Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Crown of the North

Name: xiaojun (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 23:56 · For: The Purple Flowers of Friendship
20160504 junda
COACH, converse trainersborn in 1941.bottega veneta outlet Headquarteredkate spade outlet in New Yorkcoach outlet. COACH is michael kors outlet onlinethe US high-endralph lauren outlet lifestyle adidas ukfashion brandburberry outlet, offers fine ralph lauren outletaccessories nike air maxand gifts forcoach outlet men, womentoms outlet, producthollister clothing line includes burberry outlethandbags,polo ralph lauren men's packageralph lauren outlet, men and michael kors outlet onlinewomen ofvans shoes small leather polo ralph laurengoods, michael kors bagsfootwear,prada outlet apparel, michael kors outletwatches, cheap nba jerseystravel goodsoakley sunglasses, scarves, ed hardy outletsunglasses, michael kors outlet onlineperfumes, ray-ban sunglassesfashionfitflops jewelry rolex replica watchesand oakley sunglassesso on. hollister saleCOACHjordan shoesbrandlacoste outlet products michael kors outlet onlinethrough boutiques,calvin klein outlet designated nike trainersdepartment bottega veneta handbagsstores, specialty oakley sunglassesstores pandora jewelryand the rolex submarinerofficialferragamo shoes website michael kors outlet clearanceof theyeezy boost 350 Globalconverse all star Offering.
mizuno running shoesAmericanconverse sneakers classic leather coach factory outletgoods brand fitflopsCOACH, michael kors outlethas always coach outlet onlinebeen prada sunglassessimple, ray ban sunglassesdurable louis vuitton borseand nike free runsunique yeezy boost 350style to running shoeswin consumersray ban outlet. And havechristian louboutin outlet the good oldoakley sunglassesword oftrue religion outlet mouthjimmy choo outlet COACHtoms wedges bag, the skechers shoesoriginalcoach outlet design louis vuitton handbagswas actuallyarmani watches inspired instyler maxfrom a louboutinsoftball ralph lauren outletglove brand longchamp handbagfounder yeezy boost 350Miles Cahnmichael kors handbags in a hermes uksoftball game adidas nmd runnerwatching nike cortezthe scenefitflops outlet, he was chi flat ironsurprised jimmy choo shoesto findray ban sunglasses outlet that softballcheap ray bans gloves adidas gazellehave more supra for saleyou use cheap jordan shoesthe more sac longchampsmooth, coach outletmore softyeezy boost 750 features, omega watchesso he tried basketball shoesto go backpuma shoes after the ralph lauren outletspecial treatmentmichael kors purses of leather burberry handbagsto makechristian louboutin it morenike cortez red flexible, adidas superstarwith easyecco shoes bleachingcoach outlet, wear nike huarache trainerscharacteristics, designer handbagsand simply ghd hair straightenersuse a damp michael kors outletcloth, leatherchaussure louboutin can retainmichael kors outlet perfect as cheap oakley sunglassesnew, michael kors outlet onlineof course,nike air max this durablearmani exchange and convenient cartier love braceletthe design air jordansimmediatelylevis jeans by the coach outletmajoritynike air max shoes of consumerscheap jordans love!
COACH (COACH), louis vuitton pas cherfounded michael kors outlet clearancein New Yorknike tn in 1941hermes belt, the maincoach outlet store male and kate spade outletfemale finepolo outlet accessories cheap ugg bootsand gifts, ray ban sunglassesincluding adidas nmdhandbags, true religion jeanswallets, toms outletaccessories,coach outlet fashion michael kors outletjewelry, ray bansshoes,adidas nmd clothing,dior sunglasses watches lululemon saleand so ralph lauren pas cheron. Each COACHoakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount products are theair force 1 perfect valentino shoes on salebalance of nike air max ukdesign ralph lauren ukand gucci handbagsfunction.
COACHmichael kors outlet representativeair jordan uk of the coach outletmost reebok pumpacclaimed true religion outletAmerican polo ralph lauren outletfashion adidas pure boostinnovative styleadidas supercolor and traditionaladidas superstars practices, discount nike shoeswithrolex watches simple, yeezy boost 350 balckdurable and reebok shoesunique stylemichael kors outlet to win cheap oakley sunglassesconsumersburberry outlet, and itsed hardy uk products canada goose outlethave maintainedcoach factory outlet high ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bansquality standardscanada goose outlet of materials cheap jerseys wholesaleand workmanshipfitflop uk, and pandora charmsthis throughoutlongchamp outlet thecheap nike shoes brand cartier watchespurpose,fake oakleys outlet COACH nike huarache whiteis the hollistercornerstonechristian louboutin outlet of success.
COACH fitflopswas first polo outletestablished michael kors outletin 1941,nike air max sale is runghd flat iron by a family michael kors outlet clearanceof sixcheap jordans fromtoms shoes the leather supra shoesmaster lululemon outletcobbler,cheap ray-ban sunglasses and isunder armour outlet America'sasics shoes oldestmichael kors watches and most louboutin pas chersuccessful leather adidas shoes ukproducts cheap oakley sunglassescompanies.cheap oakley sunglasses Since thenlouis vuitton outlet, COACH (COACH) polo outletunique vans sk8 hicraftsmanship true religionand high-qualityburberry uk productioncheap omega watches is quitegucci borse particularversace sunglasses about the michael kors outletquality of burberry outlet onlinecustomer favor. nike roshe run womenIt is coach factory outletsaid, COACH (COACH),sac longchamp pliage founder ofair max 95 Miles Cahnstephen curry shoes was originally lacoste shoesproduced inspirationlouis vuitton outlet online from avalentino shoes pair of gucci outletconventional cheap oakley sunglassesbaseball glove.oakley sunglasses He found the baseball designer bagsglove more youkate spade handbags use the more smooth, so he abercrombie and fitchlearn his techniques, adidas nmd whiteand after careful processing,nike blazer the durable baseball glovenfl jerseys wholesale leather becomes soft and durable. under armour shoesThis presents a charming natural leather lines, michael kors outletand does not require complicated maintenance skills,adidas stan smith but also to maintain the cheap mlb jerseysoriginal appearance.
But today, after half a century, adidas nmdCOACH leather factory is still the adidas trainersresponsibility of the exquisite art of leathercheap ferragamo shoes master, most of them have more thanugg boots 20 years of experience in leather,michael kors outlet leather craft full of love and professional, therefore, for every michael kors handbagsCOACH terms of the master cobbler, reebok classic shoesCOACH is not just a brand michael kors outlet onlinename, it is their painstaking efforts and heritage.
1990s, COACH company asics gel nimbusand quite a lot of history of the old businesses, met the development ray ban outlet"bottleneck." COACH product at the time, mostly with strong functionality, conversedurability, etc., but in the ad information rapidly expanding in the 1990s,versace shoes but was unable to build up their own unique brand image. At the same time, nike air maxLouis Vuitton, PRADA and so began to impressionistic product design competition for the market, ray bansthese companies took a lot originally belonged COACH market share. COACH sales not only stagnant and has regressed.
By 1995,michael kors bags the company ushered in a turning point, because they ushered in the michael kors outlet online"Redeemer" a history of the company - Road
ยท Flange Kefu. He became chairman and CEO, kate spade outletCOACH brand began to re-energize. Frank eph philosophy is: babyliss prorich in substance, information developed modern society, rely on the quality and functionality nike storecan not meet the needs of modern consumers, and consumers are in fact christian louboutin outletmore concerned about whether the pursuit of product carry pleasure, is beautiful and so "emotional "of demand. So after he took office, coach pursesthe work done is not to let the quality and functionality become the only competitive COACH products, coach outlet store onlinehe wants to improve the "emotional needs" of the product.
Soon after taking office,reebok classic sale frank eph invited a new designer Reed Krakow. Krakow made famous 3F new product ideas --Fun, cheap nhl jerseysFeminine, Fashionable, directly let COACH this brand see the hope. Change the coach outlet storeproduct from raw materials to start, Krakow design begins with leather, jordan pas chernylon and cloth, to market light, bright colors bags. Of course, the beginning of louis vuitton outletthe revolution is not complete, but gradual. Because the flange new balance outletKefu believes that if desperate to implement new design, will only cause COACH inherent consumer antipathy.fitflops clearance "We need to do is to do no harm in the original premise of the brand, to do incremental innovation.
Slowly, innovation has played an effect,calvin klein underwear COACH company's sales began to pick up. Reliable quality and well-designed COACH back to people's attention, and quickly regain market share.christian louboutin uk After experiencing more than ten years ofcoach outlet online development by the end of 2006, the market capitalization of the company has nearly $ 18 billion, a fashion brand leader.


Name: bibliophileballetbaby17 (Signed) · Date: 11/04/11 15:50 · For: The Red Flowers of Celebration
aww love it. U r an awesome writer with quite  a lot of talent! I am really enjoying reading ur stories

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry I didn't write earlier - I've only just found this review. I am so flattered that this story is still being read.


Name: Kaity (Signed) · Date: 07/03/08 3:37 · For: The Good Shepherd and the Ravening Wolf
Hi - This is a lovely chapter! Very sweet, and I love the way Ariadne is just so knowing of what's happening between Remus and herself, even if Remus didn't want to acknowledge it. Just to let you know - there is a formatting error on this page: all the text is italicised. I don't know whether it was a mistake or something is wrong with the page, but I just thought I'd let you know, if you didn't already :)

Author's Response: Dear Kaity, Thanks for the hint about the formatting. I've now fixed it. And I love this chapter too! Thank you so much for appreciating both Ariadne and my take on Remus. Regards, GhV


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/04/08 22:43 · For: The Red Flowers of Celebration
I'm so glad they finally got there, even if it was a huge struggle. I almost don't want to read the next fic in the series because i'm frightened it'll all fall apart, but I don't think I can not read it. Oh, and I loved the C S Lewis quotes, and what Severus said to Ariadne in the fire. Excellent fic!

Author's Response: Dear Binka, Thanks for reviewing. I'm afraid it's very easy for me to write Severus: I just appeal to my own inner Snape. I wish I also had an inner C. S. Lewis, but since I don't, I have to settle for plagiarising him. Does it help if I mention that Part III has a happy ending? I'm far too flattered by your attention to remind you that it's only a story and not real! Best wishes, GhV


Name: Georgiana (Signed) · Date: 12/19/07 17:33 · For: A Professional Distance
While waiting for the fourth installment to appear (do you have an ETA on that yet?), I've gone back to read the first three stories again.

Even though I had read this chapter a few months ago, I was literally floored. You know, it's one thing to read something for the first time--it's another to read it all over again once you've fallen in love with the characters and story and invested so much time and emotion in the story as a whole. This chapter just moved me to no end. The letters were beautifully written. Remus' struggle to surrender his heart even though he's almost sure it will get broken is poignant and heartrending. Ariadne's persistence and eagerness for him is truly refreshing and sweet.

And the end...oh, the end. With all the magical beautiful flowers covering the whole lab...it's just one of the most beautiful literary images I've ever had the good fortune to come across. Perfect. How do you come up with these images and emotions and feelings? I'm in awe. The white flowers symbolizing not only the start of something new and the surrender of his heart, but also the delicate nature of their relationship, the fragility of love in general, and of their love, particularly. I can't say I've ever read anything more romantic!

Author's Response: Dear Georgiana, This review has made me so happy! I couldn't imagine anyone liking my story so much that she bothered to review the re-read. I am so overwhelmed to have this old chapter (written in early 2005) reviewed at such a late date. But this is one of my favourite chapters too. The vivid image of all the letters debating the nature of love, and the argument ending with all those white flowers, was one of the early flashbulbs around which the whole story was structured. I couldn't tell you how I thought of it; I just knew it had to happen! As for Part IV, I am tossing up about whether to bother posting it here, because there are several details that deviate from "Deathly Hallows". I think I would like to edit the whole to bring it in line with new canon before I post stuff that I now know to be wrong. Do you trust me enough to give me your private e-mail? If you do, I can send you a personal copy of Part IV.


Name: _dep_ (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 22:27 · For: The Black Thorns of Rejection
awwwww........ so sad. but i did want to say that the remus part of the story reminds me of the song by three doors down, the one withthe line " and when the night falls in around me and i dont think ill make it through i need your love to guide me cuz all i think about is you"

Author's Response: Dear dep, I don't know that song, but it certainly sounds as if it would hit the right note. Remus is too honourable to beg for love, but I hardly need tell you that the game isn't over yet. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 21:01 · For: The Red Flowers of Celebration
Ohhhh.....double Ohhhhh....
I wish I could say more than just I love this story...
That part with Ernie was so cute and funny. I loved the way she made him feel better without even realizing it! They're so cute! Can't wait for the sequels. This is a beautiful story! Fantastic job! I'll miss it.

Author's Response: Dear GD, Thank you so much. After all their troubles, I thought they deserved some romance - and some humour too. And I like Ernie too! Thank you for all your reviews throughout this story. Regards, GhV


Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 20:55 · For: The Girl who Lived
Lol, I like Ariadne's family...well, some of them. If I had parents like those I would thoroughly depressed. A thing I never want to experience again. But I think it's so cute how firm she is!

Author's Response: Dear GD, I had depression for years, and it was indirectly due to family problems. But Ariadne is made of sterner stuff than I am - she just accepts that her parents don't know any better and that they can't actually stop her marrying Remus. She isn't at all sorry to lose the Malfoy connection, however. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 20:53 · For: The Risk of Heartbreak
Those quotes are beautiful...this was so sweet! I loved it! I can't believe it's over! That makes me sad! Lol, I'm okay. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, GD. But it is far from over! Remus and Ariadne will risk a great deal in order to be together. Regards, GhV


Name: Jander Fili (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 23:50 · For: The Red Flowers of Celebration
Oh my goodness! I adored how understated and lovely the wedding was! Ariadne is so headstrong in such a subtle way - I really admire her as a character. When will the next sequel be coming out? Also, is this the last that we'll see of Veleta?

Author's Response: Dear JF, Thanks for reviewing. Yes, the sweet Ariadne is extremely stubborn - I'm glad you noticed that! You will see plenty more of Veleta, and I will post more when I have finished writing my lightweights. Regards, GhV


Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 20:21 · For: The Green Shoots of Assault
wow...it's been a long time since I've read this. Well, I got the egyptian fever I think it's called. I'm just getting better...happy to see there are quite a few chapters to look forward to! Well, that's certainly unnerving about Veleta. 'Jane Smith' just like Mr. and Mrs. Smith...the evil Macnairs. I can tell something bad'll happen to either Ivor or Hestia...poor things....hope I'm wrong...

Author's Response: Dear GD, Sorry to hear you've been sick. I hope you're taking it easy now. The Macnairs will continue to be evil, but the Joneses can expect a very short reprieve. Regards, GhV


Name: pollyanna614 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 12:11 · For: The Red Flowers of Celebration
I really enjoyed both of your stories. I hope you will continue because I'm thoroughly involved now. I especially liked the fact that I didn't have to wait long for your next chapter.

Author's Response: Dear Pollyanna, Thanks for reviewing. I have written two sequels, which will be posted here in due course. Regards, GhV


Name: dragonwings (Signed) · Date: 04/08/07 20:33 · For: The Red Flowers of Celebration
Aww! They finally got married! I love Ariadne's character and the say you portray her. This is a great story- really innocent and sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dragonwings. They are very married now, but I can't promise that their life together will be "sweet". GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 04/05/07 16:18 · For: The Red Flowers of Celebration
Yay! They're married! And this is only the beginning! Does that mean... *gasp* sequels to come? I can't wait!
Anyway... I really loved this chapter! I liked seeing how they could have a perfectly good wedding without spending too much money, and, though it was kind of sad that some people didn't accept it, Ariadne's right in the end. The people who matter always will! :D
In fact, this whole story has really gotten that point across in a brilliant and wonderfully romantic way! I've really enjoyed reading this masterpiece and I hope there's more too come!

Author's Response: Dear Valentinia, Thanks for keeping up the reviews so faithfully. Ariadne's wedding was somewhat reminiscent of my own, since we had a point to prove about emphasising the spiritual over the material. That was 18 years ago, and we're still married! Fortunately our families aren't nearly as difficult as Ariadne's. Yes, I have written two sequels. See you then? GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 15:19 · For: The Girl who Lived
Poor Ariadne. It must be really hard dealing with her parents, even if her mind is already made up. And I'm glad it is! *sigh* Ariadne and Remus are a wonderful couple! :D And all of Ariadne's "family visits" were great - ranging from rather sad to rather ridiculous to quite funny! :) As usual, this was a great chapter! I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Family problems... don't we all suffer from that? Ariadne's heart has been utterly set at least since chapter 2 of this story - perhaps since chapter 1. Whether she loves wisely depends on your point of view (but who cares what Lucius Malfoy thinks?). Final chapter is on the way. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 15:18 · For: The Risk of Heartbreak
Aw. I love that in between the action and mystery chapters there's always some focused only on Ariadne and Remus. Their "discussion" and how they're arguing about something they both want, really was great. Plus, the ending made me grin. I don't know how you manage to incorporate humor and romance and mystery and action and everything a good fic needs. :D Great chapter, as always, can't wait for the next update! I hope Remus comes to his senses...

Author's Response: Dear Valentinia, Remus and Ariadne will always find something to talk about. And I specialise in white-hot chastity! Thank you for reviewing, GhV


Name: Jander Fili (Signed) · Date: 03/21/07 20:57 · For: The Green Shoots of Assault
Wonderful! But children...? If my guess is correct, she would have started to have children at fourteen or fifteen. Is this normal in the wizarding world and not to be considered odd? Anyhow, I love your stories. Each chapter keeps me coming back for more!

Author's Response: Dear Jander Fili, I am so pleased that you keep coming back for more! The wizarding Age of Consent is 17, and most wizards would complete NEWTs before marrying. So are you SURE you have surmised Veleta's situation correctly? Ariadne certainly finds the set-up odd. Regards, GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 03/21/07 18:41 · For: The Green Shoots of Assault
Yay, progress on the Veleta front! I wonder what they've done to her!! ... Children... wow...! I can't wait to find out what happens next with this mystery! Still, I also always enjoy seeing Ariadne and Remus just interacting - as always, they're very sweet. I hope you update soon! I must have answers... :D

Author's Response: Dear Vaelntinia, Thanks for keeping up with the reviews. I'm not giving any advance clues about Veleta! Remus and Ariadne will continue in their own unique style, for better or for worse. GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 18:17 · For: The White Flowers of Surrender
Wait... which one isn't? The yellow folder or the red? If it's the yellow then it's about him, isn't it? :D
This chapter was sweet, too. Remus taking her out was so nice, and I'm glad they're friends again. Also, it's great seeing the interactions between Ariadne and all of her friends... it's so life-like. I especially love Sarah... she's so... Sarah. :D Great chapter! I can't wait for the next to be validated!

Author's Response: Well spotted - the yellow folder is indeed about Remus. And one day Ariadne will tell you what is inside it. Ariadne is a devoted lover, as you can see among all her friends, and Remus is now back in her circle permanently. Sarah was loosely based on one of my own friends, but very quickly took on a life of her own - she's now nothing like her prototype! Sarah will always be around too. Thanks for keeping up the reviews, GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 17:57 · For: A Professional Distance
Awww. I loved reading the letters; I'm so glad Remus decided to write!!! And the ending was so sweet. Sending her white flowers for surrender. It doesn't sound romantic, I suppose, but in this case it is! :D Also, seeing the huge change in Ariadne after she got his letter was brilliant. Really showed her character. Anyway... great chapter! I can't wait to read the next!!

Author's Response: Dear Valentinia, Flowers are always romantic. It's a great surrender for Remus to allow himself to be selfish for a change. He will never fully understand that Ariadne is a far more dangerous person than himself, and that by surrendering to her orbit he will never live safely again. But safety isn't everything. Thank you for reviewing. I knew Ariadne would love the letters, because some thing just have to be stated verbally. GhV


You must login (register) to review.