Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Cold Heaven

Name: LilyLeah (Signed) · Date: 12/09/12 15:44 · For: Chapter 1
You have an amazing way with words! Its absolutely perfect, even brought tears to my eyes. Well done


Name: vadha (Signed) · Date: 09/13/08 7:14 · For: Chapter 2
i liked it


Name: Scarlet Rose (Signed) · Date: 07/13/08 4:38 · For: Chapter 2
So cute...but you don't have to be so blatant about Christians being wrong. It offended me a lot.


Name: Scarlet Rose (Signed) · Date: 07/13/08 3:48 · For: Chapter 1
Great first chappie.....


Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 22:34 · For: Chapter 2
Okay...time to leave another review. I just love, love, love, love this fic. Love it. Forget Sirius/Remus. Sirius and James are meant to be. I think my favourite parts were the flashbacks. My heart was aching for Sirius in the flashback of the boys the night before James' wedding. So sad! You did such a great job. Right on the favourites list.


Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 04/10/08 23:20 · For: Chapter 2
OH.MY.GOD. *breathless, cannot find words to describe her emotions* THIS WAS INCREDIBLE. Without a doubt the best one shot I have ever read. Sirius/James is my favourite pairing, but I've never found any...until this one, which so completely blew me away. Flawless. Absolutely flawless. You blended flashbacks and future and afterlife all seamlessly and beautifully. The James/Sirius relationship was perfectly done as well. I think I'll leave some more reviews later when I've caught my breath. Stunning.


Name: Weasley24 (Signed) · Date: 01/27/08 13:24 · For: Chapter 2
Wow- this fic is just beautiful. I don't usually read James/Sirius and I didn't know what to expect for this but I loved it. Sirius and James are really in character, you did a great job.

This is the second time that I've read this and I'm sure I'll be coming back for more, it's just wonderful.


Name: TheMadcapLaughs (Signed) · Date: 11/02/07 18:30 · For: Chapter 2
God...

This was one of the most heartbreakingly beautiful fics I have read in a long time; I'm only slightly ashamed to admit that you made me cry - proper tears and everything! The juxtaposition of Sirius and James's friendship with Sirius discovering James's death/Sirius's own experiences of death was absolutely stunning. I particularly adored the somewhat hideous description of life 'beyond the veil', with the old guy's "Kid, you're looking at them"...If I had any criticism, and it's only a minor one, it's that the old guy's 'comic relief' seems somewhat out of place in such a stark fic. But other than that, this was...well, as I'm sure you've gathered by now, I liked it. A lot. ")


Name: CelticWitch (Anonymous) · Date: 07/16/07 23:21 · For: Chapter 2
This was just a wondeful sweet story about two friends, I loved it.


Name: lemanya (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 5:20 · For: Chapter 2
freaking... this is one of the best things i have read, and i have read a lot.

it's brilliant. i love how you jump time.


Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 05/23/07 8:39 · For: Chapter 1
Wow, I'm very much enjoying this. The chemistry between Sirius and James is perfect -- and I really feel incredibly horrible for Sirius. Loved the descriptions of how his family thought -- how they wanted him to hate Muggles. And the scene in the dormitory -- James jumping on everyone -- brilliant!


Name: TheTrioLivesOn (Signed) · Date: 05/01/07 17:42 · For: Chapter 2
awww


Name: love_is_torture (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 6:03 · For: Chapter 1
Firstly, I would like to say that I don't like slash stories and this is the first one I have ever read. Secondly, I LOVED IT! Thirdly, This story actually made me cry! It really makes you relize things and the way you put the words is just wonderful!
That is a wonderful piece of work! Keep it up!

~Claire~


Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 21:14 · For: Chapter 2
Wonderful story. I usually dislike slash stories, so I'm not sure why I read this one. I really like the idea of a bond between James and Sirius that is that strong. You did an excellent job of portraying each character's emotion.

This is actually my second time reading. I didn't leave a review the first time (sorry), but I couldn't stop thinking about it so I read it again. Wonderful job (I love the rest of your stories as well!).


Name: scotlandizdabest (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 11:33 · For: Chapter 1
All i can say is yuck! Your an excellent writer and it deafinately shows in your work but i personnally didn't think it was the greatest pairing. I like you didi it in a diary so it was alot easier to read! Well done xx


Name: annie (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 20:22 · For: Chapter 1
It's a shame Sirius/James isn't one of the more popular ships, because I don't think this fic has gotten the recognition it deserves. I *loved* it. You write so beautifully, and Sirius's emotions were painfully real. Great job :)


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 16:12 · For: Chapter 1
that was so sad
and so happy
its so confusing
its all sweet and then its just so depressing you want to cry
i loved it
it was so amazingly written
emma
x x x


Name: Tree (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 21:20 · For: Chapter 1
God. Itís funny, I remember that line in Unveiled Secrets, that Sirius was first in Jamesís heart, but Iíll admit that I didnít take it like this. However, this is gorgeous (just like all your other fics, it drives me insane), and perfectly and utterly logical. The idea that they had such a relationship for ten years is incredible, especially because they waited seven years. And right before the weddingÖ Itís so ridiculously in character I can barely stand it. Your Lily and James donít seem to be huge fans of getting married, do they?

Anyway, the take you put on all this was wonderful, and the switching off really fit. Itís just such a wonderful idea, and it really makes an unbelievable amount of sense.

Anyway, Iím babbling, and wasting space, so Iíll sign off here. Youíve managed to knock me off my feet and distract me from my homework yet again (if I fail school, you are definitely one of the reasonsÖ and yes, thatís a compliment).

Tree


Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review completely made my day. :)


Name: Tree (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 21:08 · For: Chapter 1
God. Itís funny, I remember that line in Unveiled Secrets, that Sirius was first in Jamesís heart, but Iíll admit that I didnít take it like this. However, this is gorgeous (just like all your other fics, it drives me insane), and perfectly and utterly logical. The idea that they had such a relationship for ten years is incredible, especially because they waited seven years. And right before the weddingÖ Itís so ridiculously in character I can barely stand it. Your Lily and James donít seem to be huge fans of getting married, do they?

Anyway, the take you put on all this was wonderful, and the switching off really fit. Itís just such a wonderful idea, and it really makes an unbelievable amount of sense.

Anyway, Iím babbling, and wasting space, so Iíll sign off here. Youíve managed to knock me off my feet and distract me from my homework yet again (if I fail school, you are definitely one of the reasonsÖ and yes, thatís a compliment).

Tree


You must login (register) to review.