Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: VeniaTaint (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 11:16 · For: Chapter 1
interesting, though I do think that there are several problems with rythem that could have been easilly fixed, such as; you better watch out,
you better not lie,
you better bail out
I'm telling you why,
Voldemort is coming to town.
or
he'll kill you while your sleeping,
he'll kill when you're awake,
he knows if you are bad or good
so be bad for Merlin's sake.
or
with murder and pain,
that flow in his wake,
Voldemort is coming to town.

Author's Response: :D Rythem is not a strength of mine. I don't even remember what possessed me to try this. :p


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 22:32 · For: Chapter 1
Hehe, this was funny! I really liked it, I sat singing the song in my head as I read it!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. It was really fun to write. :D


Name: Lalalalatina (Signed) · Date: 05/29/07 14:53 · For: Chapter 1
Ummmm... wow. This was great. ^^

I find it so interesting when people change the words of well-known rhymes or songs and make it something totally different. This was quite funny, especially since it was originally Santa's song, cuz Santa and Voldy are completely opposite. My fave stanza:

He’ll kill you when you’re sleeping,
He’ll kill you when you’re awake,
He knows if you’ve been bad or good,
So be bad for Merlin’s sake.


It just flows perfectly, like the song.

Gonna find out his pure and filth


If I were you, I would've followed what the song had "who's naughty and nice", but used it to say something like who is a pureblood and a mudblood/muggle.

Voldemort is coming to town.

And curses that cause pain,


This is just another litle thing I must critique on. The way the second line is phrased makes it seemed as if you finished with an incomplete thought the stanza before that one. I would just rephrase the second line so that it is its own complete thought, not part of a phrase. I'm probably just being confusing. Anyways, this poes was awesome, completely different from your other works that I have read. Keep on writing. ^_^


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. I'll think about the changes you suggested. Thanks so much for the cirtique.


Name: Iheartsiriusblack (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 19:13 · For: Chapter 1
lol! This is so true!

Author's Response: *smiles* Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 12/24/06 7:12 · For: Chapter 1
*Giggle* Elle, this made me laugh! It’s kind of weird that “Santa Clause” and “Voldemort” have the same number of syllables so it really fits, and yet the whole parody, though funny, is kind of eerie as I’m getting a quite nasty image of Voldemort on the rampage…

He’ll kill you when you’re sleeping,
He’ll kill you when you’re awake,
He knows if you’ve been bad or good,
So be bad for Merlin’s sake.


*huggles that verse* That was awesome! The rhythm and rhyme works perfectly and the “Merlin’s Sake” especially made me laugh. A great parody, good luck in the challenge! ~Suzie

Author's Response: Hehe. I never even noticed that Voldemort and Santa Clause had the same number of syllables. I actually changed it to Voldy, originally, but Magical Mauve suggested that I keep Voldemort.

This is my favorite verse, as well.

Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad you got a kick out of it.


Name: NikkiSue (Signed) · Date: 12/24/06 1:36 · For: Chapter 1
This was a breath of fresh air. I just got a funny picture in my head of all of the "light" witches and wizards singing this together, bells in hand, santa hats, etc. Fun stuff.

Author's Response: Hmmm...*is now picturing Tonks with reindeer ears*

I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review.


Name: Lily Roxy (Anonymous) · Date: 12/19/06 18:43 · For: Chapter 1
The most twisted combination of humor and disturbance I've ever seen in a parody...
I LOVE IT! I'll be singing this just to see people's faces:).

Author's Response: Hehe! Glad you liked. Thanks for the review and happy caroling!


Name: the_evenstar (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 9:46 · For: Chapter 1
Absolutely hilarious! I always thought it was a little creepy with Santa Claus - "He sees you when you're sleeping, he knows when you're awake" - but making it Voldemort is downright disturbing... but funny, all the same! Good job! :D

Author's Response: *giggles* I didn't realize how creepy the original was until I wrote this. :D Thanks for the review.


Name: Mind_Over_Matter (Signed) · Date: 12/14/06 22:27 · For: Chapter 1
^^ I really like this. It's like... a really funny cross between making light of Voldemort and encreepenating the original carol. I did miss the regular rhyme scheme though - that would have been cool.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review. :D

I always enjoying making fun of Voldie. I liked the original rhyme scheme too, but I'm just not much of a poet. I knew if I didn't dump the rhyming idea that I would never finish. :)

Anyway, thanks again for the review.


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 12/13/06 15:46 · For: Chapter 1
That is very funny! I think you did a wonderful job of staying true to the song and Voldemort! :) Cyns

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It was creepy how easy it was to relate the song to Voldy. Who would have thought the Dark Lord would have much in common with Santa Clause???


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/12/06 18:25 · For: Chapter 1
THAT WAS HILARIOUS! I always thought the original was a bit sinister. Santa knowing when kids are awake and telling them not to cry? Ew... Props for finding evil in X-Mas Carols!

Author's Response: Hehe! Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it.

I never thought of the original as sinister but when I went to do this there were a lot of lines that I could have left the same and they still would have applied to Voldie so that must mean something...

Thanks again for the review! :D


You must login (register) to review.