MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hermione210 (Signed) · Date: 12/15/07 11:35 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
Suzie, I have no words to describe to you how Iím feeling right now. Itís sad, but happy, hopeful yet despairingÖ You see what you do to me?

In all seriousness, though, this is really good. Iím especially in love with that one part near the end where it talks about ending it all even if itís just for Christmas. It reminded me so powerfully of what my English teacher told us last year when we were reading All Quiet on the Western Front- about how the opposing troops called a truce on Christmas and were playing games with each other in no-manís-land, but the day after Christmas they went back to trying to kill each other. It struck a chord then and itís striking one know as I read your poem. I donít know why- something about that whole Christmas spirit thing, even in wartime, just makes me get all mushy inside. (Great, now Iím going to meltÖ water will be all over the floorÖ Iíve got to go back outside and repair my snow-intestines.) You did a great job, Suzie. Keep writing.

Name: Hansolohpfrk (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 16:17 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
Aww! Suzie, this is wonderful!

I have now found a fic to banner up for the Wierd Challenge! YAY!

I can see where Ginny is coming from when she's thinking about it. =)


Author's Response: aww thankies! :) the banner is lovely!! *huggles*

Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 14:05 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
Awwww...that's cute!


Author's Response: *huggles back* Aww thanks! Heh that must have been the quickest I've ever replied to a review! ~Suzie

Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 2:05 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
That was great! Wow, I can't do that, you're talented!! Great job, and I hope you win!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm glad you liked it. Good luck to you too if you enter :)

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 16:53 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
That was a great song! It is so true, not only in the Wizarding world, but in ours also!! Thanks for the wonderful song!

Author's Response: Thanks! *sniff* Sadly it's true everywhere...

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 4:15 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
yay! Go Suzie!! That was so cool, go fellow Slyth!!! Whoo!!!

Author's Response: Woo! Thanks for the review! *Slythy vibes* ~Suzie

Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 12/09/06 8:59 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace

Awww. This parody is really cute. For some reason I can just see Ginny sitting by the window in The Burrow reciting it. Wonderful choice of characters and song.

The only grammatical mistake I saw was in And snow falls on the Hogwarts grounds, Hogwarts should be Hogwartís since itís possessive. But beside from the small apostrophe missing, everything else was perfect.

My favourite part of this poem was how you used the ellipses. Iím not completely sure why, but to me it makes Ginnyís wish more genuine. Almost like sheís hesitant about thinking about it, but then sheís positive about the fact that she wants it. Hopefully, that last sentence made some sense. Best of luck in the challenge! Go snakes!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments...I'll go and change that now (and hope that all the
tags don't come up)... eep. Anyway, I'm glad that you liked it! *hugs* ~Suzie x

Author's Response: hahaha...I forgot that [br] tags would work on reviews too... *hides*

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 22:24 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
Nice job! I am not familiar with this song (although I'm sure I'd recognize it if I heard it!) so I must say that I thought this worked really well as its own piece! The rhyme and rhythm was well done and the sentiment very touching. Great job - good luck on the challenge! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Heh...you probably WOULD recognise it if you heard it! :p I'm glad that you liked it, and good luck to you too. ~Suzie

Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 20:04 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
Wow, Suzie. This is the first serious story I have read for the Christmas Carol challenge. It's very unique and really well done. I think you captured the unease and fear within Hogwarts very well. Good for you. :D *huggles to my fellow Slytherin*

Author's Response: *huggles back* :D I wanted to make it kind of sad but with hope...Have you entered the challenge? *goes to check* :p Suzie x

Name: lisa_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 12:40 · For: All I Want for Christmas is Peace
*jumps up and down* Oh yey! That was fantastic!

I think my faveourite bit was...

I donít want a lot for Christmas,
Grant me just one thing I pray -
End the murder, end the sadness,
If only just for Christmas day.

10!! Lisa xxx

Author's Response: *hugs* woot! you got first review this time! :p Glad you like it. Suzie x

You must login (register) to review.