Reviews For Cruciatus Cursed
Reviewer: KathZ
Date: 10/06/07 13:27
Chapter: False Memories

I am in love with your evilyness-ness-ness.... And... ness????
Voldy is now eviler then he ever was/will be. And i love you even more for that!

Author's Response: Why thank you! *curtsies* I am rather evil, aren't I? Perhaps I will grow out of it. Though I doubt it. ;D Thanks so much and you have no idea how great it makes me feel to know you enjoy the story this much! It makes it worth it, it really does. =) ~Miss Moony

Reviewer: KathZ
Date: 10/06/07 13:05
Chapter: New Bonds and Old Faces

I may have to kill you. You just broke my heart. But that IS a good/bad/evil/crazy/orange (LOL) cliffie.

Author's Response: Awww don't do that: then you wouldn't be able to see the sequel! Haha, orange IS a rather awesome colour^^ Thanks again and glad you are liking it! ~Miss Moony

Reviewer: KathZ
Date: 10/06/07 12:53
Chapter: Discoveries

I KNEW IT!!!
I KNEW IT!!! I soooo totaly called that :P
I reallly like this so far, and it's only the 2nd chapter! ;) I say that alot.

Author's Response: Haha! Such enthusiasm^^ I never thought that would pertain to one of my stories, so that makes me very happy. Along with the fact that you like it, which makes me extremely happy! =) Thanks much for the review and I'm glad you like it! ~Miss Moony

Reviewer: darklordjunior
Date: 10/02/07 15:06
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

absolutely brilliant, can't wait for the sequel!!

Author's Response: Why thank you, Mister Jr. =D I am so glad you liked it, and I hope you enjoy the sequel as much! ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: buggy2121
Date: 10/02/07 12:30
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

whats the name of your sequel


Author's Response: It is not up yet so I can't let the name out. It's a surprise ; ) Thanks for reviewing! ~Miss Moony

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 10/01/07 20:21
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

great story1!!! is your sequel going tto be a book 7 spinoff??

Author's Response: Thank you muchly! Uhm...no. Haha, the sequel will just go straight off of this, and it won't follow HBP or DH much, if at all. Personally, I don't like HBP or DH very much at all, so when I started this story a year ago, I had already planned to go by neither and just make my own storyline after OOTP. But that was very long for a simple "no". Sorry about that! Thanks for reviewing and the support and I hope you like the sequel as much! ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 10/01/07 20:16
Chapter: Returns

*sniff* poor harry!!

Author's Response: Unfortunately, yes. Although, the whole canon series has a tone of "poor Harry", so I can't say that I find it totally off there. ;D Thanks a bunch and glad you like it! ~Miss Moony^^

Reviewer: 001anonymous
Date: 10/01/07 2:00
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

Oh, I'll definitely be back for the sequel. Such an excellent plot in the the making after all. lol

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks so much for the compliments and the support; it is more greatly appreciated than you know. See you next time! ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: phoenix143
Date: 10/01/07 1:24
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

I loved this story! Your good at this! I'll be looking forward to the seqel! Hopefully, it'll be up soon?

Author's Response: Yay, thank you so much! I'm not sure how good I am compared to many other writers, but I am glad you find it to be good ^_^ Thanks so much for the support and the sequel will be up in the next week or two^^ ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: nuw255
Date: 10/01/07 0:10
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

Yay! Harry's back! It's weird, but after everything that's happened over the course of this story, I sort of forgot that Sirius just got killed. Amazing how much can happen in a month.

Anyway, this was a very nice ending chapter. You did a good job of wrapping things up without dragging them out for too long. Plus, there was that fun bit of H/G foreshadowing that you knew I was going to like. ;-) Thanks for the wonderful story, and I look forward to the sequel. I wonder if Harry's Dark Mark will end up helping him defeat Voldemort....

Author's Response: Yay! You reviewed! I forgot that I was still following that portion of OOTP, so I actually left that out the first time and had to edit it in when I went back over it. Whoops^^ Thanks so much, endings are not my forte, though... It makes me happy to hear that it is alright though, and that everyone finds it to be a good entrance into the next part. Oh and come on: you, of all people, should know that I couldn't leave that foreshadowing out. You, Rivah, and Abby have turned me full-fledged sap, so I couldn't go without that. :D And don't thank me: thank YOU for all the help, you guys are the best. Thanks again and take care, NuwNuw (had to say it for old time's sake) =) ~Miss Moony PS-I cannot disclose that information : P

Reviewer: In_My_Head
Date: 09/30/07 22:34
Chapter: New Bonds and Old Faces

Hello Harry!

Author's Response: Harry-san, konnichiwa. ....I dunno where that came from. Glad you still like it! ~Miss Moony^^

Reviewer: In_My_Head
Date: 09/30/07 22:29
Chapter: To Lose and Find Anew

What are we going to do Professor?

Author's Response: Why, my friend, I believe that we are going t----- I mean. Thanks for reviewing!!! ;D ~Miss Moony

Reviewer: In_My_Head
Date: 09/30/07 22:24
Chapter: Discoveries

bamb!

Author's Response: ...Okay. I am guessing you still like it! Thanks bunches! ~Miss Moony^^

Reviewer: In_My_Head
Date: 09/30/07 22:19
Chapter: Cursed

ooooh the excitement!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I am glad you find it so^^ Thanks for the review! ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 09/30/07 18:43
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

Fantastic story, really great! I wonder what the sequel will be about?

Speaking of which ... GET IT UP! GET IT UP! GET IT UP!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it!!! Hehe, what the sequel will be about? Oh, if only I could tell you. But I cannot so you must wait. And patience, friend, patience: it will be up in about a week or two, so that everyone can get caught up on this story before it is up. Thanks for all the support and I hope you like the sequel as much!!! ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: baby b
Date: 09/30/07 17:48
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

absolutly loved it and am sad to see in end.

Author's Response: Awwww, if it is any consolation, I am sorry to see it end too. Though, the sequel will be up soon! Thanks so much for the support, hun, and I hope you like the sequel ~Miss Moony

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 09/30/07 15:58
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

wow. it's over! greattttt job and i cannot wait for the next part! is it going to be sixth year? is it ready to be posted? hope to see it soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, unfortunately it is. At least you enjoyed it, and that makes it very worth it. The next part is one chapter in and I am starting the second this week sometime, so I'll probably wait a week or two for the next part to start up. And yes, the only spoiler I will give is that it takes place in sixth year. Thanks for all the support, Pammie, and thanks for sticking with me through the sequel! ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: emmaholloway
Date: 09/30/07 15:34
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

Oh my goodness, it has ended!! Can't believe it is over. I loved this story so much.
I actually squeeled when i saw it said end of part 1. can't wait for the sequel.
emma x x x

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, yes it has!! I can't believe it either, as one year of my life is now over and what have I done with it? ...Wrote this. I'm overjoyed to hear that you loved it, and so glad that you are sticking around for the second one! Hopefully it will make you just as happy (or squeeful) as this one did. Thanks for all of your support Emma! ~Miss Moony =)

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 09/30/07 15:09
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

I cannot tell you how hard I bit my lip to keep from screaming when I got home and saw the update email, Moony.

The ending was so perfect, but I can't wait for more. Moony, you write each character with such precision. The hint of Harry/Ginny at the end was so sweet, it even *gasp* might have proven that Rivah, Nuw, and didn't fail and you are *double gasp* a sap! Call the police!

In all seriousness, the end was depressingly happy. Honestly, hun, "It was for the best, though, as the people he loved were safer when he wasnít around anyway." Could you sound anymore like JKR did at Harry's breakup with Ginny? It's perfectly in place and everything. Yet another example of the perfect writing style of such an amazing person.

Well, as I wrap up this "good (and very opinionated) review," I want to take a moment to reflect on how much the ending of this story means to you, the NA, and to all of us.

I'm so happy for you that this is finally finished. After all we've (especially you) have been through just since when you had to start over, you deserve much more that you will ever get from this. From Nuw and his constant presence through updates and drop ins that I constantly miss to Rivah and her support in everything we do, not to mention everything she does in the real world, you have so much. I won't even get into Fayth and Lora, or all the support at TDH, but just remember that no matter what is going on, we all love you and will support whatever you do. Hun, congratulations on finishing this- I only hope one day I will be half the writer you are today; not only in skill, but also in dedication. You say Rivah helped you get motivated, but you never thank yourself. You have done so much, hun, and I cannot wait to see your name on the shelves for an original novel. I know it will happen someday. You are such an amazing writer and a more perfect person.

I know what youíre saying right now, Moony. I leave such sappy reviews at the end of a story, just as Nuw. I might even *triple gasp* be turning into Rivah! The horrors! But just file this away for the next time life beats you down, and you need somebody but thereís nobody there. Just know how much we love you, sweetie, and how much support you have from all ends of the Earth.

I, for one, am still in shock that itís over. Congratulations, hun.

-Abby

P.S. I had written a longer review that was even sweeter and sappier, but my computer logged me out since I spent so long writing it. Sorry about that, and I hope this one suffices. (The other one was loads better!)

Author's Response: Indeed, the influences on me since Spamfest '06 (soon to celebrate its One Year Anniversary for those of you who remember it) have certainly transformed me into a full-blown sap. And trust me when I say that you don't know the half of it. And thank you for the JKR comparison, though I am not sure that is deserved; after all, I just put in what I thought that he would be thinking, and that he more often than not IS thinking. Nothing too great, and most certainly not out-of-the-box thinking by far. Haha, your opinionated reviews always make me laugh. And you guys are all the best, not to mention everyone else that reviews to tell what they think of it. I've had a lot on my plate, yeah, but you guys have all helped a lot, most especially getting my work done and getting a move on on this. Not to mention the Sanity Patrol gig that seems to come up more and more often as I get closer to college in the fall. Perhaps one day I will have a novel out and it will be dedicated to you all for the whole world to see, not just the Potterverse Population. I don't thank myself because I dont' believe that I have done all of this on my own; I have had a lot of help and definitely owe it to you guys for getting me going. Otherwise it would have been a much longer hiatus than four months, to be honest. I am still in shock too, for the record. One year of my life is officially gone. Thanks so much for everything (and the fact that you cared enough to read is much more important to me than the long review, albeit appreciated), and I am glad that you liked the story. Hopefully the next will not disappoint and you will like it just as much (and get faster updates.) Thanks again, and love you too hun. =) ~Miss Moony

Reviewer: Tagidi Riva
Date: 09/30/07 14:04
Chapter: A Burden to Bear

That was not only an amazing ending but a perfect set up for CC2. It is a pleasure to be a motivation to someone so talented. I love the hint of H/G it was just enough for the warm fuzzies. Brava, can't wait for the sequel. Luv ya

Author's Response: *notes that she has two from someone who the end was dedicated to* Woohoo! I am terrible at writing endings (deja vu), so I am so happy that you found this one up to par so that it plays into the next one well enough. And my talent (which is debatable at best) comes from the people who were mentioned, so no: thank YOU. Hopefully the next part will give you more warm fuzzies and won't be a total disgrace to the name of Harry Potter Fan Fiction. Thanks again for reviewing!!!!!! Luv ya ~Miss Moony =)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES