MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Delightful Pain

Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 4:13 · For: Prologue
thats sick draco
(not meaning any offence to the author your brilliant!)
and brave to write that!

Name: Ezekiel (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 7:01 · For: Regrets
great story i actually cried.

Name: Ezekiel (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 6:37 · For: Guilt
It's pretty good. I love how you make it long cause i hate reading it quickly and then there's no more to read.

Name: Serpent Queen (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 16:35 · For: Possession
I reallllllly like this story... I come back again & again to read it... I think you've done a most awesome job!!! Though I think it's funny that our names are very similar... Please take no offense. I didn't copy it from you... Although it is new again on here...

Name: Mrs_S_Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/27/07 10:21 · For: Epilogue
Wow!! i read the whole story from prolouge to epilouge in one sitting!! I must say that this was amazingly different, that gave it its allure!! Even though i have not been in that situation (thankfully) i still found myself sympathising with both Hermione and Draco! Your characterisation of Draco was amazing. Someone so beautiful and heavenly containing pure carnivorous evil!! Its that binary opposition that is amazing ... no wonder he trapped Hermione!!
You are a true writer!! Only a proper story tell would be able to take such a controversial and horrid act such as rape and make the reader look upon it in a different light, not only as a horrid act but as a catalyst. A catalyst for pure emotion and confusing situations.
Amazing story! Beautifully crafted! I would love to read more of your work!!

Name: grneydwitch (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 19:17 · For: Epilogue
Riveting. Violently riveting, and yet beautiful. This is a part of human beings not usually shown in writing, and yet you captured it perfectly. Congratulations. and thanks for your words.

Name: Cindy Weasley (Signed) · Date: 09/17/07 21:46 · For: Prologue
Um i wanna no this:

How cum whenever characters have sex in fanfiction without protection they dont get preganant???? is there sum secret charm or sumthin

Name: niall 2492 (Signed) · Date: 09/13/07 11:07 · For: No Escape
hmmmmmmmmmmm ok u like it kinky

Name: golden_phoenix_luna (Signed) · Date: 09/12/07 15:18 · For: In Control
in the last chapter, hermiione said he was sentenced to ten years. now draco says it was ten months. ????

Name: esther407 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 19:40 · For: Epilogue

Name: avery_keeper (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 19:00 · For: Sweet Dreams
i love it.you are a true writer

Name: rrraacchh (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 21:32 · For: Epilogue
probably the most confusing fic ive ever read....how do they take delight in their pain? its a little creepy...but just wonderfully written!

Name: thomasandrewfelton (Signed) · Date: 08/17/07 23:25 · For: No Escape
so awesome i love the way this is happenin'.^_^ :)

Name: razorfoxe (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 7:19 · For: Prologue
three words; oh.my.god. intense!

Name: Lily of the US (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 18:46 · For: Epilogue
Wow. It was, erm... interesting. I mean, great, really great, well-written and everything- but to me, Hermione seemed really OOC. Of course, I would be really OOC too if I was getting raped every night, so...I guess it was supposed to be like that.

Sitting here, reading this, I wondered why I was reading something so different. And then I realised that WAS the reason. This is really amazing, most people I know wouldn't even think about writing a story this intense. Thumbs up for being original! ~megan~

Name: LadyRogue (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 2:10 · For: Epilogue
I have never read a better story.

Name: Cindy Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/07/07 18:11 · For: Regrets
Wow. U should become an author. A REAL author. If you did im sure youd get all your books turned into bestsellers for sure!

Name: Cindy Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/07/07 17:49 · For: Guilt
Gawd Draco is such an ass why doesnt he just go screw Pansy or Millicent

Name: moaning maggie (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 18:21 · For: Epilogue
This was really good the way you could feel there pain through this ordeal was breathtakeing really good job!

Name: tottinyon7 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 15:38 · For: Epilogue
I love Harry Potter to death. So when my friend told me that I should read some of the fanfics on mugglenet, I was really sceptical. I didn't think it would feel right to read other people's inputs in the world Rowling had given me; I don't know why, but I guess I thought it'd feel like I was cheating on the books I loved so much. But I did it anyway. I found your story, and the introduction caught me instantly. The thought of such a thing happening between these two people was something that had never even entered my mind, and yet when the idea was presented to me by your novel, I found myself not being able to stop reading. I thought that your portrayal of the characters was highly inaccurate, and same to the relationships between them. Yet I did picture Hermione and Draco while reading (to a certain extent), and I guess later in the end, after reading the last chapter and letting myself give in to the reality that was the carnal desire and which I knew could fill your entire being if you let it do so, I thought that this story could do so well just by itself that it was quite a shame that you didn't make up your own characters and publish it. You're wonderful at describing things, both scenery and emotions, and I loved reading this. I hope you don't take it as an offense that I didn't think the characters you created were like the real characters; I guess no one really could create them and make them real for me other than Jo herself. However, I found it really easy to believe that the characters you created were real people, merely living in the situations of Draco Malfoy and Hermione Granger. I don't know if you yourself thought that the characters were like the people in the books, and if you did I'm sorry if my opinion was a downer; it wasn't meant to be. The fact that you managed to make me relate to your characters and feel connected to them - which is really all I want when I'm reading; not until then can the title of "author" or "writer" be placed upon someone with dignity - is brilliant, and I hope you never cease to write.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your honest review. Sometimes, when I think back to this story that I wrote more than 2 years ago, I tell myself a few of things you've told me. How these characters don't fit this plotline. I could've made this story my own. The characters my own. The setting my own. But when I started it, I never in my dreams believed it would end up like this...I dreamed that the story would be so emotionally driven and grotesque in a way. If I did, trust me, it would never have been up here in these webpages but somewhere tucked inside a folder in my computer, waiting for a publisher. But alas, here it is. Thank you for reading and thank you for your kind words. I wont stop writing. I dont think I ever could. =)

You must login (register) to review.