Reviewer: Harry_Potter4life
Date: 06/23/09 22:28
Chapter: One-Shot

Awwww...so sweet!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! XD

Reviewer: xohplovr94xo
Date: 04/02/08 18:34
Chapter: One-Shot

awwwwwwwwwwwww really cute!!!!!

Author's Response: LOL Thanks. I love cute and fluff. I excel at it.

Reviewer: Angela_Prongs
Date: 02/11/08 21:36
Chapter: One-Shot

*melts* I have the worst habit of reading and not reviewing, but I owe you a review. *hugs avvie*

Ron/Luna is one of my favorite ships. They're just so wonderfully matched! I've read others before, but I've always secretly admired this fic. Your writing is just so pleasant to visualise, and your characterization of Ron and Luna are awesome.

Usually, I read fics that make me want to pound Ron's head in. But with this one I just want to squeal and hug him!!

Awesome job, Ritta. I lurve it!!

Author's Response: Thanks Angela. XD I'm glad you secretly admire this fic. I secretly love it too.

Reviewer: hermionerocks42
Date: 08/08/07 19:58
Chapter: One-Shot

i like it!

Author's Response: thnx.

Reviewer: ginny_malfoy22
Date: 05/10/07 4:10
Chapter: One-Shot

Awwwww. Even though I'm a huge Hermione/Ron shipper, Ron/Luna is still one of my faves! This is really sweet and cute and awesome! Well done!

Author's Response: I'm not a Ron/Hermione shipper at all, but that doesn't mean I don't like Ron or Hermione as characters. Individually they're *love* I wrote this for a fellow 'Claw and fell in love with the pairing. XD I'm glad you liked it

Reviewer: lunaticbookworm
Date: 04/29/07 21:26
Chapter: One-Shot

Wonderfully written and totally imaginative Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Keepbelieving___
Date: 03/15/07 16:15
Chapter: One-Shot

I love this story! It's so cute. Very well writtn! *gushes* I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! *squishes*

Reviewer: AKA294
Date: 03/09/07 9:41
Chapter: One-Shot

I love this story! It's so beautifully written... You have great imagery, I can just see it when I'm reading it. The alternating PoV's were really good! I like reading it like that, it gives a lot to the story. You wrote the kiss really well. I could never do that!

I think there should be a sequel. Even though I'm not a shipper of Ron/Luna, your story develops it really well.

I hope to see more from you soon!

~Ashley

Author's Response: *basks in your praise* Thanks, dear. I'm happy that you pointed out the imagery because I've been working on it for quite a while now. I love the alternating POVs as well, it's my favorite writing style. I'm considering a sequel. *hugs*

Reviewer: pumpkin_pie
Date: 03/03/07 12:39
Chapter: One-Shot

Awe. So sweet!

Author's Response: Awww. Thanks!

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 02/15/07 19:31
Chapter: One-Shot

Very sweet, lots of fluff and just enough Ron-ish thick-headedness to be funny. Will you make another fic about Luna? You write her really well.

Author's Response: I'm not inclined to write Luna, but I did have fun writing her. I did fall in love with the pair while writing them for the challenge, and have toyed with the idea of writing a sequel. =] You're not the first to request it. Other than that, thanks for your comment. *hugs* ~Ritta

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 02/15/07 19:28
Chapter: One-Shot

Very sweet, lots of fluff and just enough Ron-ish thick-headedness to be funny. Will you make another fic about Luna? You write her really well.

Author's Response: Aww thanks!

Reviewer: LunaTuna
Date: 02/15/07 19:10
Chapter: One-Shot

Soooo good! I ship Ron/Luna myself, so i luved it :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoyed writing this even though I technically ship Draco/Hermione. I did fall in love with the ship though! *hugs* ~Ritta

Reviewer: TotalLunacy81
Date: 01/25/07 1:43
Chapter: One-Shot

Great Ron/Luna ship story. I'm sad that it is only a one shot. Do you have more stories?

Author's Response: Aww - thanks for you review! I actually have another fic - it's a humor story, though. But good news! I fell in love with this pairing, and have decided to write another story with Ron/Luna...but yes, this will remain a one-shot. *hugs*

Reviewer: DogLover4Life
Date: 01/21/07 23:37
Chapter: One-Shot

Awww! This was adorable! *continues awwwwww-ing for hours* The entire time I was reading this I had my head on one hand, a big smile, and my eyes were just sort of glued to teh screen. It was just so cute! It was also really believable. I love how you alternated the POV. Also the way you didn't just randomly have Harry and Hermione together. Everything was explained and there was reasoning. I also love how you explained Ron and Luna's feelings towards each other. They weren't in love without reason you explained it all. It was just so, awwww.

Author's Response: *joins in awwwww-ing*
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! *huggles* I wasn't going for cute, but it works! I'm glad you like my alternating viewpoints - it is my specialty, I think. I tend to do it in all my fics. =] I might continue this story just so you know! Again, thanks for your review! ~Ritta

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 01/20/07 11:10
Chapter: One-Shot

Hi Ritta!
Lovely job, dear! You pulled off a difficult ship here - not difficult because Ron and Luna are so incompatible, but difficult because Ron and Hermione are *so* canon it's hard to picture Ron with anyone else sometimes. I like that you gave Ron/Hermione a background and a reason for breaking up, and when you paired Hermione with Harry I like that you acknoweldged the uncomfortable feelings that caused at first.
Your Ron is so cute, and you did a great job with Luna's character, inventing those crazy things she always talks about. Your humor comes through in this piece, and your writing flows very well. Nice job, what a lovely present for Danielle!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Gina. I understand about the picturing Ron with anyone else, but Luna has always seemed like a good candidate to me. =] Danielle really loved the story, and I'm rather grateful she allowed me to pair Luna with whoever I wanted. Coming up with the "Lunaisms" wasn't as easy for me as it is for others...so it was the bane of my existence for a while there. But I'm glad it all worked out. Thanks for your review! *hugs*

Reviewer: rupertschck
Date: 01/18/07 21:24
Chapter: One-Shot

^.^ i love it!!!! i cant wait until my ron/ luna gets through !

Author's Response: thanks! Luck with your Ron/Luna

Reviewer: Celestial Melody
Date: 01/05/07 23:28
Chapter: One-Shot

Absolutely marvelous, Ritta, it was adorable and incredibly believable. =)

I must say that Luna's attraction to Ron has been very clear since OotP, and you've tapped into that wonderfully. Now, on to compliments and critques (if I can find anything to critique *grins*) of specific parts.

First of all, I loved how perfectly you fleshed this out. You didn't simply say that Harry and Hermione were together, you gave a reason and showed their emotions very well. I also enjoyed reading about Harry's slight embarassment at discussing the matter with Ron; I hate when people simply forget one of the Trio, and you didn't, so kudos! =)

Another part I liked was imagery in the paragraph where Ron follows Luna outside and watches her in the moonlight. I'm a sucker for imagery and I could see that. Marvelous job.

Last, because the only thing you might want to change is a comma after Ron's "Now tell me, my dear" I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed this ... and that's saying something because I don't like to read much with Ron in it. =) You've created a marvelous voice here, and I hope Danielle loved it as I did.

~Julia~

Author's Response: Did you see that?! My head just got all swelled from your wonderful compliments. *lol*
Thanks, Julia! Imagery isn't my strong point but I'm glad it worked out wonderfully. I had a hard time with it but I managed. I don't read a lot of fics with Ron in it either but I'm glad that you enjoyed my piece here. Danielle did enjoy it! I'm glad. Thanks for your wonderful review! *hugs*

Reviewer: Bookwolf
Date: 01/05/07 16:35
Chapter: One-Shot

Thats so nice. Very christmassy.

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 01/05/07 13:59
Chapter: One-Shot

My very *favorite* part. Sorry for the double review, but the delete button doesn't really work.

Author's Response: Lol. I'm glad it was your very *favorite* 'cause I suck at writing kisses and stuff like that.

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 01/05/07 13:58
Chapter: One-Shot

AH! *tackles* Have I mentioned how much I love it! Aw, there isn't much I can say. It is written beautifully, and the ending is superb...the kiss is my very part!

~Danielle

Author's Response: *gets up and dusts herself off from Danielle's tackle*
Yes, you have but I like you've mentioned it enough times so that my head had gotten big enough to not fit into a door. *lol* I'm glad you're so happy with it...it was the bane of my existence for a couple of weeks but it fleshes itself out. The kiss...you'll have to thank Julie (myownmuggle) for suggesting I elaborate on it if I'm going to 'say it is mindblowing' *lol* *hugs*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The New Trio by Caprica 1st-2nd Years
Albus has dreamed about attending Hogwarts his entire life. Now, he is able...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES