Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Cruciatus Cursed

Name: baby b (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 17:48 · For: A Burden to Bear
absolutly loved it and am sad to see in end.

Author's Response: Awwww, if it is any consolation, I am sorry to see it end too. Though, the sequel will be up soon! Thanks so much for the support, hun, and I hope you like the sequel ~Miss Moony


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 15:58 · For: A Burden to Bear
wow. it's over! greattttt job and i cannot wait for the next part! is it going to be sixth year? is it ready to be posted? hope to see it soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, unfortunately it is. At least you enjoyed it, and that makes it very worth it. The next part is one chapter in and I am starting the second this week sometime, so I'll probably wait a week or two for the next part to start up. And yes, the only spoiler I will give is that it takes place in sixth year. Thanks for all the support, Pammie, and thanks for sticking with me through the sequel! ~Miss Moony =)


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 15:34 · For: A Burden to Bear
Oh my goodness, it has ended!! Can't believe it is over. I loved this story so much.
I actually squeeled when i saw it said end of part 1. can't wait for the sequel.
emma x x x

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, yes it has!! I can't believe it either, as one year of my life is now over and what have I done with it? ...Wrote this. I'm overjoyed to hear that you loved it, and so glad that you are sticking around for the second one! Hopefully it will make you just as happy (or squeeful) as this one did. Thanks for all of your support Emma! ~Miss Moony =)


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 15:09 · For: A Burden to Bear
I cannot tell you how hard I bit my lip to keep from screaming when I got home and saw the update email, Moony.

The ending was so perfect, but I can't wait for more. Moony, you write each character with such precision. The hint of Harry/Ginny at the end was so sweet, it even *gasp* might have proven that Rivah, Nuw, and didn't fail and you are *double gasp* a sap! Call the police!

In all seriousness, the end was depressingly happy. Honestly, hun, "It was for the best, though, as the people he loved were safer when he wasnít around anyway." Could you sound anymore like JKR did at Harry's breakup with Ginny? It's perfectly in place and everything. Yet another example of the perfect writing style of such an amazing person.

Well, as I wrap up this "good (and very opinionated) review," I want to take a moment to reflect on how much the ending of this story means to you, the NA, and to all of us.

I'm so happy for you that this is finally finished. After all we've (especially you) have been through just since when you had to start over, you deserve much more that you will ever get from this. From Nuw and his constant presence through updates and drop ins that I constantly miss to Rivah and her support in everything we do, not to mention everything she does in the real world, you have so much. I won't even get into Fayth and Lora, or all the support at TDH, but just remember that no matter what is going on, we all love you and will support whatever you do. Hun, congratulations on finishing this- I only hope one day I will be half the writer you are today; not only in skill, but also in dedication. You say Rivah helped you get motivated, but you never thank yourself. You have done so much, hun, and I cannot wait to see your name on the shelves for an original novel. I know it will happen someday. You are such an amazing writer and a more perfect person.

I know what youíre saying right now, Moony. I leave such sappy reviews at the end of a story, just as Nuw. I might even *triple gasp* be turning into Rivah! The horrors! But just file this away for the next time life beats you down, and you need somebody but thereís nobody there. Just know how much we love you, sweetie, and how much support you have from all ends of the Earth.

I, for one, am still in shock that itís over. Congratulations, hun.

-Abby

P.S. I had written a longer review that was even sweeter and sappier, but my computer logged me out since I spent so long writing it. Sorry about that, and I hope this one suffices. (The other one was loads better!)

Author's Response: Indeed, the influences on me since Spamfest '06 (soon to celebrate its One Year Anniversary for those of you who remember it) have certainly transformed me into a full-blown sap. And trust me when I say that you don't know the half of it. And thank you for the JKR comparison, though I am not sure that is deserved; after all, I just put in what I thought that he would be thinking, and that he more often than not IS thinking. Nothing too great, and most certainly not out-of-the-box thinking by far. Haha, your opinionated reviews always make me laugh. And you guys are all the best, not to mention everyone else that reviews to tell what they think of it. I've had a lot on my plate, yeah, but you guys have all helped a lot, most especially getting my work done and getting a move on on this. Not to mention the Sanity Patrol gig that seems to come up more and more often as I get closer to college in the fall. Perhaps one day I will have a novel out and it will be dedicated to you all for the whole world to see, not just the Potterverse Population. I don't thank myself because I dont' believe that I have done all of this on my own; I have had a lot of help and definitely owe it to you guys for getting me going. Otherwise it would have been a much longer hiatus than four months, to be honest. I am still in shock too, for the record. One year of my life is officially gone. Thanks so much for everything (and the fact that you cared enough to read is much more important to me than the long review, albeit appreciated), and I am glad that you liked the story. Hopefully the next will not disappoint and you will like it just as much (and get faster updates.) Thanks again, and love you too hun. =) ~Miss Moony


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 14:04 · For: A Burden to Bear
That was not only an amazing ending but a perfect set up for CC2. It is a pleasure to be a motivation to someone so talented. I love the hint of H/G it was just enough for the warm fuzzies. Brava, can't wait for the sequel. Luv ya

Author's Response: *notes that she has two from someone who the end was dedicated to* Woohoo! I am terrible at writing endings (deja vu), so I am so happy that you found this one up to par so that it plays into the next one well enough. And my talent (which is debatable at best) comes from the people who were mentioned, so no: thank YOU. Hopefully the next part will give you more warm fuzzies and won't be a total disgrace to the name of Harry Potter Fan Fiction. Thanks again for reviewing!!!!!! Luv ya ~Miss Moony =)


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 14:02 · For: A Burden to Bear
Sweety, that was an amazing ending. I like the hint of H/G and

Author's Response: YAY glad you liked it! I hoped that it wouldn't be too bland, as I have always been terrible with endings and beginnings. Though, it was certainly long enough, so hopefully that makes up for the fact that it was the last one. Hehe if you thought that was good, just wai------ Erm. Thanks for reviewing!!!!!!!! ~Miss Moony ^.~


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 18:57 · For: False Memories
omg!!! that's so mean and evil of voldy!!! but so brilliant too!!! lol

Author's Response: Isn't it? I am wondering if this means that I am mean and evil for writing him doing this... Eh let's get off that train of thought. ;D Thanks so much for reviewing and I am glad you like it!!! ~Miss Moony =)


Name: hobesan (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 8:45 · For: Returns
I don't know how you can wrap this in one chapter. guess i will just have to see. That dark mark is killing me!
Why is your finale being denied?

Author's Response: Oh I couldn't possibly dream of wrapping everything up in one chapter, hence the sequel that will be coming out after this is finished! I wish I could tell you about the Mark, but... I can't. And it is being denied because the mods haven't approved of it yet, so we are just waiting now... Thanks so much and I am glad you enjoyed this!!! ~Miss Moony =)


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 4:49 · For: Returns
Only one more? Awww... Hurry up and write it, so I can badger you for a sequel!!!

Author's Response: Haha! Not to worry: the sequel has already got the first chapter written! So now you just have to badger me to get it up. ;D Thanks much and I am glad you like it!!! ~Miss Moony =)


Name: nuw255 (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 12:00 · For: Returns
Hello, Miss Moony! I just checked my e-mail, and lo and behold I find a new chapter of CC. Hooray! It's very satisfying to see that Harry appears to have his memory back now, although I've always thought it would be funny to have it return when he's fighting side by side with Voldy. Then he could just turn on his supposed master in the middle of the battle and practice his Unforgivables. :-) But I'm really glad to see him back in the hands of the good guys. And did I see the word sequel in one of your review responses? I hope so!

Author's Response: NUW!!!!!!!! Hihi! Thanks so much for reviewing, I was hoping you would. (see how much I enjoy having your input?) Actually, that would really have been incredibly funny... Why didn't I think of it? ;D I'm so glad you liked it!!!! Thanks for reviewing and take care! ~Miss Moony^^


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 14:35 · For: Returns
he got his memory back!!! hurray!!! i had a feeling that was what was going to happen. at least he's going to be ok!! :]]] awesome job and i see the next chapter is already in the que so i hope it gets validated soon!!!

Author's Response: Ah now you see why I told you guys that I wasn't quite so evil as you guys were saying. ;D I couldn't do anything (too) mean to Harry, after all. Then what would I do for the sequel?! Thanks so much for the review and I am glad you like it so far. I'll be crossing my fingers for quick validation so that you are not kept waiting for long. Thanks again, Pammie! =) ~Miss Moony


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 13:14 · For: Returns
wow. just wow. i cant belive this story is almost over! Its a brilliant story and i love the way your bringing back the memories! I cant wait for Harry to re-awake and remember everything!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I didn't want it to go too fast, and had them spread out at first through the chapter, but it was rejected for being hard to follow so I had to downsize where they were placed. I'm so glad that you are pleased with it, though, and I hope you enjoy the last chapter!!! ~Miss Moony =) (PS: I can't believe it is almost over, either. One year of my life went into it and now it's done : ()


Name: baby b (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 11:22 · For: Returns
aww am realy torn i mean i cant wait 4 the next chapter but it's the LAST chapter and i dont want that so am torn between whether i want it to come fast or slow but any how its coming so i think al prefer it fast plz n ta. I love this story and am going to be sad to see it finished :_(

Author's Response: Awww, trust me, I feel the same way. It was almost painful to write the last chapter, as it has been a project in-progress for over a year now. Though, since there will be a sequel it isn't quite so bad. So fear not, there'll be plenty more =) Thanks for the review and I am so happy to hear (well, read) that you enjoy this story so much! ~Miss Moony : )


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 11:06 · For: Returns
Jubilation that it posted and pride in your work, is what I feel right now. Excellent chapter, So well done. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thankies, Rivah!!!! I'm so happy you liked it; I wasn't sure if it was too slow or just didn't have enough action in it to keep interest. Thank you so much, and I hope you'll like the (extremely long) next chapter^^ ~Miss Moony =)


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 11:05 · For: Returns
Moonyyyy. That wasn't a long chapter at all. It was all memories.
ARGGGG. I must know more. I'll just heckle you until you tell me more.
(I did like it thought, very well done. I especially liked the Ginny bit, since that's the way I act sometimes and you/Rivah always tell me not to look forward to growing up so much.)
I liked it.
So update. ;-)

Author's Response: Abbyyyy. No it wasn't, though the next one will no doubt make up for it. And I had to make Ginny like that, as you two are way too similar not to. I am glad you liked it though (but you won't get anything till it updates : P), and hopefully the next will be up soon^_^ ~Miss Moony


Name: the fetal positon (Signed) · Date: 08/17/07 23:01 · For: The Breaking Point
Great job! I can't wait for the next chapter, the cliffhanger is killing me! And your details are wonderful, by the way, I absolutely love this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aww fear not, the cliffhanger will be worth it for the next chapter. ; ) It definitely makes writing this worth it to hear that you enjoy it so much, hun, and I hope that it doesn't ever disappoint in the future. Thanks for the lovely review and I hope that you enjoy chapter 15! ~Miss Moony =)


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 21:30 · For: New Bonds and Old Faces
yay! i get kudos!!!! anyway, i qwas planning on reading this for a while, but never seemd to get around ot it. glad i did though...

approve the evil cliffie.

Author's Response: Yup, that you do^^ I'm glad you are enjoying it, and look at that! Someone actually approved of my cliffhanger. Yay^^ Thanks for another review, Sharky_Girl^_^ ~Miss Moony


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 21:25 · For: To Lose and Find Anew
very nice. can't wait to find out what hapens next. Like i have siad in many past reviews, "storyline is everything."

Author's Response: Yay, glad you like it so far^^ I happen to agree there: without a good storyline, what is a STORY, after all? Thanks for reviewing^^ ~Miss Moony


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 21:21 · For: Discoveries
ooh, sounds even better. I always liked the ones where he loses his memory. You have a lot of writing talent.

Author's Response: I do too, actually. Hence a few of my favourites being of that type. Thanks so much for the compliment, though I am not sure how true that is. Miss Rowling is many times better^^ Thanks for reviewing! ~Miss Moony


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 21:17 · For: Cursed
ooh sounds good. short though

Author's Response: Yeah, I actually tend to aim more for quality of the words rather than the quantity of them. Glad to know that you enjoy it anyway^^ ~Miss Moony


You must login (register) to review.