Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 02/06/07 12:16
Chapter: Birthday Boy

Thanks for the quick update. I enjoyed this chapter.

Author's Response: You're welcome! Now that I don't have two stories posting in the Marauder cat, I should be able to update more quickly. ^_^

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 02/06/07 5:59
Chapter: Father Christmas

Nooo. I just commented, but the bloody site messed up. Anyways... Despite the death of Tobias Snape, I liked the cats and chandeliers, lol. Can't wait to see what you think of next, you soundrel!

Author's Response: The expression on Severus' face probably cracked Eileen up for months afterward! :D The next chapter is 'Birthday Boy' and should update soon!

Reviewer: _heavensent_
Date: 02/05/07 17:24
Chapter: Father Christmas

You know, I love your story. You are a very talented writer and I just love how you write Severus' character. Keep it up. I can't wait 'till the next installment :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for the heaven sent review! ^_^ Since you're an angel, I'll try to update soon!

Reviewer: A House Elf
Date: 02/05/07 17:21
Chapter: Father Christmas

I love how you make "God Rest Ye Merry Hippogriffs!" an actual wizarding song and not just Sirius' own version of the traditional hymn like the rest of us uncreative people.

I've noticed Severus has a hard time saying, "I love you." He has roundabout ways of saying. It's kinda sweet.

Ooh! My best friend has a ring with the celtic love knot. Of course, I think it was something she bought herself. There's definitely no romantic meaning behind it, since she's of the same mind as me: no dating until we're waaaaay older.

Oh, I'm so glad Eileen knows his secret now. For some reason, it even makes me feel better.

Author's Response: At least his mum knows he has someone to look after him and most importantly, to love him, instead of him being isolated, alone and growing ever more bitter against the world, LOL. I do think Snape wouldn't say I love you as easily as other men. He's uncomfortable admitting that he cares so much. Doesn't mind showing it, though! ^_~ Good for you waiting to date...you'll appreciate it later when you look back at your GPA. :D

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 02/04/07 16:29
Chapter: Father Christmas

All right, sorry. I hit the return button and it cut me off before I could finish my review. I wanted to say that I loved Severus relasionship with Tobias. It was really realistic, and I know exactly how he feels (if this wasn't a work of fiction). Amazing chappie! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: If Tobias had said, 'son, I want to say I'm sorry' it wouldn't have rung true, would it? Just because he's on his death bed doesn't mean he's going to mellow. Not being outright vicious was the most reconcilliation they were going to have!

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 02/04/07 16:26
Chapter: Father Christmas

Wow. You're an amazing writer, and just-wow. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. I heart you for that!

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 02/04/07 16:21
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

Haha! I loved Severus as Scrooge!

Author's Response: Wasn't he a good one? Made Eris want to kiss the bah, humbug off his lips,lol.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 02/04/07 10:18
Chapter: Father Christmas

Aw, I was nearly crying at the end, even if Severus wasn't. :( *hugs Severus*

I enjoyed the way you showed Severus' relationship with both Eileen and Tobias. And the 'companion' tag for Eris/Epis was adorable. :) Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: He might not appreciate your 'Hufflepuff sentiment', but I do! ^_^ Thank you for being touched, and for liking the tag. They might not be married, but she's his life companion.

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 02/04/07 9:03
Chapter: Father Christmas

YAY! great story, all of your words are so delicatly wrought! Tobias's death was rather sudden, though expected, and Severus's emotions were accurate and beautiful, though I did feel as though you rather avoided an extreme exploration of Eillene's and Severus's feelings...but it was beatifully done (as always) so congratulations :) ans HAVE MORE FENRIR!! (*smiles sheepishly* him and Siri are my favorite!
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: There will be more Fenrir, I promise, before the story ends. As for exploring reactions to Tobias' death, I think mother and son are far too self-controlled to 'talk it out' or reveal any deep, hidden feelings. They move on and deal with things in their own ways. Severus' happens to shake chandeliers, ;)

Reviewer: a_new_author
Date: 02/02/07 8:42
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

the new chapter has defined everything that i hoped your would accomplish when capturing the every essence ofthe characters. i love the stroy and where it is going. can't wait to read all the chapters to come.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that! This is definitely a time of change in their lives, and yet they're still in the 'honeymoon' phase of the relationship.

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 02/01/07 10:25
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

I had some double-edged humour around the fact that Severus couldn't imagine he'd bear such a close resemblance to a fictional character, seeing he is one.
The play was very nice. It was called "Midt om Natten", based on the songs of the Danish songwriter Kim Larsen. There's a new song I sadly can't remember neither artist nor title of, but it's a sort of rap with the sentence "in the middle of the night". It's based on the song "Midt om Natten" by Kim Larsen, and the melody's actually the same. But anyways, it was a great play.

Author's Response: Calling Severus a fictional character....do you have rotter paa loftet? (I've been looking to use that again since Promise of a Spring Moon...not much need of rats in the attic, heh) In this dimension of the Potterverse, he's very real. :D Glad to hear the play was great. It would be awful to sit through a bad one...unless you liked to whisper snarky comments to your neighbours.

Reviewer: a_new_author
Date: 02/01/07 9:43
Chapter: Fenrir vs. Loki

Well, I think that congratulations are in order. I can actually see what you are trying to accomplish and I am shocked to see how well defined your Severus and Eris are. I feel that your Severus is a believable match to that of the very famous one that we have undoubtedly all read. I would like to tell you that I would like to see more of his true character to come out more in the future. You can probably use this to your advantage in the future.
I want to advise you of two small errors that I found when I read the whole story through. The first is, “If you allow me see it; I will be able to fulfil it.” (Chapter three) I am fairly confident that it should read “if you allow me to see it; I will be able to fulfill it.”
The second is “Yes! We’re pack, aren’t we?” (Chapter four). It should read, “Yes! We’re a pack, aren’t we?”
Now, the last thing that i would like to discuss as a just thought, don’t be afraid to let your more creative emotions roam when it comes to romantic encounters there are some more options to explore without showing us the whole play by play of a “sex scene” while still giving the reader a sense of what it would have been like to have seen the real thing.
I am not trying to break you or your style but I assure you that you have given us a great starter piece to a hopefully very lengthy storyline I have a suggestion and it is a personal preference, I really do not like all of the welsh words, however they fit the story very well. Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading some more of your work. Keep me in mind when you decide to publish the next chapter. I might be able to help you beta your materials.
Thanks (a_new_author)


Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for the compliments and the concrit too. I changed the first to 'Allow me to see it, and I will be able to fulfil it', since semi colons are not always good things! The second I'm keeping as is because pack is the same as family, so she's saying 'we're family, aren't we?'

This story isn't as long as the last, only ten chapters, but a lot happens in ten chapters. There are intimate moments, but they stay true to Severus' character- private. ^_^

Reviewer: A House Elf
Date: 01/31/07 20:59
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

Ooohh.... Father/son showdown! I don't know whether to be nervous or just.... nervous. Ha. I'm very verbose tonight. Nah, I'm just tired from staying up late. Anyway, Scrooge is the perfect character for Severus. Allergic to cameras. That's funny. My dad's a bigtime photographer, and he had a guy come up to him and blatantly tell him that cameras where an invasion of privacy. If he had sneered, I'd have called him Slytherin.

Author's Response: I like the American Indian (at least I think it's the American Indian) excuse that photographs trap the soul. I bet your dad felt like a tabloid reporter trying to get a shot of Brangelina. :D

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 01/31/07 9:59
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

OH! GOOD WORK, and update more soon. also, have more Fenrir!
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: Thank you, I will, now that I'm down to one story in the Marauder cat....and you'll definitely see Fenrir again! ^_^

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 01/31/07 8:12
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

Auw, poor Eileen. I'm in a hurry because I leave to go to the theatre with my Drama class soon, so I can't comment much more than that. I loved it. Looking forward to son-to-father talk... I doubt it would be the other way around, you see.

Author's Response: Yay for you getting to go to the theatre with your drama class....you mean to see a play, right...or act in one? :D

Reviewer: A House Elf
Date: 01/26/07 21:51
Chapter: Fenrir vs. Loki

The Picture of Dorian Gray? I heard a lecture on that recently, although I have not read it. I'd love to though. Do you recommend it? I don't care if it has a depressing ending. Heck, I just finished Frankenstein, and if that's not depressing, I dont know what is. But I think it's the context, thoughts, and journey that count.

Does Eris' brother share her same parentage, or is Eris Danica's only mistake?

Author's Response: Alleged mistake. Not confirmed...but yeah, she is. :D Excellent book but depressing throughout, especially when he has a romance that might 'save' him, but doesn't, sigh.

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 01/24/07 11:02
Chapter: Fenrir vs. Loki

Ohh, very good! I love Fenrir, giving him a dak and twisted pain wasz a wise decision and not overly done, so congratulations! I'll be expecting more from yoiu soon!
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: Fenrir without any reason for his feral, twisted nature is a caricature instead of a character. Understanding his reasons for being the way he is makes him more real, and even scarier! Thank you!

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 01/24/07 8:54
Chapter: Fenrir vs. Loki

You've gotten around a lot of Christmases in your fanfiction time, haven't you? Lol. Well, shall be interesting to see what the Snapes would make of a happy holiday, eheh. Great chap!

Author's Response: I've spent Christmas with just about every character and I have to say I feel jolly about it! :D Snape's holiday won't be merry and bright, but at least he has someone to snuggle with!

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 01/24/07 8:25
Chapter: The Accidental Tourist

Luckily my character is a more serious one, so there's plenty of snarkiness. I play the whole town, muwahahah. The good guys think I'm on their side, but I'm simultaneously having sneaky plans with the corrupt mayor himself and the three Colt brothers (the bad guys). Kinda like a Lucius Malfoy, eh? Somehow the girls from the bordello are the only proper ones in Moontown City, lol.

Author's Response: I'd rather write than act, so I admire you for your gumption, lil' lady, dadgummit, I do! Why do they always make hookers have hearts of gold...such a cliche and makes me think of the bad film 'Bad Girls' with Drew Barrymore. :D

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 01/23/07 23:32
Chapter: Fenrir vs. Loki

The Picture of Dorian! I jusr read that in school! makes me happy! I know what you were talking about! ok I'm calm now. Great chapter! love this story!

Author's Response: Three cheers for required reading! Huzzah, Huzzah, Huzzah! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES