Reviewer: HpGwPerfect
Date: 10/28/07 0:44
Chapter: Connections

Ugh I would hate to be rejected twice after you put all the work in. I just typed out a lengthy review twice and neither has gone through..so I feel for you.

Let me try this one more time..

Fantastic chapter as always, I love how you portray Harry when he is teaching. The one thing that kinda seems a bit off to me is Ginny's reaction to Tonks. I understand getting frustrated at the interuption considering that was as far as Harry has gone before, but I didn't think water works would be ginnys reaction. Especially when she told Tonks that Harrys pace was so slow that she didn't think they would get there even at their honeymoon. So it just didn't fit since she should know that Harry wouldn't go straight from gropping to sex. But if Professor Potter was my fiance I might would react the same way haha.
Can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you!!

Author's Response:

It happens, its not the first time but it is quite frustrating, more so for all of you who read the story.

I think "water works" may be putting it a bit strong, its just mere frustation on her part, she is ready and whats to show excatly how much she loves him.

Thanks - Craig.

Reviewer: poshini
Date: 10/28/07 0:30
Chapter: Connections

OOPs I forgot I love the action you had mentioned about!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: poshini
Date: 10/28/07 0:28
Chapter: Connections

Cool chapter and I thought you wont update! Well when is the wedding?? I kno it is christmas but which chapter? Hope you can update soon. and MNFF is very strict compared to SIYE and the best is Fanfiction.net They don't keep you waiting for the story to be corrected. You'll have to do it on you own.

Author's Response: Right now ithink maybe Chapter 27 but I would say a maximum of chapter 30. I have wondered about FanFiction.Net - i do read there and perhaps I should start posting as well.

Reviewer: teenyjewel
Date: 10/27/07 19:40
Chapter: Connections

That was really good! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you... I'll try not to take too long.

Reviewer: Prewettsagain
Date: 10/27/07 19:18
Chapter: Connections

Great chapter, I liked how you show Harry teaching his classes, and wish their were more scenes in his class.

Author's Response: I don't know how much more he will feature i nthat role due to the advancement of others, but there is one more scene in the next chapter for deff and bits in others as well.

Reviewer: popcornie
Date: 10/27/07 17:41
Chapter: Connections

Finally. Twice rejected. uh.
btw, i did not know that reviewing non-released chapters was a problem. Wont do it again..

As for the story:

I mentioned before that ginny seemed kinda dependent on harry. feels like it is slowy changing.

And she kinda overreacted on Tonks( but who wouldn't? :P)


And Harry kinda puzzles me.. He seems like three different people:

1- the order 'leader' - steady and direct

2- the 'childish' pranker - selfexplanatory i guess..

3- the 'emotional' one - like in the conversation with abgails' mother(the name slips me) and with hagrid's present

I guess I understand that he does that so he wont get mad( I mean, the later 2 could be 'escape valves')
What makes it odd is the fact that all those 3 sides of him are hm, extremes.


All in all i'm still enjoying the story very much.
And I do hope this lack of action wont last very long :)

Author's Response:

Yea I didn't know about it either but I was e-mailed by a Mod with regards to it - don't really see how it works, but then again I am not a mod.

The over reaction was mere frustation plus it let me cement the fact that Ginny is ready to move forward not just emotionally but physically as well and anyway girls do mature faster than boys... dont they?

The 3 Face's of Potter - hhmmm sounds like a good chapter title. Your right in many ways he is coming across particularly strong in his words, actions and feelings and I wonder if that is a fault in my writing that I can only do strong feelings and such but Ithink in time the roles he does/will play will reach something of a climax, like a pressure point broken... its something I have been thinking about with relation to his character for a while now.

-Craig

Reviewer: water_engel
Date: 10/27/07 17:14
Chapter: Connections

Great chapter!! i can't wait for the next one!!!!!!
update soon!

Author's Response: Will do, thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Time Shifter
Date: 10/27/07 15:43
Chapter: Connections

Poor Harry. I'm curious as to why ginny was worried about Harry having a Dark Arts book; perhaps we'll find that out in the next chapter. I'm also wondering where the locket has gotten to. Well, I suppose we'll find out soon enough. Great chapter as always!

Author's Response: Yes, you'll find out in the next few chapters, dont worry. Cheers.

Reviewer: megan_grace1405
Date: 10/27/07 14:59
Chapter: Connections

Loving the story as the chapters keeping coming but you know i love your work anyway

Author's Response: Thanks, next chapter should be up in the next ten days.

Reviewer: Lily_n_James
Date: 10/27/07 13:38
Chapter: Connections

That was great! Loved it. Finally they decided to accept it! They were a couple of mistakes, but the plot was awesome! The question is -Will Ginny break her promise[no tongue]? Hopefully.

Congratulations, Craig! This is my favorite H/G story. Love it. Update soon?

~*~Wendy~*~

Author's Response:

Wendy, I leave mistakes in for you to find ... ok thats not true.

Will Ginny break her promise, Ithink she will hold... for a bit. Next chapter is with my Beta, hopefully no more than two weeks before the next update... hopefully less. - Craig

Reviewer: katielovesharry
Date: 10/26/07 14:27
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

next chapter?!?!?!

Author's Response: It's there.

Reviewer: CLL042
Date: 10/17/07 16:10
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

Man...I just can't wait for the next chapter. I hope it hurries up with the validation. You keep me on pins and needles.



*Could anyone tell me the process in which to get a beta reader I am planning on trying to post a story that I am writing. If anyone wants to tell me it would be greatly appreciated. If anyone could, please leave me a reveiw on how it is done.....thanx*

Author's Response: Thanks for your review.

Click on the PI Beta Readers button in the navigation bar to the left, it will take you to a good site for getting in touch with a Beta.

Reviewer: jesslyn
Date: 10/12/07 16:39
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

i can't wait for the next chapter! i was just so drawn into this story from the start. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am looking to post very soon, but I seem to be having a communication error with my Beta at the moment.

Reviewer: alator
Date: 10/11/07 0:19
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

Yeah, I can't wait for the nxt chapter to be up! (yes i did post again before this, but didn't have much time to look) Also, I'm looking forward to reading about lessons from Mad-Eye and tge meeting with Mrs. Long. I hope there in chapters soon to come (literally)

Author's Response: They are in the next chapter, some in brief some not so brief.

Reviewer: alator
Date: 10/10/07 20:20
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

I've already reveiwed, but I was just wondering, are you going to take them threw the entire year?

Author's Response: I havent actually made my mind up on that one yet. Sorry I cant be more accurate.

Reviewer: alator
Date: 10/10/07 2:22
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

Wow, that was awesome, I read them all in one night, Ican't wait for you to post the next one! hurry up with it though, please!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I lov hearing from new readers to my story. I epect the next chapter to be up very soon, I had been hopeful to have it up by now but hope is not always eternal.

Reviewer: CLL042
Date: 10/09/07 18:27
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

wow...*stares blankly at computer* seriously this may be the greatest fanfic i have had the pleasure to read. (Maybe even better than the Magical Myths)Please don't stop writing...dude you're awesome!!!

Author's Response: Gracis. Thank you very much for your high compliments. I am grateful that you think i deserve them. I am hopeful of getting the next chapter out soon.

Reviewer: HpGwPerfect
Date: 10/07/07 0:10
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

Aww hunny been waiting a long time for an update don't keep you readers waiting too much longer ;) lol. I read this chapter when you first posted it, but I didn't leave a review so now I'll be a good "patient" lol reviewer. Wonderful as always, I love you version of Harry, he's just...well I can tell you- as in the author lol- are a guy, not a bad thing. You make harry more sexy and confident. Yeah I don't know where I was going with this review lol so hurry up and update ;) haha

Author's Response: I should be updating soon, glad he is coming across well. Sometime changing a character like I have can be frustrating but right now it feels really natural.

Reviewer: historyrox13
Date: 10/05/07 15:31
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

Love It!!!!!!!
Can't wait for the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad your enjoying. Ill update soon, promise.

Reviewer: bananabrownie
Date: 10/05/07 15:05
Chapter: Hangovers and Occlumency

I love your story! it's a great setup and I can't wait to read the next chapter! (Please write quickly!!!)

Author's Response: its on its way soon, not to worry.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES