MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Maggie_Weasley-Tonks (Signed) · Date: 09/17/11 12:15 · For: Angel of Courage
Hmm... I don't know who the lobster boy is. Sorry :( Also, Tonks was in Hufflepuff. And when are you gonna finish this story???

Name: LiaWitch20 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/07 10:44 · For: Angel of Courage
Please, are u gonna update before this Christmas Season?
You've got a great story

Author's Response: Plot bunnies are hopping about but my hands are tied - I have just moved back to India and am settling down. Will try to update before Christmas. Thanks for the motivation!

Name: I_solemnly_swear (Signed) · Date: 07/28/07 2:30 · For: Angel of Courage
Boy who resembled a boiled lobster: Guess who? --- That's the only one I can't figure out!

Author's Response: Charlie Weasley! Thanks for the review!

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 22:13 · For: Angel of Courage
Yay Mr. Mistofelees! Ha ha, I love that musical. This was an awesome chapter, and I hope you update soon. It is excellent. :D

Author's Response: The update might take some time as I have a very naughty toddler to manage at home. But, I'll keep posting. Thanks!

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 21:57 · For: Angel of Hope
This is amazing. I love it to pieces.

Author's Response: That's great to hear!

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 21:50 · For: Angel of Mercy
Awe, that's so cute. Tonks was quite the little angel. Very nice.

Author's Response: True!

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 21:46 · For: Angel of Joy
I don't know if I've reviewed this before. However, I have read it before and am reading it again. It is very good. I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Grateful for all your reviews!

Name: Pervinca (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 16:28 · For: Angel of Courage
This is third time lucky for me reviewing this story - my computer hates me and keeps eating the reviews!! Half the reason I signed up was so I could review your lovely story.

You have taken an original concept and built it into what is clearly going to be a touching love story. I love the way you keep building on Tonks and Lupin's relationship, adding new levels with every meeting. Adding cameo roles for certain characters, such as Bill, Charlie and Regulus was a clever touch as well.

My one piece of constructive critism refers to the fact that Tonks did not appear to recognise Lupin in Hogsmeade, even though - at there previous meeting in the Leaky Cauldron - she probably would have been old enought to recall his face. Obviously, we can't expect baby Tonks, or even toddler Tonks, to remember the young man she terrorised (;P), but by "Angel of Hope" I thought she'd be old enough. You probably have your reasons for this, but I just thought I'd mention it (just in case).

Otherwise, I found this to be a very enjoyable read - easily the best Tonks/Lupin fanfic I've come across. I hope you will be able to update soon! :)

Author's Response: You have pointed out an aspect that I am trying very hard to camouflauge - how to stop them recognizing one another in later meetings. In 'Angel of Hope' I had Remus altering his appearence to avoid being pitied and suspected. But it's going to be difficult next chapter onwards. Thanks for reading!

Name: Idiot of ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 19:34 · For: Angel of Joy
yeah I saw that too I think she seems more of a Griffindoor and I can't spell

Author's Response: JKR has changed our vocabulary, right?

Name: Idiot of ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 20:23 · For: Angel of Courage
hahhahaha tonks is so awesome

Author's Response: It was only after posting this fic that I learnt that JKR had declared Tonks as Hufflepuff. Guess I have to add a note to the next chapter on this. But for the purposes of the story, she seemed apt in Gryffindor.

Name: Idiot of ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 19:23 · For: Angel of Hope
wow Awesome this is like one of the best fics I have ever read

Author's Response: This chapter was brooding and morose, right?

Name: Idiot of ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 18:55 · For: Angel of Mercy
aw thats so cute but isn't Regulus Tonks cousin? and is Regulus still in hogwarts cuz I thought he was younger then Sirius

Author's Response: Regulus was a typical Black with Pureblood fanaticism, and younger to Sirius. He indulged in some half-blood baiting as Andromeda was cut-off from the family. The incident takes place in the holidays, after the Marauders' 7th year. As far as possible, I have tried to keep the RL-NT encounters in as natural a place/time as possible.

Name: Idiot of ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 18:39 · For: Angel of Joy
hehehe funny I could so see baby tonks acting like this

Author's Response: Awesome to see 4 reviews at one go. Should be inducement enough to come up with Chapter 5.

Name: Aderyn Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 17:52 · For: Angel of Courage
my dear,
you are one of the best writters of the history!!!
keep going!!

Author's Response: Hey! That was nice to hear!

Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 04/25/07 21:07 · For: Angel of Courage
I don't understand the boiled lobster boy...*does humiliated face*
Wow long chapter! I love it!!

Author's Response: Hi! That's Charlie Weasley! It was a long chapter that had to deal with a lot of background before getting to the RL/NT interaction. Glad you loved it!

Name: LiaWitch20 (Signed) · Date: 03/02/07 18:00 · For: Angel of Hope
This waiting is killing me! And It's all your fault because you are doing a great job and i cant help but love your fic!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for waiting. Chapter 4 is almost done. Hope it will be worth the wait!

Name: TotalLunacy81 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 21:41 · For: Angel of Hope
Tonks is Remus's hope. She will keep him going. Great story! Keep updating.

Author's Response: I think that is a very lovely way of putting it. Thank you!

Name: Aderyn Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 01/17/07 13:14 · For: Angel of Joy
Dear remus R us.

This history is amaizing!!
Keep writing please i want to know the rest.

Good luck as a writter!


Author's Response: Thanks Aderyn. I haven't been able to update because of PC problems. Should update soon.

Name: 99clouds (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 1:59 · For: Angel of Hope
I really like this storie cause I'm a sucker for sap stories and all those and I just liked the way Tonks kept popping up and how the thought that a little kid could brighten your day like that.

P.S I love this whole Angel of Hope thing

Author's Response: That's lovely to hear! Thanks!

Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 22:32 · For: Angel of Hope
First, you need spaces between the paragraphs.

It always started with pity. … And after that, with a shudder and a frightened look they would turn away, casting furtive looks at him, till he passed them.
Ooh. I hadn’t considered this reaction, but of course, it’s fairly natural. Poor Remus – first a werewolf, now grieving, and completely alone.

The endless fights the men had as to who would hold Harry till Lily snatched him away; the competition to see who Harry smiled at the most number of times; the daily guesses of who he would look like when he grew up, all in some way, brought cheer to the grieving Remus.
That’s sweet. I like the characterization – of course he loved James and Lily, and I see him as loving kids. The kind who’d turn into a goofy dad whether he knew it or not.

I like the slightly-drunk Remus part – not for the slight drunkenness, but for the way he reacts.
‘Prongs?’ he enquired anxiously. ‘Prongsie?’
‘No, Tonksie!’ piped up a small voice.

How cute!

It was quite run down by now, but still squeaked out the odd greeting or two when pressed.

It’s interesting how Remus is already starting to think about the Potters’ death and the implications of Sirius’s possible innocence. I like how it connects with his hurt at being betrayed, at the way the Potters died in a sort of “dishonest” way. It is true that betrayal cuts a lot deeper than simple war (if war is ever simple!).

Author's Response: It was very fulfilling to write that chapter. But brain has taken time out after that. You have pointed out some lines which I like too. And dying in a 'sort of dishonest way' as you have pointed out, is apt wording. Lovely! Thanks for sharing your comments.

You must login (register) to review.