Werewolf transformations are magical, like being an involuntary Animagus, and there was never any talk of pain when Sirius or McGonagall shifted form. I think the agony werewolves feel is mental, when they fight losing their humanity, and when they don't fight it the transformation is beautiful.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/17/09 12:14
Chapter: Pink & Lola

You reminded us of Tonks' henna tatoo. I always found that fascinating. I smiled when Remus said he would turn Tonks' hair red. I was charmed by his jealousy of Scrimgeour. I thought his differentiation betwen lover and mate to be interesting and understandable. Mate is a stronger term than lover. It's finally warming up a little. While I didn't have to melt snow I had to boil water since I had nothing but ice cold water. Hopefully, my Dad will be able to get the hot water fixed again. It's been erratic. I'm sitting here right now looking at my clutter. I really need to get some cleaning done--putting stuff away and throwing stuff away. I think I should start in one area and work my way through. I wasn't sure I would enjoy reading journal entries but this has been interesting--mainly because it goes back to some of your other writing and it's nice to be reminded.

Author's Response:

Clutter is the bane of life...or at least the kudzu of life, creeping back after you hack it down and rip it up, heh.

I'll send positive vibes your way for the hot water to be fixed soon. I'll turn the water to cold at the end of a shower because it's good for hair, but that's as far as I want to go with that. Every time I watch Groundhog Day and see Bill Murray get pelted with a cold shower I cringe in sympathy. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/16/09 19:52
Chapter: Moonrise and Sunset

I felt sad thinking of the "little man" who could never cause a controversy, who always had to think of the consequences even when things weren't his fault. Then I thought of the perfect gentleman who feels he harbors a monster inside. Have I mentioned that I love Remus? Great journal entry.

Author's Response: Remus needs all the love he can get, so thank you very much! In a way, I think Remus feels he's living on sufferance, that he has to be careful or have all that he's worked hard to gain taken away. The poor darling!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/15/09 21:14
Chapter: Reflections...and a Limerick

I was looking for something quick to read so I thought I'd try this. This is interesting. For some reason, it seems like it would be difficult to write. Maybe that's because you're writing in Remus' voice and he wasn't called the Professor for nothing:) I'm looking forward to learning about things from Remus' point of view. I agree with Mollycoddles--it was a hideously cold day. I think it's warmed up to 6 degrees. I don't know what the wind chill is. My bathroom pipes have frozen up--I'm only getting a trickle of water. Any time the wind is from the south and it's cold, it's not good. We are now on Christmas break--Yay. I'll still go to work a couple of days to catch up with a few things (maybe) but I'm looking forward to the time to sleep in:D Talk to you tomorrow.

Author's Response:

Journal entries are short, so definitely qualify as quick reads! It's funny, reading back over the chapters a few minutes ago, I realized it hadn't been hard to write because I never tried to make him sound Professor-ish, just tried to "be" Remus, a person who can be melancholy and hard on himself, and who's read a lot and shows it in his writing. Something I can identify with. ;)

I did notice a scarcity of contractions. I think since Moonlight and Shadow posted at the same time, I used the more "proper" English for Remus' pov to help keep his voice distinct from Tonks'. By the time I started on the dual pov fic, I let him relax in more ways than one. :D 

I'll hope your pipes thaw soon! I'd hate the thought of you having to melt snow. 

Sleep well and dream of running water.>.<

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 20:52
Chapter: Reality (epilogue)

Some lines really stick out at me. Last chapter, that one certainly did. This one, I liked several of them. I loved reading Remus's journal. Besides being a fascinating insight into his mind, it was a saddening show as the key to his heart, and I love him and you so much for his battered little book.

Author's Response: He's battered, but he hasn't given up on love and life, and the love's sent right back at'cha!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 20:48
Chapter: Daydreams

"I have lost too many special people in my life not to heed Mad-Eye's directive of constant vigilance."
*heart breaks*

Author's Response: Yeah, it really makes me wish Jo had let Remus and Tonks have a happy ever after...and made me want to give them one!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 20:43
Chapter: Valentine and Loss

As soon as I started Loss, I just started gasping, "Ohmygod, oh my god! I can't read this!" But of course I did. I was crying. Or well, would be. If my brother wasn't sitting so close. For me, even with Remus's bizarre speech of way writing, this was about Sirius. Like it was from Cami's point of view, hope lost, love lost, heart gone. :(

Author's Response: Tonks and Cami clung to hope for as long as possible after Sirius fell behind the veil, but Remus never had any. He'd lost too many people who never came back.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 20:36
Chapter: Fears and Christmas

Remus has suffered so much! I wish everyone knew what he was thinking...so he wouldn't be so sad anymore....:( At least you do! So I can. So everryoonne can sympathize

Author's Response: Remus holds his emotions in, so in the books he comes across as stoic and melancholy by turns. I don't blame Tonks a bit for wrapping her love around him and refusing to let him go!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 20:27
Chapter: Weddings and Werewolves

I love Remus so much! I don't want any harm to come to him! But you'll what's best..and follows the plotline >.>

Author's Response: I decided not to stay canon after the HBP story. I'm writing an alternate ending fic where people...for separate reasons...only THINK they're dead.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 20:21
Chapter: Dreams and Sleeplessness

I have fondness for the amazing fanfics you create!


...*whispers*and complicated men.

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! Complicated men need you more. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 20:12
Chapter: Immovable and Irresistible

I liked the irresistible force, unmovable object bit. It's my new QuestionoftheDay. Hope you don't mind :D I also enjoyed:
How do you solve a problem like her?
How do you hold a moonbeam in your hand?
*hugs Remus* Gods I just love him so much.

Author's Response:

You realize she's not a problem, she's an eternal challenge...and eternal joy. :)

 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/16/09 19:59
Chapter: Aftereffects and Blood

He's so...protective of her. It's so..sad. That he can't do everything to protect her, not from wolf!Remus. I guess I'm just eternally grateful that you wrote this at all.

Author's Response: Remus couldn't protect her from the wolf, so Tonks found a way to bind the wolf to her...and that causes it's own set of problems in their relationship.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES