Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Dark Fixation

Name: chenyingying (Signed) · Date: 05/17/17 21:37 · For: A Dark Fixation
adidas yeezy
coach outlet
kobe bryant shoes
coach bags
cheap jordan shoes
cheap oakley sunglasses
kobe 11 shoes
mbt outlet
coach factory outlet
coach outlet
nike hyper venom
vans outlet
coach outlet online
christian louboutin shoes
pandora outlet
michael kors bags uk
nike outlet
burberry outlet
mlb jerseys wholesale
air max 2016
michael kors outlet
cheap snapback hats
pandora charms
cheap nfl jerseys
hermes outlet
columbia outlet
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags
polo outlet
fitflops uk
adidas ultra boost men
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet
nike air max
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags uk
nike free running shoes
ysl handbags
coach outlet store online clearances
polo outlet
michael kors bags
ecco boots
true religion jeans
christian louboutin outlet
polo outlet
le coq sportif shoes
pandora jewelry
christian louboutin shoes
coach outlet
ray ban wayfarer
polo shirts
true religion jeans
jordan 14
coach factory outlet
cheap jordans
coach outlet store online
asics running shoes
oakley sunglasses outlet
michael kors bags
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin shoes
new balance shoes
oakley vault
vibram shoes
lebron 13 low
nike store
tory burch
coach outlet
ray ban wayfarer
manolo blahnik shoes
mbt outlets
ferragamo handbags
cheap ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin sale
nike factory store
cheap ray ban sunglasses
converse sneakers
montblanc pen
pandora charms
pandora rings
mont blanc pens
reebok outlet
jordan shoes
prada bags
burberry handbags
nike outlet store
cheap jordan shoes
hermes bags
oakley sunglasses
adidas yeezy boost
under armour outlet
le coq sportif pas cher
supra shoes store
ralph lauren outlet
oakley vault
valentino shoes
coach handbags
fitflops sandals
levi's jeans
chenyingying20170518


Name: amanda212200 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/09 19:44 · For: A Dark Fixation
dude, you are an amazing writer. i envy your talents and abilities.

--Suzzy

Author's Response: Wow, I haven't been on MNFF in forever, and this was so nice to read! Thank you very, very much! :)


Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 21:40 · For: A Dark Fixation
This is a great Bellatrix character study; I can just see her life happening that way. In the books we know she was very obsessed, and I, like you, think it was because she was in love with him.

Since she's one of my favourite characters, one thing I found a little jarring was the fact that she called Voldemort "Tom" because even at Hogwarts the books said he had his followers call him by "Lord Voldemort" or "My Lord" or whatever. As his most loyal servant, I don't think she would have refused that to him and called him my the name he hated because it was given by a Muggle. Which reminds me — Muggle should be capitalised. You had it in here a couple of times.

But overall I thought your characterisation was great.

I soon married a man by the last name of Lestrange. But not for love. No, it was for the mere sake of pureblood respect. The man I call my husband is nothing more than a man whose last name I have stolen

I love the way you word this: "nothing more than a man whose name I had stolen"… It's such a great way to put it. I really hate it when people who write Bella make her in love with her husband when, in canon, her feelings would be exactly like this.

At the end I think it might slip a little, though.

But I think the most pathetic thing about my life, is that my finest moments all consist of me being rewarded by the Dark Lord, like a dog.

To me, Bella was not just in love with Voldemort, but obsessed, and therefore she couldn't quite see clearly. And that's why I don't think she would consider her love and devotion for the Dark Lord pathetic, but noble and a wonderful testament to her love.

Jeez, I feel picky now. >.< Really, it was great, and your characterisation, for the most part, was spot-on. I'll go see if you have any other Bella fics! :]

~Alison

Author's Response: Wow, as I said to another reviewer, I have not visited MNFF for quite some time now, and this review was wonderful to read. :) This is such an old fanfic of mine, and I feel like I have learned so much since I wrote and submitted this. (I now post on another site.) I appriciate your attention to details--I feel like now I am just as "picky" about these past writings of mine. I think you're definitely right about the Tom thing and the pathetic thing. Both are a bit out of character for Bellatrix. I'm so glad you liked the Lestrange bit; it's still my favourite part of this one-shot. :D Thank you for the awesome and lengthy review! --Kate/RP PS: Is Muggle always supposed to be in caps? I've never known for sure.


Name: swvx2lotrjunky (Signed) · Date: 06/28/08 20:58 · For: A Dark Fixation
that was an amazing one-shot. you packed a lot of feeling into a short story. nice work!!

ive always liked bellatrix for some reason, but this story shows a completely different side. loved it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You've made my day! --RP =)


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 01/07/07 4:14 · For: A Dark Fixation
Wow. I have never thought of Bellatrix that way. I always thought "She evil. She always been evil." But it is really really good. I love this fic, and I'm definetely saving it to my favorites. Now if the dumb story thing would stop messing up... i could post a chapter on mine... ):

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Yay, a favourites list!! *Jumps up and down* The story thing is messed up? Oh no! Good luck with that, I hope it stops being a pain! Thanks for the review! =) --RP/Kate


Name: lisa_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 11:00 · For: A Dark Fixation
Ooooh. You know I love it. Its so real, and she's so bitter, and she knows that he has complete control over her, and yet she still loves him...in her own, srange way... I think you got it so right about her not marrying for love, but just for respect and for a name. It's exactly what you'd expect from her, and yet that isn't the sort of thing people think about every day, you know? I love the amazing ideas you have for all these one-shots. I wish my mind worked like that! lol.

Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Yours does work like that! Have you read your own stories? lol. =) Thanks for all the nice compliments!! I'm so grateful that you read and review at every site! It makes my day to read your reviews! =) Kate


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 9:14 · For: A Dark Fixation
wow i am speachless but it did alow me to have more respect for bellatrix even if only for a minute

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping that you being speechless is a good thing, lol. =) Thanks so much for the read and review!! =) --RP


Name: 90glassslippers (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 0:52 · For: A Dark Fixation
Reaslistic. And tragic.

Author's Response: Thank you!! First review!! =) --RP


You must login (register) to review.