Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Believe

Name: Sdogg (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 20:30 · For: Chapter 1
I love it!!!!!!! This type of story could have been written with almost any character, yet somehow Luna makes it perfect. Awesome work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Using Luna as the main character was just sort of a random idea, and the story ended up being pretty easy to write! Glad you liked it! :]


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 20:47 · For: Chapter 1
This is very believable, and I really enjoyed it. Luna is IC the whole way through. I would love to see one more thing in this, though. Could you connect Luna's tendency to believe in other creatures back to her insistence on not believing in Santa? O.o It's not a suggestion, just a cool thought. *grin*

I picked up two errors that pulled me away from the moment.

I sent quite a few of my elves from the North Pole to track it done before I came to get it myself. Done should be down.

You know you canít open presents until Christmas Morning. Morning shouldn't be capitalized.

I liked your Santa - but I would have liked to see a bit more of him. After all, this challenge did focus on his characterization.

Beyond that, this was one of the most heartbreaking and yet sweet Luna stories I've read to date on MNFF. You did a really nice job with her. And Luna - well, Luna believes. That's my favorite part about her. Believe.

Kumy


Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I went and fixed those two errors, so thanks for pointing those out. About Santa, I meant to include him a little more, but I wasn't really sure how to keep him in Luna's room for much longer. Anyway, thanks for reviewing, Kumy! :)

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I went and fixed those two errors, so thanks for pointing those out. About Santa, I meant to include him a little more, but I wasn't really sure how to keep him in Luna's room for much longer. Anyway, thanks for reviewing, Kumy! :)


Name: iph_i_li (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 21:25 · For: Chapter 1
awww... that was really sweet!

Author's Response: Double-review. :]


Name: iph_i_li (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 21:23 · For: Chapter 1
awww... that was really sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks! :]


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 01/01/07 19:42 · For: Chapter 1
Awww, that is so adorable! You really write Luna well... there aren't many fanfiction authors who can characterize Luna so that she's just like in the books, but your name definitely belongs on those short lists.

This story's almost enough to make me believe in Santa Claus again!

Author's Response: Yay! I was afraid I screwed up Luna's characterization. Thanks for reviewing! :]


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 01/01/07 17:31 · For: Chapter 1
SO SWEET!!!!!!!!!! Oh, that was WONDERFUL!
-Susan

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. :]


Name: Lily of the US (Signed) · Date: 01/01/07 13:45 · For: Chapter 1
To Queen97 and solemnlyswear_x- i didnt' believe in santa when i was 9. it just depends on the person you're talking to.

Author's Response: That's what I figured. I didn't believe when I was nine either, so I just used that-- but I didn't really know when the 'appropriate' age was. :]


Name: Lily of the US (Signed) · Date: 01/01/07 13:42 · For: Chapter 1
That was very cute! :) I'm glad Luna got her locket back!

Author's Response: Thanks! :]


Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 12/31/06 19:53 · For: Chapter 1
It's a common mistake. I'm American too, but I can Britpick well enough to call myself bilingual *is bragging*

Author's Response: *is jealous* I wish I could do that. :D


Name: Princess_Nagini (Signed) · Date: 12/31/06 3:38 · For: Chapter 1
Really good and heartwarming, well done.

10000000/10

Author's Response: Thanks! 10000000/10? *feels special* :]


Name: Queen97 (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 20:55 · For: Chapter 1
yeah, about the nine-year-olds not believing in Santa. not true.

Author's Response: I wasn't really sure what age to use, so I chose nine. I guess that wasn't the best decision-- sorry. :[


Name: fishstep (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 19:50 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, this is absolutely charming! (no pun intended). You have captured Luna and her thought processes perfectly. Lovely story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was really worried about messing up Luna's character. :]


Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 13:48 · For: Chapter 1
In Britain, santa is called Father Christmas, and they say Happy Chirstmas, not Merry. Other than that, good story!

Author's Response: Whoops-- I'm American, which is probably painfully obvious by now, and I completely forgot that it's different in Britain. Thanks for reviewing and the info. I'll be sure to change that soon! :]


Name: SimplyCharmed (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 10:39 · For: Chapter 1
I loved this story. The ending was perfect and the plot was well-thought. *10*

Author's Response: Thanks! :]


You must login (register) to review.