Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Friends and Family

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 06/23/08 19:07 · For: -------
This was lovely, despite the impending doom. I still hate Pettigrew though, what a git.


Name: soprano1 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 11:38 · For: -------
"He wondered if the jagged nose of one had been broken by the other..."

I guess you called that one :)

Good story. Sad, but good.

Author's Response: Thanks! Do you suppose that "at least two times" means Aberforth was mad at him twice, or did Gellert do the other time?


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 10:41 · For: -------
A very interesting take on Peter's character. I love how you make the relationship to Sirius into a real friendship, but you still realistically show the resentment and insecurity building in Peter. Brilliantly combined, your characterization of Peter was spot on with canon and still rather original. A very good - though not exactly cheerful, hehe... - fic!


Name: 90glassslippers (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 1:42 · For: -------
I totally think that peter loved Lily too!

Author's Response: It makes a lot of sense, doesn't it? Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Chaser921 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 1:19 · For: -------
An excellent little chrismas story. And well written too! I think you caught the essences of each character very well.

Author's Response: Thanks! Some of those characters are tricky; we know so little about them. And yet, all office Christmas parties have an underlying sameness, eh?


Name: Skewper (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 18:41 · For: -------
i mean 15... im a typo queen

Author's Response: Well, then, you definitely hadn't been yet!


Name: Skewper (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 18:38 · For: -------
That was great! I loved how you kind of gave Peters pov in it... not many stories are like that...

Thay all had 4gotten 1 thing tho... they didn't say happy bday 2 me! Yes, i'm born on xmas. i turned 17. WOOP!

Author's Response: Marauder-Era! You hadn't been yet! ;)

I like messing with unusual POVs, including Peter's. Thanks!


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 18:12 · For: -------
Hi there! The first of the turnip stories appears, and what a lovely one it is! I really liked what you did with this story. It was a sentimental look at a happy, heartwarming Christmas tempered by the somewhat bitterviewpoiint of Peter Pettigrew. Who would have thought to approach the former from the viewpoint of the latter! Yet you did a great job juxtaposing the cheery scene with Peter's sometimes sad reflections on it. You also did a great job with Peter's character, giving him much more depth than he is sometimes credited for. I loved the banter with Sirius, particularly the "mangy cur" line. And Sirius's line about the bull/bullocks was hilarious! You did really well with his sense of humor.
Great job with the minor characters and researching the original members of the Order! This story is sort of bittersweet in that we know some of these people won't be spending another Christmas together. I *loved* the joke that Gideon and Fabian played on Caradoc,it was just perfect. What a shame they didn't survive - imagine what they could have taught Fred and George!
Wonderful job, I really enjoyed reading this story! Happy New Year! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Confession: "Oops! That prompt called for a happy story!" So it became flangst of sorts. I'm not sure why it came from Peter. He just sort of settled into my fingers and started typing. That character interests me with contradictions. Making a Gryffindor make sense after he's gone bad is quite the project, and I think jealousy and obsessive love might just be strong enough to do it. I also figured that the Marauders saw something in the boy, and a sense of humour makes him interesting even if he's not very tough or cool otherwise. It's a common fallback in RL. Thanks for the review!


Name: will_review_4_food (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 18:02 · For: -------
aww this is a gr8 story! it has a really great window into peters mind. i luved the peter/lily bit. AWESOME job.

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.