Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Cruciatus Cursed

Name: nuw255 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 23:31 · For: The Dark Arts
Aaaaaaaaargh! *sigh* Okay, before I start to rant, let me say that this was a very well-written chapter, and I enjoyed it very much. I can't complain too badly about what Harry is doing, since I'm planning some things that are at least this hard on the readers for one of my own stories.

Okay, now I'll rant. You're being STUPID, Harry! STOP IT! *deep breath* All right, now what's it going to take to make him realize that he was with his real friends at the beginning and Voldemort's the one who has been lying to him? I mean, seriously.... It's good to see that he's questioning things, but he really needs to ENTERTAIN those thoughts instead of pushing them aside. STUPID HARRY! GRRRR!!!

Okay, that last paragraph was directed more at your main character than at you, since I know that you already know all that stuff. Oh, I did want to comment on how much I like your Snape, though. He's very in-character, but he's also a good guy, which is quite difficult to pull off (although you have a bit more leeway since this is pre-HBP). Take care, and I hope to see chapter 13 soon. Oh, and thanks for the dedication! :-)

Author's Response: Yay! Nuw! Thanks a lot, it took a while to get this one finished because of how many references I had to use, so I am really glad you liked it. And don't worry; we will forgive you for what you do in that story. Well, I make no promises with Abby, but... ; ) Rant time! Hahaha, breathe Nuw^^ What's it going to take... Hehe you REALLY don't want to know. Those are good signs, yeah, but when has canon!Harry ever been one of the greatest thinkers? XD I figured that it wasn't pointed at me, though it was entertaining all the same! And you DO like Snape? Ok, that is good. I didn't want him to seem OOC because of actually showing the Greasy Git's feelings. That makes me feel loads better! Hehe that leeway. Don't loopholes rock? Thanks a bunch, chapter thirteen will be along as soon as I can, and you are very welcome!!! ~Miss Moony

Author's Response: GASP! You are my 100th review!!! *tosses confetti* Yay!!!!!! That is one more than the story had before the fun fiasco! *dances* Thanks double!


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 22:36 · For: The Dark Arts
I am so proud of my Moony! This chapter was amazing, and it did not show any signs of a writer stuck in the block. Yay for Moony!
Although that was a mean cliffie, I trust you will update soon. *insert menacing glare here* Right?
-Abby

Author's Response: Haha! Why thank you, Abby! I would hope that it wouldn't show those signs, but the time before the next chapter might. >_< Working on it though! *nervous laugh* ; ) As soon as I can. Thanks hun! ~Miss Moony


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 21:47 · For: Cursed
You are a ten out of ten, hun and so is the story. I love how you have crafted a Harry that is honest to his personality but so deviant from the Harry we know. I definitely see your Slytherin side in this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks Rivah!! I was hoping you would like it. I didn't want to go too far from canon!Harry, but sort of change him up a bit. I tried, and from what you said, succeeded! Yay^_^ Slytherin side? Hee, I dunno what you're talkin' about! ; ) Thanks a bunch and I will talk to you soon!! ~Miss Moony


Name: stargazer7659 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 21:07 · For: The Dark Arts
This chapter I thought was one of the best. I love the story so far! Very awesome, 9/10

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear that! I've worked hard on this, so it is great to know that it's paying off^_^ Thanks for the rating and the great review! ~Miss Moony


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 20:51 · For: The Dark Arts
ahhhhhhh major cliffy!!!! please please please tell me he did not just kill wormtail! well, who cares that it's wormtail but anywho... update quickly!!!! really really good! and it's good to see that harry is starting to associate hate with voldemoet, even if he doenst realize it!

Author's Response: Haha! Easy there, dear! Well, I can't tell you right now if he killed Wormtail or not as that would, ultimately, ruin the next chapter for you. I thought you would feel that way about the hatred. I figured a glimmer of hope was a good thing. Chapter thirteen is coming along. Thanks so much Pammie and don't give yourself a heart attack!!! ; ) ~Miss Moony


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 20:25 · For: The Dark Arts
WOW! That chapter makes you really think.. Please, update soon!


Author's Response: As it should! I'm glad that worked ;) Thanks so much and I am working on chapter thirteen as we speak...er... type. ~Miss Moony : )


Name: Ravenclaw Writer (Signed) · Date: 04/12/07 14:16 · For: Training
So I just read the entire story thus far and it is so amazing. I have often wondered what would Voldemort do if Harry lost his entire memory and this is a good idea of exactly what he would do. I eagerly await the approval of chapter 12 since I just added this story to my favorites...Amazing job!

Author's Response: Whoops! ^_^


Name: Ravenclaw Writer (Signed) · Date: 04/12/07 14:15 · For: Training
So I just read the entire story thus far and it is so amazing. I have often wondered what would Voldemort do if Harry lost his entire memory and this is a good idea of exactly what he would do. I eagerly await the approval of chapter 12 since I just added this story to my favorites...Amazing job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You don't know how much I appreciate hearing reviews like yours, as I work very hard to keep everyone entertained with this story. I hadn't wondered, actually, but a rather random day made the title and storyline appear in the dar void that is my mind. ; ) I hope that the next chapter is validated soon and that you enjoy it just as much as the rest. Again, thanks so much! ~Miss Moony ^_~


Name: slytherin_princess_9 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 18:51 · For: Cursed
Amazing story!!! It's very interesting and well-written. Can't wait for the next update!!! =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've worked very hard on it, so I am glad to know that you have enjoyed it so far^_^ The next chapter is in queue and 13 is a work in progress. Thank you again and I hope that you will like the rest of the story! ~Miss Moony


Name: RockinBaby (Signed) · Date: 04/05/07 17:43 · For: Training
OMG. You have to update, I'm loving this (:

Darkish Harry, and he doesn't know the difference.

Update soon!!


[If you do e-mail alerts could you possibly e-mail me? rockin.baby@yahoo.com]

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much! I'm very happy to know that you are enjoying it so much.^_^ And the poor dear, not knowing what's happening. Which, really, isn't all that different than canon... Oh well^_^ I swear I will update as soon as I possibly can!!! Oh and you can get the update alerts through the site itself. Just go to the 'edit personal info' on your account and click 'contact if one of my favorites updates'. That way, you will know the second it updates! Thanks so much again and I hope you like the next chapter when it is up! ! ~Moony


Name: LoOnY_for_Harry (Signed) · Date: 03/30/07 14:22 · For: Training
Moony, you've done it again! Great chapter, as always, with an underlying sense of suspense and foreboding. Can't they do anything before Harry becomes knee deep in Dark Magic? I have to tell you that I was devasted at your descriptions of how Harry, son of James and Lily Potter, had now joined his sworn enemy and would have to perform Dark Magic, etc. You did a good job with that! I can't wait to see what happens next! Wicked sweet job!
~~**LoOnY**~~

Author's Response: LoOnY! Thank you so much! ^_^ I had thought of them doing something in this chapter, but decided against it at the last minute. I didn't want the story to end here just yet. There are about 4 or 5 chapters left, so you will see the end of this story soon. Oh, but it is not the end. I should tell you now that *SPOILER!* I am planning to make this a trilogy!^^ So there will definitely be more to this. And I am glad you noticed that part. It was supposed to have that affect on you as the future for Harry is not known (for you, haha!). Thank you so much again and I hope to put up the next chapter and get over my writer's block on thirteen ( >.< ) very soon! ~Moony


Name: bite (Signed) · Date: 03/28/07 16:04 · For: Training
Good story. I will continue to read it. I hope the next update will be soon.

Author's Response: Thanks to much.^_^ It's great to know that you like the story so far. I hope to have the next chapter up soon. Thanks again! ~Moony


Name: parselmouth (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 15:59 · For: Training
GRRR U BETTER HURRY!! great story by the way... intriguing

Author's Response: o.O Take a chill pill, dear. The action is going as fast as I can put it up. ^_^ Glad you are liking it and thanks a bunch! ~Moony


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 11:40 · For: Training
hurray chapter 11! looks like things are looking up for harry, at least he remembers something! hopefully harry's first raid is soon and he doesn't kill anyone before then! update quickly!

Author's Response: Hurray! You liked it!!! That makes me happy, sorry. ^_^ Indeed he did! What luck, eh? Too bad it didn't work to his advantage this time around. Can't say much, but you will find out more to the effect of his next raid in the next two chapters. Thanks again, Pammie!!!! ~Moony


Name: nuw255 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 1:55 · For: Training
Well, well, well, Moony; you've managed to do it again. "What have I managed to do again?" you ask? Simple: you've managed to make Harry STUPID! ;-)

All joking aside, though, this chapter was quite well done. I still think the Order really botched things at the beginning, but that's to be expected or there wouldn't be a story (plus, the way things came about was perfectly believable, even if it did make me want to wring pretty much everybody's neck).

I have this sinking feeling that Harry didn't really have a flashback about using the Cruciatus Curse on Bellatrix -- Voldemort was planting the memory in his mind via Legilimency. I could be wrong, but it sure seems awfully convenient, especially when nothing his friends said at the beginning sparked any sort of memories.

Anyway, I just wanted to say Good Job, Moony! Very enjoyable chapter, and I hope you're able to post the next one soon.

Author's Response: Well, well, well, Nuw; you've managed to do it again. "What have I managed to do again?" you ask? Simple: you've managed to make me laugh so hard that people thought I was crazy! ; p Okay, on the serious note, thanks!! Yeah, I would have wanted to wring their necks too, but as I know how this is going to end, I don't think you will have to. ^_^ Voldy planted that there? You sure? Hee, well, that is a very good theory. You'll see if you were right or not in the next chapter unless I am mistaken. ; ) Thanks bunches and I hope to get the next ne up soon and get that Muse for chapter thirteen to get back from vacation! ; p ~Miss Moony


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 20:25 · For: Training
YAY! An update! It was fantastic, but he BETTER come back to the good side... lol, great one!

Author's Response: Abby! Yeah, it updated last night but no one noticed until today. ^_^ Anyhoo, I'm so glad you liked it! He'd better? Hmm... Can't tell you if he does or not. We are getting closer to the end though, so you will find out soon. ; p Thanks a bunch and see ya later! ~Miss Moony


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 18:16 · For: Training
Good! Very good! Keep writing, this is an intriguing story!

Author's Response: *curtsies* Why thank you so much, the_wind! ^_^ I'm so glad that you like it and hope to have the next chapter up soon. And don't worry. I'll never stop writing. ; ) Thanks a bunch! ~Moony


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 11:46 · For: Training
oooh, hes having flash backs. this can only be a good thing, right?? unless he still tried to convince himself that it was him peforming the dark arts... then hes just stupid, and i hate him...but i dont
i love this fic, im so excited!!! update soon
emma x x x

Author's Response: *mysteriously* Perhaps..... ; ) Well, I can't tell for the sake of not ruining the story! You'll see in the next chapter. I hope to get it up soon so you won't have a long wait. Then we get into more of the action side of things^_^ I'm glad you are still happy with this story and thank you so much, Emma! ~Moony


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 03/22/07 23:27 · For: Training
Okay, proud mom gushing time. I loved it. You have really taken Harry on an extreme journey but kept him true to himself. Hard to do when he is the polar opposite of who we know. Yet given the circumstances you have created, I really think this is what Harry would have done.

Author's Response: : D Thanks, surrogate-mum Rivah!!!! I hoped to keep him (this is going to sound odd) IC in all of his OOCness. Sure. That sounds about right. ^.^ I hoped it was what Harry might have done, so thanks so much for the encouragement!! Thanks for reading and I'm happy to know you liked it! ^_^ ~Miss Moony


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 03/22/07 19:27 · For: Initiation
'Lobsters coming out of ears.' *snickers* very funny!

Once again, I will not say what it is I want to say about Voldemort because I am Christian, but... *takes another doll of Voldemort and repeats what she just did during her last review*

I know it would have ruined Snape's cover, but why not take Harry back to the Order, then tell Snake-face that Harry ran off? It would've been much easier that way! 10/10

Author's Response: I thought you might get a kick outta that. ^_^ I love that movie and thought it might help you guys lighten up. Yeah, again, I wouldn't have made it long enough to get to the doll. Which is why it is a good idea to step away from the computer when you want to rip something to shreds. A very good idea indeed. ; ) And I had thought of that, actually, but there is a nice plot shaping up here that wouldn't have happened if I had done it that way. Don't worry; we are getting close to the end right now and you will see how it turns out. If I can get past writer's block for 13. Thanks again, hun!!! ~Moony


You must login (register) to review.