Reviewer: scalett
Date: 12/23/14 4:48
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

Webs are abounding of lyrics of those who endemic a Breitling rolex Replica watches at far beneath the amount of an original. Afterwards all, in the present apple area time is proclaimed by every apparatus abnormally by that all-over corpuscle phone, it is not for time abandoned one wears a watch. Even those cutting a watch is generally tempted to attending at the adaptable buzz for time. So if you crave for a Breitling it is added for added affidavit than just ascertaining the actual time, isn't?In fact, these watches are so accepted that fakes of them are bogus and sold. But ask the acute males and they will acquaint you added about these alike timepieces. They apperceive that these alike watches are fabricated from the best abstracts accessible and that the movements of these replica Breitling watches are alien from Switzerland. The assemblers abandoned accomplish the dials of these replica Breitling watches. These replica Breitling watches are exact copies of the complete being and it is absurd to accomplish them out from the original.

It is accounted that those who abrasion such replica Breitling watches beam a change in their personality and this gentlemen can already feel it. They who did not acquire the adventuresomeness to adventure out afterwards black was walking all abandoned afterwards cutting replica Breitling watches. If you do not accept it, why not try out some of these replica Breitling watches for yourself? Functionality, design, style, superior and acumen are all advertence factors to Breitling's allure, but sadly, it is above the ability of a lot of toilers. cheap Replica watches absolved a anticipation for the honest alive chic who ambition to accompany the baddest professionals and connoisseurs of this abundant watch by authoritative accessible a 'real' antic so that you get the achievement of accepting one acclaimed cachet bequest afterwards afire your pocket.They do not amount a lot and if you so ambition you can calmly acquirement replica Breitling watches for every day of the week. Present yourself in your appointment with altered watches on altered canicule of the week. You ability accumulate the golden-bodied one for those appropriate Sundays. You apperceive that the case of the replica Breitling watches is not fabricated out of gold.

The metals acclimated for the physique of those fakes are fabricated out of apery gold. There are some humans who do not ambition to acquirement Replica Breitling Watches because they anticipate that these watches purchased by them will not accumulate able time and will not endure as continued as the complete ones do. There are humans who just cannot or do not ambition to go in for aboriginal branded watches. Replica Breitling watches are one of the a lot of important accessories for us which affects our complete actualization and nature. A Replica Breitling Replica watches online should not just reflect your persona, but aswell acclaim your over all attending and appearance. Replica Breitling watches is the best advantage for them. The adorableness of these Breitling Avenger Seawolf Alarm replica watches lies in that actuality that there are few humans who can accomplish out they are not the original. If you adulation to advertise your lifestyle, it is time that you too sported this replica Breitling watches.

Reviewer: GryffindorGoddess
Date: 11/15/08 22:08
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

Thank you!

Reviewer: witch6
Date: 08/22/08 15:08
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

You have given a very interesting account of how the Chamber of Secrets was founded. Although it is accurate according to cannon, I think it is still interesting. All the four founders seemed very much n character. Gryffindor was brave, impatient, and impulsive. Ravenclaw was intelligent, wise and didn't hurry into decisions. Helga was motherly, helpful and forgiving. Even though Salzar seemed to be in character, I would have liked to see more emphasis on him and his thoughts. Your main focus was understandably on Godric, but an example of what you called Salzar's 'ambition' would have been good to see.

What bothered me in your story is some of the expressions and phrases you used. Expressions like ‘Bollocks’ and ‘Bloody hell’ sound completely out of place. I know you can’t possibly use the language used at that time, but such blatant use of Americanisms can be avoided.

All in all I would say your story is very interesting and a good read. Your descriptions and narrations are good and I will look forward to reading more stories of yours.

:)

Reviewer: kumydabookworm
Date: 02/03/07 15:46
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

I really liked how although Godric had that dream and although there was evidence of something foul afoot, the other Founders were reluctant to change their opinion of Slytherin, and instead gave him the same credit as themselves.

I think that Gryffindor was quite impulsive like the members of the House to follow him. I think Helga and Rowena were in character as well.

I just can't see Slytherin so passively leaving the school. It seems to me that he would fight to stay in a school that he worked so hard on.

Also, it wasn't the Chamber that drove the Founders apart according to canon. It was the fact that Slytherin only wanted purebloods to be students at Hogwarts. ;)

So the story isn't quite canonically accurate. You may want to put an AU warning on it. :)

Good luck in the challenge!

Kumy

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the compliments and advice, Kumy.I probably will put that warning on there for other readers to be aware of. I really appreciate you reading my story and taking the time to leave a review!

~GG

Reviewer: kxlayton
Date: 01/19/07 20:55
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

This is good! I usually don't like founder fanfics but of course your the exception. I suppose its your beautiful imagination and graceful style of writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I usually don't writer founder fics either because it's so hard to characterize them, but as this was a challenge and for some reason this plot just popped into my head, I had to write it. I really appreciate the compliments about my writing. As always, you're such a great reviewer! ~GG

Reviewer: Dee Dee
Date: 01/18/07 12:20
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

wow! how do you do it? i mean:

1) how do you have time to update your other stories aswell as write seperate ones AND attend school or college or wherever it is you go (sorry if that sounded like im not bothered or something lol)???

2) how do you make the readers of your stories fell like they're actually there!?!

seriously you could even give jk a run for her money!! in fact sometimes i think you might be her in disguise!! lol

I loved how you described the intesity of the 'dream' and the dangers that come with it! if that makes the slightest bit of sense to you!

'Intermittent snowflakes glided down like fallen angels, reluctant to hit the ground but unable to prevent it.' - LOVED this line!!!!! what in the world makes you think of sentences like this? (i probably sound like a bimbo now right? and you're thinking 'it's just a simple sentence' lol)

Anyway, loved the story, one of the only founders ones i've actually enjoyed so good work :D

Dee Dee xx

Author's Response: Well, Dee Dee...

1) Some of these extra little one-shots I write were ones I had written a while ago and just adapted, though the rest are recent originals, so that saves *a little* time. (Lol, and don't worry about offending me ;). As far as juggling college and writing, well..... There are times when I definitely should be studying or working on projects and I just choose (wrongly) to play with stories instead. Shame on me. Though sometimes I am a good student and finish my work ahead of time, so that then on weekends I can stay in bed and write as much as I want. :)

2)Let's see, I guess it just takes practice and a little thought. I'm sure you've read my earlier stories and noticed they're not quite as great as the newer stuff, and that just comes from doing it a lot and developing my skills. As a writer I like to think about what readers would enjoy or how I would rmake something fun to read, and go from there. :)

But seriously, you must stop flattering me by comparing me to Jo like that, lol. I'm deeply flattered and totally appreciate it!

As for your comments on the story.... Yes, your statement about the dream did make sense, and I'm glad you feel that way because that's exactly what I intended. And that sentence is TOTALLY my favorite part in the whole story! You and I must think very similarly, dear friend. You don't sound like a bimbo, either---that sentence is loaded with symbolism and emotional meaning, and though it wasn't very hard for me to come up with, it's definitely far from a simple sentence. It's probably one of my favorite sentences I've ever written....ever.

Thanks so much for your review! It honestly couldn't have been more perfect or meaningful. :) You're a rockstar.

Reviewer: TheMadMugggle
Date: 01/15/07 19:05
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

This is just one of those fics that make me feel like writing a founders era fiction myself. It was inspired. I just have one little nit to pick and I may be wrong.
I think that Salazar was a teacher at the school for a little while. At least that's the impression I got CoS and Professor Binn's lecture.

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review. You know, it's been such an awfully long time since I read CoS (shame on me) that I totally didn't remember anything like that. You have some amazing memory for details! Thanks for letting me know about that--I'll have to go check it out! :D ~GG

Reviewer: stareyed_in_LA
Date: 01/15/07 12:28
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

I think this is a great piece of writting. I loved how you described the dream and the intense mood that was set in in the later parts.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's really what I was going for since the Chamber of Secrets and the plotline that goes with is really frightening and intense, so I wanted to show that foreshadowing. I really appreciate the review!! ~GG

Reviewer: hsmfanatic
Date: 01/15/07 11:08
Chapter: Godric Gryffindor and the Chamber of Secrets

Wow, that was amazing!!! I could really feel the intensity of emotions and danger. This is the first fic I've read that really developed the founders' characters in an interesting and believable way. infinity/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I've never written one about the founders before so it was really fun for me to explore their personalities. That's quite a marvelous rating you gave, hehe. I appreciate it! ~GG

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Wizard Comics, the Green Knight aids those in need under the cloak...
The Deathly Children by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Summer, 1899. In the village of Godric's Hollow, the Dumbledore family is falling...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
FEATURED
Whatever Happened to Saturday Night by Simply Being 3rd-5th Years
A short tale of the Marauder's friendship and its subsequent demise. Songfic...
Love is Like a Wrong Turn on a Cold Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
Michael Corner muses on his short-lived relationship with Daphne Greengrass...
Maps by the opaleye Professors
Tell me, is the rose naked Or is that her only dress? -Pablo Neruda Four...
Pineapple in the Library by 1000timesingoldenink 1st-2nd Years
It's late on a Sunday evening, and Neville has a couple of questions...Why is...
CATEGORIES