Reviewer: Slimshady2
Date: 05/11/08 12:15
Chapter: The Other Cup

I cant wait for the next chapter mainly because you left so many available oppurtunities to come from this ending,It is quiet the cliffy. Love the story and update soon, Like most people I was shocked by the snake as Ginny's patronus

Author's Response: I put the cliffy in because I felt it was a good place for that chapter t ostop, however I don't think you will see what happens next coming. I have seen a few stories where Gin's patronus is a snake, for some reason I feel it fits.

Reviewer: Wandmaker93
Date: 05/10/08 15:15
Chapter: The Other Cup

HOLY FRIK! That is one heck of a cliffhanger! Jeez. This was a very good chapter though. I love how brave you made Ron to stick his hand in the liquid. I really got scared there for a moment. Anyway, keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. At that point I felt it was time for Ron to show his courage and he did well.

Reviewer: SmithsonianGirl
Date: 05/10/08 11:12
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

I was just reading the really long comment before mine, and I do agree with the opinion on Harry's and Ginny's relationship. Ginny's Patronus is definately not a snake... it'd be something more powerful, like a falcon or hawk. Definately falcon... or maybe even bear. After all, female bears are very loving and protective of their families but also have a temper and are not afraid to attack. Yeah, Ginny's Patronus should be a she-bear.

Author's Response: Cool, thanks for the review. Check out the response I left to that review for explanantions etc.

Reviewer: SmithsonianGirl
Date: 05/10/08 11:09
Chapter: The Other Cup

Yikes, the ministry's been infiltrated! Dum-dum-dum... I really like the idea of using the Horntails, it's a tad bit liek Eragon minus the magic and bonds. Very very smart, please post the next chapter ASAP!

Author's Response: I'll try as soon as possible. Yea, I am not sure if they will actually ride the dragons or not... not made my mind up yet. Glad you're enjoying.

Reviewer: bobthebuilder105
Date: 05/10/08 10:34
Chapter: The Other Cup

So first of all, I really liked this chapter, especially the twist at the end. I have been waiting (not so patiently) since April 1 for this next chapter, so keep them coming! Overall, I have really liked this story. I think it stays fairly true to the first six while adding some new and interesting ideas. One major comment- watch your characterization of GInny and the Harry/Ginny relationship. Im glad that you have her coming with the other three, but I think in the beginning, she was portrayed as too weak. The point of her character is that shes not weak and would not break down crying when Harry broke up with her. Also, their relationship is getting a little old. I feel like the whole akward comment, blushing, and then kissing is getting old and it would be better to show other dynamics of their relationship, like when he is teaching her or in battle, like in this chapter. Also, I think it is kind of unrealistic for them to get married before either one of them graduates, but Im intersted to see how you make that work. Also, I highly doubt Ginny's patronus would be a snake. Anyway, this is a really good story and Im so excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I haven't had a good long review in ages. So first off thanks for taking the time to leave one.

rn

I hate having to wait for chapters in the stories that I read so I am very sorry for making you (and everyone else) do so. I'll try to get the next one out quickly.

rn

Your comment about Ginny is one I ahve had before, but my idea for this story was to have the Harry/Ginny relationship as a pillar of strengh for the two of them and ithink there a moments i nthis story were you see the two of them as "weak" when they are struggling and really need the other. I hope I ahve explained that well. If not get back to me and I'll try again.

rn

I am glad you mentioned that about their relationship and hopefully you will see the differance in the next few chapters which were written a few months ago, It has always been my idea to progress their relationship to a more mature one quite quickly throughout the book - as I believe the events they go through have them growing up quicker than people their age normally would.

rn

The one thing I regret about this story is them getting married, I think its slightly overdone and that it really takes away from everyting else that is going on, but o nthe other hand it can be argued that it shows that happiness can be found in the darkest of times...

rn

I have gone for the snake because it is common one used for Ginny in a lot of Harry/Ginny stories I have read. The reason usually given is that Ginny uses the snake as the animal link to when Harry saved her from the Chamber. She see's it as that animal as the link to something very good that happened to her. You don't chose your patronus.

rn

Thanks - Craig

Reviewer: GinnyW81
Date: 05/10/08 9:58
Chapter: The Other Cup

omg! that was awesome! when are you going to update? i think that the next chapter will be very good.

Author's Response: Cool, I hope it is very good and i hope you like it. I am trying to spice things up so hopefully the next chapter will follow that progress.

Reviewer: HogwartsGirly124
Date: 05/10/08 8:42
Chapter: The Other Cup

Good chapter, I can't wait to find out what happens next! This was so interesting, I'm glad Ron's okay. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. It'll take more than that to hurt Ron.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 05/09/08 22:23
Chapter: The Three

I do love your story, but punctuation today made it a bit hard to read.

Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Hhmmm... thought it was fine. Beta thought it was fine. Validator thought it was fine. You are hard to please... lol.rnrnTHanks for your review.

Reviewer: HpGwPerfect
Date: 05/09/08 19:23
Chapter: The Three

Amazing as always. I got so embarrassed with Harry and Ginny when Mona informed them that they forget the silencing charm lol. I'm at my mommas house and she said, 'Tiff? Darlin' why are you blushin'?" lol

Yay for updates! Keep up the awesome work Craig.

"Blushin' Tiff :)

Author's Response: Ah well that is good then. If I can get a reaction, any reaction, out of the people reading then I think I have done a good job. Cheers for the review, Tish.rnrnrn- Craig

Reviewer: wyfan_64
Date: 05/09/08 18:41
Chapter: The Three

this was the very first story I came across here. it is one of my favorite stories. i really love the way the story flows, very well wrote keep up the great work. will contiune to read as long as you keep updating and will continue to re-read the story all the time

Author's Response: Thank you I am very very glad you are enjoying my story. Hope you like the next chapter as well.

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 05/09/08 18:23
Chapter: The Three

Hey, it's good to see you updating again. I'm glad they're back on the hunt for Horcruxes, because I really thought I was going to go right out of my head if I read one more word about the wedding or any associated subjects ;) A second prophesy! Woot! That should make things interesting.

Now for the not-so-happy part: After reading the chapter through, I did a quick skim of the it and found an estimated eighty to one hundred comma splices and approximately half a dozen pointless or misplaced semicolons. Syntactically this was definitely sub-par for you. Sorry if that sounds harsh, but every time I saw a random comma or semicolon it totally distracted me from what was written.

I'm anxious to see what's hiding beneath the old Riddle house :) Update soon!

Author's Response:

All commas and semi-colons are checked, re-checked, checked a bloody again, and then checked again when validated. Maybe you should Beta for me??? I don't know what to say... if there is a probelm then I don't know why the chapters are getting validated.

Reviewer: HogwartsGirly124
Date: 05/03/08 22:42
Chapter: The Three

I love this story, it simply is fantastic. I can't wait to find out what happens next. It's so interesting, you have done a great job with it! Please, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. THe next chapte is sitting waiting for validation. It should not take that long.

Reviewer: Weasleyguy
Date: 05/01/08 11:29
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

Fantastic, noting I've read compares with this. Keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. i just posted the next chapter for validation.

Reviewer: GinnyW81
Date: 04/30/08 9:27
Chapter: The Three

i have just one question: when are you going to update this great story? i mean i understand that you have a lot of work for uni, but i just want to know when you update.

Author's Response: its done. The next chapter has been posted for validation. Hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: SmithsonianGirl
Date: 04/26/08 21:39
Chapter: The Three

I must say that this is my absolute favorite fanfiction for Harry Potter. I've read countless fanfictions (perhaps I should get a life?) but this is by far the cream of the crop. All characterization is done extremely well and, it seems, with little to no effort (which is a good thing!). In my opinion, this fanfiction could be cleaned up a little for typos and then printed (if a world existed with no copyright issues) as an "other ending" to the Harry Potter series. It's a wonderful, wonderful job and I wish it was updated faster!

Author's Response:

First off sorry to EVERYONE for the slow updating. I am currently in my final few weeks of my last year at uni and am just to preoccupied with all the work I am trying to get through.

rn

Thanks for your comments, they were a great pleasure to read. There is one reason why I continue to work on this story and will see it through to the end and that is that despite somewhat liking the 7th book I didn't love it like the rest. Perhaps fan fiction changed the way I wanted to see and read that book but whatever it was I plan to put my disapointed into this story and come out with something more of what I would have wanted to see.

rn

Every decision made and every plot line produced in this story comes after much much thought and although there are maybe a few things I would have liked to go back and change (over a year since I started writing this now) I wont becasue I feel I need to learn from the errors or the bad plot lines that I have committed.

rn

Thanks again - Craig

Reviewer: Hermione-Granger
Date: 04/22/08 11:21
Chapter: Ginny's Tears

this story is so cool! i love it ;)

Author's Response: Thank you I look forward to hearing more from you.

Reviewer: ferret
Date: 04/20/08 21:57
Chapter: Connections

i love the end of this chapter, where ginny hits harry.

Author's Response: Well it was only a little tap to the head but you know Ginny... firey red head and all.

Reviewer: ferret
Date: 04/20/08 0:46
Chapter: The Wedding

i love this chapter, you really know how to inspire a person when it comes to writing.

Author's Response: Wow thank you for that high praise. It means a lot.

Reviewer: Dory Notell
Date: 04/18/08 9:50
Chapter: The Three

Aww shucks! You left out the bit where Percy comes home! I was looking forward to that! But as always you have outdone yourself in this chapter! You are one of my favourite athours here!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yea I just really didn't think you needn't to see that bit. I may one day do a one-shot of it but I portrayed it this way just to leave everyone wondering what happened with the little info that you know.

Reviewer: GinnyW81
Date: 04/16/08 13:41
Chapter: The Three

when are you going to update? i can't wait much longer! the story is so fantastic!!! i love it!

Author's Response: I am working on my dissertation for uni. I hand that in next friday so for now everything is on hold. Sorry but its only an extra few weeks.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES