MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Homework Excuses

Name: Aquamarine39 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/12 23:33 · For: Chapter 1
Hahaha! I love the last part! Pettigrew should have said a wolf; maybe then the teacher would believe him :) My only complaint is that after they knock Remus out, we should find out his reaction. I'm so curious about what he said :)

Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/12 20:34 · For: Chapter 1
"snickers* Fantastic. Poor Peter. You took the long way to get to the joke, but it was definitely worth it!

Name: EatMyPixieDust (Signed) · Date: 07/25/11 19:42 · For: Chapter 1
Wow...that was amazing. Five stars and two thumbs up. I loved how you used the classic "A dog ate my homework" as a bassis for the plot. Hilarious.

Name: lily_evans_potter (Signed) · Date: 10/20/09 23:00 · For: Chapter 1
very funny

Name: NevillesGran (Signed) · Date: 06/12/08 18:43 · For: Chapter 1
My little brother is sleeping, so I had to stuff my head into a pillow to stifle the insane, uncontrollabe laghter! Thank you for making my day!

Name: Tonks_802 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 21:52 · For: Chapter 1
I liked the ending.

Name: allura mystique (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 19:47 · For: Chapter 1
I really like your story. Funny, and excitng! I loved the part about the "dog" eating Peter's homework! LOL!!! : )

Name: goddess of light (Signed) · Date: 01/27/07 9:59 · For: Chapter 1
Loved it. Very funny. Very odd too. Major cliffhanger, but I suppose you'll refuse to write anything else like EVERY SINGLE OTHER AUTHOR who ever wrote a great one-shot. *twitches* =( Oh well. Great story, ten out of ten!

Name: Inquisitive Quill (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 21:00 · For: Chapter 1
I loved the ending part, soooo hilarious!!xDD

Author's Response: The ending inspired the story.

Name: cAughtonFire (Signed) · Date: 12/26/06 11:33 · For: Chapter 1
HAHAHA good job!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Name: aliauthor (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 19:49 · For: Chapter 1
brilliant punchline!

Author's Response: But I hope the build up was worth it.

Name: Hedwig with a quill (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 16:49 · For: Chapter 1
10/10 Last line was my fave!

Author's Response: It was the whole reason for the story.

Name: Mind_Over_Matter (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 6:43 · For: Chapter 1
Aww ^^
To me, this is a very cute story, and the punch line is just priceless. I donít know what it is, but thereís a certain aspect which makes it all that much funnier, if you know what I mean. Itís in your style, like in the very last line when Lupinís tone is described as Ďforlorní. Things like that make the story and the style of humour so much richer.

I also really enjoyed the interaction between James and Sirius Ė itís not easy to write them (for me at least) having such a relaxed, chummy relationship, but you did, and particularly well too. Just to a certain level, they (and Peter, for that matter) picked on each other, but nothing was over the top and all of it matched everything we know about them in canon to the tiniest detail.

Basically, I think this was a nice idea, and was very well written. The only complaint I have is some of the bits about Peter but really, thatís only because Iím in denial about his character and how he behaves.
Just lovely! Well done!

Author's Response: Peter was the hardest to write.

Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 8:23 · For: Chapter 1
Well, thats very logical and sensible. You've got me convinced.

Author's Response: Just consider it AU :)

Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 4:16 · For: Chapter 1
Fantastic. Smashing. Shiny.
But wait... wasn't the map written after they became animagi? Ah well, who cares? Facts stink.

Author's Response: So others have suggested, but I decided the map was FINISHED after they became Animagic, but STARTED long before then.

Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 12/09/06 13:07 · For: Chapter 1
That's so funny and good, but I really wish I knew what happened between Remus going unconsious and Transfiguration class!

Author's Response: A lot of arguing, that's for sure.

Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 16:38 · For: Chapter 1
Just to point out... the map has their nicknames on it so luvinhp was right, they made it after they were Animagi. Sorry.

Author's Response: Who says the map is finished? Maybe they added their names later, after all, I suspect it would take them a few years to find all the places they mapped out.

Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 16:35 · For: Chapter 1
"A werewolf ate my homework, Professor." I must remember to say that to my teacher one of these years. Good story!

Author's Response: Probably got as much chance of working as anything I ever came up with!

Name: KatharineK (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 8:05 · For: Chapter 1
Nice story. I really like the part where they are talking aboout peter's tummy. Though I may be mistaken I belive that it is Lumos instead of Luminos and Stupefy rater than Stupify. Over all I loved it!

Author's Response: You are right about the typos, but if I fix it it needs to be approved again and I have so much trouble with submissions going missing that I don't want to take the chance. Good catch though, and thanks for letting me know.

Name: SecretSouthernGurl11 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 7:59 · For: Chapter 1
I love it! Its a good story, but the ending is what i really like! The ending was what made me laugh! LOL :)

Author's Response: Good, because the ending was the whole reason for the story.

You must login (register) to review.