Reviewer: forerternityhg
Date: 11/12/07 21:38
Chapter: Connections

so i have been looking at different fanfics and i have liked most of them but i hav to say this one i LOVE!!! it's fun, romantic, intense, funny, and it's just great. i'm actually trying to write one myself so if you have any tips that would be awesome... can't wait until the next chapter!! :)

Author's Response:

Hey there.

Thanks for the review its great to here your enjoying my fic. If you need help with one of your own, drop me an e-mail. I have helped a few others with their fics before, so I have a wee bit of advice and what not to offer.

Reviewer: Mattalbus
Date: 11/12/07 15:46
Chapter: The Wedding

This is the chapter i ever read i also think it is the best story i read

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it's always good to hear from new readers.

Reviewer: mirimos
Date: 11/11/07 19:08
Chapter: Connections

I read this chapter a while ago but I'm reviewing it now :P
I think you did a good job on it but it was a slower chapter compared to your other chapters. I'm not going to say you put GInny's reaction over the top because in this story she is you're character. You are showing us how Ginny feels and reacts to the situation, though we (readers) may not agree.

So good job, keep it up, and PLEASEEEEEE hurry up with the submissions.

(by the way how tall is Harry in this? Cuz i can't picture him correctly.)

Author's Response: Yea everyone seems to think that about what Gin's reaction. It was a slow chapter, you're right about that but I think it was needed just to set a few things in order. Not much taller than he would ahve been at the end of his sixth year, say 5"11. I should be submitting the next chapter this week.

Reviewer: Mattalbus
Date: 11/11/07 13:01
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

Good chapter i like it a lot.!


Author's Response: Thanks again.

Reviewer: Mattalbus
Date: 11/11/07 13:01
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

Good chapter i like it a lot.!


Author's Response: Thanks, glad your enjoying.

Reviewer: Mattalbus
Date: 11/11/07 13:01
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

Good chapter i like it a lot.!


Author's Response: 3 - times

Reviewer: dancer_27
Date: 11/10/07 23:13
Chapter: Many Meetings

Really good chapters so far, i like the details and the fact that lily, james, sirius and dumbledore are added in the 'after life'...i also agree that aunt p. should definately say sorry to harry and be nice

Author's Response: Be nice is prob a strech to far for her, but we shall see what happens as they go on.

Reviewer: Lily_n_James
Date: 11/07/07 17:25
Chapter: Connections

No Updates? Has the next chapter gotten rejected? :(
Do you have the next chapter on another website? If you do, can you PLEASE send it to me by e-mail? :)
I'll appreciate it. This story is really, really good. Once again, love it. And I have become addicted :( So I am asking you to PLEASE feed my addiction :D Emphasis on the PLEASE.

~WendyPotter

Author's Response: Sorry I dont send chapters by e-mail, and I could not send this one anyway due to it still being with my Beta, I hope to get it back sometime soon - next day or two. I promise I'll get it up as soon as I can.

Reviewer: jess3777
Date: 11/06/07 18:45
Chapter: The Potter Estate

I have really enjoyed this entire story thus far. I usually wait until I have finished a story to review it, but I enjoyed this particuar chapter so much ( chapter 10), that I felt the need to review it seperatly. I loved this chapter for multiple reasons.
Reason number one is simple: house elves. Reading the Harry Potter books, I fell in love with the concept/exisitence of house elves. I love the fact that the elves in your story are loyal and sweet...waiting for so many years for young Harry to return to them.You wrote that partiucar diallouge very well....impressive.
Reason number two why I am so taken by this chapter is the memories that you wrote for Harry. How sweet....very well written and an excellent idea. It is nice for me to think that Harry would have happy memories of his childhood, instead of only sad ones.
My favorite part of this chapter, and possibly my favorite part of this story thus far ,is the portraits of Lily and James. WOW! What a fantastic idea ! I dont know why no one else has thougt to include that in a story thus far(maybe they have, but I have read a lot of stories on this site, and your story is the first one that I have seen with them). It really does make sense...and it gives readers a chance to experience a conversation between Harry and his "parents".
Please keep writing this story. I can not wait to finish it.....you are a very talented writer.

Author's Response:

Jess

First off thank you for your review it may just be the best review I have ever recieved across any off the sites I post on, so thank you very much.

I liked writing the house evles part, it was fun as you get a little more play on how you write the dialog than you would with Harry etc and its not as hard as writing for Hagrid, who I am hopeless at writing dialog for.

I felt that Harry diserved some memories and used the artisitc licence that we have as writers for a wizarding world to say that this could happen, he deserved some good experiences and he got them.

The portraits were a part of the story I really wrestled with and I hoenstly dont see much more room for them in story, I may even write them out of the sotry somehow but only if I find a defiante reason to.

Lastly please would you review more often and not wait untill the end of the story (which is not close yet), I'd love to hear from you more often, you have some great views.

- Craig

Reviewer: Slimshady2
Date: 11/05/07 10:29
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

I loved the chapter and I agree with you on Ginny's reaction and was wondering when your going to submit the next chapter and you better not have the wedding interupted by deatheaters

Author's Response: I have actually written the wedding chapter yet, so I only have a brief idea of what may or may not be happening in that chapter. The next chapter should be up this coming week and I also have a surprise in line for everyone within the next month and a half.

Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 11/03/07 14:13
Chapter: Connections

Awesome as usual!! This is my absolute favorite Harry and Ginny fanfic.. awww poor Ginny but i think she over reacted to Tonks a little to much but hey I guess I would too!! Can't wait for the update!
=DD

Author's Response: Ok, everyone keeps telling me that, and maybe I did go over the top but i really just wanted to get across her frustration with Harry, and I think you can see it from her POV. Thanks for your review, and thanks for saying my story is your fav H/G - that means so much. - Craig.

Reviewer: bearwasted
Date: 11/02/07 11:10
Chapter: Connections

one the best

Author's Response: Thank you, am happy your enjoying.

Reviewer: esila
Date: 11/02/07 9:34
Chapter: Connections

1. I love this story!!!!!!!
2. I love how you changed Harry!

I loved giny's first reaction to tonks (when she hurled the pilo) but i did't like the second one. think that was to much!

I liked Harrys first lesson. It would be great if he would say something like: ''none can be told what a Dementor is so I will show you'' and uses the creature that Lupin used theaching him to fight dementors. (only an idea)

Looking foward to the next chapter!!!!

Author's Response:

1 - Thank You. 2 - Thank you very much.

I seem to be keep explaining myself with this decision, but I really just wanted to get across Ginny's fristration with Harry, which I am sure you can see when she and Tnoks sit down and discuss what happened.

I think I will be keeping Harry's teaching to somewhat of a minimum due to other events in the sotry that need time and space.

Cheers, - Craig

Reviewer: alator
Date: 10/31/07 22:26
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

I think in the next chapter you write (not sure if you've written the next chapter yet or not) you should put in more action from Behind the Vail. I also can't wait to read about there meating with Godric and the return to the Potter estate!

Author's Response: Sorry the meeting with Godric is only mentioned in passing, as to Beyond the Veil moments I would expect there to be a few more but not right now and not too soon either. They come with need and right now there isnt a great need for one... not yet anyway.

Reviewer: alator
Date: 10/31/07 8:21
Chapter: Connections

Great job! I can't wait for the next chapter.

I as thinking that Harry's meeting with Mrs. Long would end up in him having hangover potion, not a new order member! I also think that ginny's reaction to tonks was a bit to much. and when Harry was telling her off, he seemed to strict, you should of made him more playful. But other that that, I loved it! oh, and just wondering, Are you going to update here or fanfiction.net more?

Author's Response:

I update everywhere at the same time, this is my favourtie site as it is the one which, for me, has the best pedigree. I always post here first before posting at the other sites, but the time differance between posting is only minutes.

I didn't think he came across to strict but obviously he did but at least you know he was only kidding. The whoe thing with Tonks and Gin was just because Gin is frustrated, sexually, she is ready but she doesnt know if Harry is - she thinks he isn't.

Craig

Reviewer: poshini
Date: 10/31/07 1:53
Chapter: Connections

if you do post in fanfiction.net let me know your pen name!

Author's Response: I am already signed up there under the same name (I think). In fact I am going to go start posting there, right now.

Author's Response: My pen name over there is tear-away.

Author's Response: After trying to figure out their coding issues over at FanFiction.Net I have decided I will not posting over there, its just too much bothersome work.

Reviewer: Hermioneism
Date: 10/29/07 21:08
Chapter: Many Meetings

Terrific tale thus far, keep up the good work! I do enjoy the various perspectives presented, especially those from beyond the veil. ;-)

Author's Response: thank you, glad your enjoying.

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 10/28/07 23:37
Chapter: Connections

Well, I had to go through and re-read it all because I forgot what happened, but it was worth it. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying.

Reviewer: Evil 4 Life
Date: 10/28/07 9:34
Chapter: Connections

wow great story and im luving it, i think u should put some harry and ginny tym in teh next chapter because it seems lyk harry is ignoring her a bit

Author's Response: There is a little in the next chapter but you have to remeber they are with each other a lot.

Reviewer: quick_quotes_quill
Date: 10/28/07 3:53
Chapter: Connections

very good as always
i look forward to the next chapter, as always


Author's Response: Thank you, I hope to post within the next two weeks. ASAP.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES