Reviewer: Bookwormy
Date: 12/27/06 14:28
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

That was soooooooooo beautiful. I wept like anything...the first story here that made me cry this much. I mean you've portrayed Ron's thoughts, emotions and feelings so effectively. That letter really touched my heart. How angst Ron is.....how frustrated...how painful it is to him....how sad....sorry, got carried away.

I also liked the characterization of Harriet. Though she does n't like her father for giving her so much work to do and that too when she had requested for a day off, she is sensible enough to understand that it wasn't his father's fault after all he had gone through. That really is like Hermione.

And that gold ribbon thing also affected me deeply among the other things. You know I had never thought that I would ever cry if Hermione's dead, coz I don't like her character that much. But this story greatly changed my opinion. Gosh i'll be a wreck if Hermione dies in the 7th book!

Again, wonderful. One of the most touching stories I've read here. It's definitley added to my faves.


Author's Response: Ehmagawd! This is definitly going on my list of favourite reviews! I positively love it that some of my readers leave long ones for me to read! They make my day...month...year...decade...LIFE! I have always loved Ron's character. As angsty, rude, and childish as he is. he touches my heart. In every single Harry Potter book it shows connections between Ron and Hermione, however subtle that they are. Other people may think that they don't belong together because they fight so much. I believe differently. They fight like husband and wife. They belong together. Harriet was a fun character for me to write about, because I molded Ron and Hermione's personalities together. Harriet has the attitude of her father, yet the deepness of thoughts like her mother. Well, I am very pleased that I could change your opinion of Hermione so effectively! Durring some points in the books, I'm not too fond of her either, but I can relate to her many times, which over rules the others. I would be a wreck, too (as would Ron). Well thanks for the fabulous review! Hopefully you will like the one-shot that I will be sending in as soon as MNFF starts up again after the holidays! Thanks again! ♥

Reviewer: Mina44
Date: 12/24/06 10:31
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

Omg this is sooooo sad!

Author's Response: You know...an author can never say thank you enough. So I am here to say...dundundun...THANK YOU! ♥

Reviewer: lupinluver
Date: 12/21/06 18:46
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

This is the most heartfilled story EVER! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Ahh...the beauty of reviewers...it's enough to make a girl weep! Not that I'm the weepy kind...but that's besides the point isn't it? The point is you are a wonderful reviewer! I dub you: The Wonderfulestestest Reviewer of Them All! ♥

Reviewer: hermyron
Date: 12/17/06 4:13
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

OMG!
Simply awesome. You are a real writer, yes you are. I have cried before only in another fanfiction: As the Ink Dries. But this one, yours, that is, has actually ensured that my shirt is actually wet with tears oozing from my eye!!!
You have showed the love between Ron and Hermione without any romantic situation or anything else. I mean, in other 'letter' stories, the one dead usually writes about past memories and all that. But you haven't written anything as such. But clearly, the effect is magnimonious. Really touching, not touching, EXTREMELY touching, I must say.
I liked the way you showed the whole thing from a child's angle. That way, your story could retain an innocence that is needed for a fanfic to be touching. I must say, you have a real expertise in writing.
I made my frnd read this fanfiction, and, mind you, she is a h/hr shipper, something that makes me feel really disgusted. but believe me or not, she has changed her mind! Other fanfics make Ron look like a madman, like some love-maniac, fed up with life and being a typical no-use boy. But this one has made him look like, well, RON. And now, she supports Ron/Hr. (God knows why she changed her mind)
But really, a gr8 job! awesome!

Hermyron

Author's Response: Oh...My...God! Thank you so much! This is my all-time favourite review ever! Oh wow...you just made my entire effin life! Oh my Jesus! *Hypervenhilates into small brown bag* Oh my...*faints backward into the loving arms of Ron Weasley* And you're also telling me that I switched someone over from the evilness of all evil? Whoo-Hoo! Yeah! I think Jesus Christ helped me perform the miracles of writing this story, because Lord knows I couldn't have done it without him! *Bows head respectively* Well thanks once again! I will never forget this review! It shall go on with me forever! Muah! ♥

Reviewer: ManicObsessor
Date: 12/16/06 8:33
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

I've never read a R/Hr fanfic ever.
I probably won't again as I really don't like this ship.
But this story... God... where to start? Touching to say the least but.. wow! You're very talented and how I came across this I have no idea; I'd never dream of reading something like this!
It was packed with so much emotion, it was outstanding and yes, I did have tears in my eyes at points.

Well done! :D

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm very glad you liked it, seeing as you don't like the ship. You must ship H/Hr. Am I right? If so, you should check out my friends' stories. She is HarrynHermione06. Her stories are fabulous. Well thanks again very much for reading the story and the review! ♥

Reviewer: griffen_house
Date: 12/16/06 2:15
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

it gave me a knot in my stomach, the why you wrote it made me feel as if in was my mother who had died. the deatail of harriet was impecible it was wonderful yet hartbraking to read .

Author's Response: Thank you! I was basing the story off a couple of my friends. One doesn't know who her dad is, and a couple hate their parents. So I sort of twisted their situations into a plot. Thanks again for the review though!

Reviewer: hermionelove
Date: 12/15/06 12:58
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

I started sobbing when I read -

Sometimes, sheíll find an old school book of mine, and just stare at the pages, as though taking in every word of it. She loves books, even though she doesnít understand what they are about. Thatís all you. I wish you were sitting next to her bed each night reading to her with me.

Tears started leaking out of my eyes when I read -

I can hear her now. Sheís in the next room with Harry. She loves him as a second father. Iím glad. Hopefully she will go into Gryffindor. Like the three of us did. Hopefully she will accomplish even more than we did. She is already showing signs of wanting to ride a broomstick. Iím so proud of her. She could make the Quidditch team. Donít worry though. Iíll teach her how to fly properly.

This is the first time a story ever made me cry. It was so sad, so beautiful, so loving. I love Hermione so much as a character, and I am a huge Ron/Hermione shipper, and I have never imagined what it would be like if she dies. I never actually thought about the possibility that she could die. And now, seriously, if J.K. Rowling kills Hermione in the final book, I will kill her. Thanks so much for making me cry, for making me sad. Because you took my thoughts to another dimension with this glorious piece. I loved it. Every bit of it. This deserves to be number 1 in my favorites.

Author's Response: Wow...Thank you so much! This review is my new favourite! I believe that there is a chance that Hermione or Ron would die for one another in the book, or else Harry would take the fall. All of these possibilities are, of course, heart wrenching, but they also open new doors. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. You just made my life...not only the day, but the life! ♥

Reviewer: danbarn
Date: 12/14/06 21:31
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

Heart wrenching. I cant read it and not get at least teary eyed.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! You know, this isn't really even my usual style of writing. Most of the time I like to write humor fics...so this was a big leap of faith so to say. I'm very happy you enjoyed it! ♥

Reviewer: LovelyxLena
Date: 12/13/06 17:34
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

That. I'm crying so hard i Can't even find words! I know this review isn't porperly writen. Thi s was so beautiful! The words were heart felt, and love shined thourgh. I felt lmy heart breaking as I read that letter. Oh my! This is going on my favorite list.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! It's always great to get a review! You just made my day! :]

Reviewer: ginny91
Date: 12/11/06 19:03
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

this is sooo great i was almost crying when i read this. you have alot of talent.this is deffinatly going on my favorites list!!!!!!!

Author's Response: OMG! Thank you suh-ooo much! This is so far my favourite review! Hehe! Well thanks a zillion! I hope you enjoy all the future storis as well!

Reviewer: MustLoveTheTrio
Date: 12/10/06 14:24
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

OMG WHERE IS THE NEXT CHAPTER!?!?!? I NEED IT!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh my God...Please don't shoot the messenger...err...author...but...there isn't one! *Holds up wand tentivly just incase of emergencies* I'm very very very sorry! But I am working on another one shot that should be up in a few days, and then my chapter story. Actually my couple of chapter stories... :]! I hope you enjoy those when they come out as well! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 12/09/06 13:32
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

I just read it again, and really started crying, as much as I've ever cried at a story. My mom called and kept asking why I was bawling into the phone! So now I have to dry my tears and call her back.

Author's Response: I'm so glad...wait...no I said that wrong...I'm so glad that you like the story so much but very not glad that it made you bawl into the phone with your mum on it! Sorry! But thanks again for the review they all make my day! :)

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 12/09/06 13:18
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

Oh, this is one of the saddest fics I've ever read! I feel like crying now. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I see that you are a Ronald and Hermione shipper just like myself! Well, this fic is actually a very different style than the chapter story I am currently working on. I'm not so much of a fluffy writer, but I am quite proud of this little one. Thanks again!

Reviewer: JusticeForMedea
Date: 12/09/06 12:56
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

I'm sobbing. My little sister thinks I'm crazy, she just passed by my room and I am sitting at the computer with tears running down my face. No waterproof mascara either.

Anyway, yeah, this is amazing. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This just made my day! My mum actually emailed this story to all of her friends at the office and they said they started crying too! Well thanks a million again!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 12/08/06 13:19
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

That letter was amazingly done! Great job. It almost had me in tears!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It took me awhile to get into my "Ron mode" and that was how I think he would write a love letter. Not so flowy, but full of hidden meanings. Thanks a million!

Reviewer: babbydude12
Date: 12/07/06 18:00
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

soooooooooooo good! it made me cry and i dont cry at many things!


Author's Response: Muchos thanks! You sound like me! I don't cry too much either! But when I do cry, I cry buckets lol! Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: jjenkh
Date: 12/07/06 17:03
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

Wow what an awesome story

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will try to put more stories on as soon as I write more on them. Hope you'll enjoy those too! :]

Reviewer: kittie19513
Date: 12/07/06 4:41
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

So beautiful!!!!!!!!!!! I'm in tears.Keep on writting others stories because I think you've got talents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Encore bravo!!!!
(congratulations again)

Author's Response: Thanks a billion! For the review and "you've got talent"! That just makes me want to continue writing fanfics! And don't worry, because more are surely on their way! :)!

Reviewer: babekitty_92
Date: 12/07/06 1:03
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

Aww. I'm nearly in tears, that was so good. Well done, I'm stunned in amazement. That was just so brilliant. 100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10

Author's Response: Thanks a ton! I'm very glad everyone seems to like this one! I've been trying to write a fanfic for a couple of months now, and this one only took me about a week tops! Thanks again!

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 12/06/06 22:03
Chapter: A Letter Never Read

Your story is wonderful. I loved it so much, your a great writer. I couldn't stop the tears when I was reading the letter! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That was actually what I was going for. I've never really been into Fluff before, but I think I was just going to take a shot at it. I'm guessing it payed off! :)! Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES