Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Of Christmas Past

Name: Greater_Good_Gellert (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 0:18 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Absolutely fantastic, and brillant! I love how you've brought out Harry's emotion in meeting his parents.. And the love between he and Ginny was just really well done. I especially like how you were able to bring out Ron and Hermione's fling, and can't wait to read what becomes of their, future, realtionship; not to mention the happenings of the other's!! Keep up the great work!!


Name: Gin_Wazlib (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 8:24 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Aw, so bittersweet! Another lovely chapter, thank you for continuing this story! I can't wait for the next update!


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 05/25/08 16:12 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Neville is barely a day older than Harry, not a few days.

Other than that, loved the chapter! Update soon, please!


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/24/08 17:56 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
its so sad how few people in lily's thoughts will actually live. im glad ginny and harry are back together though.


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/24/08 17:49 · For: Let There Be Peace On Earth
thats so sad! it made me cry!!


Name: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 18:59 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
AWWWWWWWWW!!! how sad! i can't even imagine how it would feel to know that you have so little time with ure baby! great chapter!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 18:32 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Such a saddening chapter, I feel so depressed now. The Potterverse always does this to me, even when there's something good going on, theres always something to counterbalance it. You've really written this well though, I especially liked the scene between James, Lily and baby Harry. I wonder what Harry will do with Ginny's hair, wonder why he didn't just ask her for it, I doubt she'd object. Can't wait for the next installment, that last line has intrigued me somewhat.


Name: MissBellaBunny (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 17:34 · For: Let There Be Peace On Earth
Thats so sad! I'm like crying! I love how you made reference to The Monster "On" Harry's Chest! That story was so cute!


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 17:05 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
this chapter made me cry like a baby it was so good yet so sad i can't wait for the next one..when he got up and got the knife i didn't think he was going to cut her hair i thought he was going to do somthing different by the way it sounded i was so scared. but anyway great chapter my favorited by far


Name: SimpleMinds (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 14:13 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Comforted by the airy castles they had built, James and Lily slipped into sleep, unaware that their castles would fall soon after they did.

_______________________________

What a profound line. So sad. Great chapter though.


Name: goose2792 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 22:44 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
yayy a new update so fast!
can't wait till your next one =]


Name: potterfan48 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 22:19 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Nice ending to the chapter! It seems like it should be time for Ron and Hermione again. Eh!


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 22:14 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Just a quick review to let you know I'd read it and loved it.

I'll be back with details later, but I couldn't wait to let you know... you did it again! I'm crying.

That's an amazing talent you have, and I'm coming to expect tears when I read your chapters. More soon, ~Wendy


Name: irishprincess_6 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 20:26 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
aww, that was really sweet. it was really emotional...i feel so bad for the Potters, tho. thanks for updating!


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 18:43 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Ooooh. What a foreboding ending to the chapter! I'm really liking the twists and turns of this story. Having Harry tell his parents seems very natural because it is something that is certainly weighing heavy on his mind. Also, the scenes between Harry and Ginny are so sweet, and I'm very glad that Harry's being a gentlemen with Ginny. Although, I wonder how long it will last? lol Anyway, great job on the chapter! But, I'm wondering, what ever happened to Ron and Hermione? :)


Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 18:35 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
oh my... so sad..... even when things seem to be going well and happily, there is an edge of sadness to everything. great fic.


Name: GreybacksEnemy (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 14:56 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
YAY! AN UPDATE!! *does backflips while singing "Hum Hallelujah" (that song makes me so happy!)*

In that one scene with Harry and Ginny, it kind of reminded me of Bella and Edward from Twilight. I don't know if you've ever read it, but it's by Stephenie Meyer, and in the books, Edward has so much self-control it's a bit scary. I liked it though.

James and Lily are awesome! I liked the "airy castles" thing you put in at the end - it really made me realize that they really had no idea what was going to happen.

I loved reading this, so update soon!

~GE


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 14:41 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Oh, how sad! If only James and Lily's speculations could have been true...*sigh*
Very cute with Harry and Ginny. I wonder what he took the hair for?
Great chapter! Please, update soon!


Name: Pretty_Fangirl (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 14:00 · For: It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
My gosh!!! That was one speedy, (not to mention BRILLIANT!!!) update... can you do it again???


Name: rhiannon113 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 13:11 · For: In the Bleak Midwinter
Cried. Not even going to pretend I didn't. Really bawled. Thanks for that. And could you please write 3 million word chapters in future? LOL Seriously, really good.


You must login (register) to review.