Reviews For Ginger Men
Reviewer: armagod679
Date: 02/01/09 18:44
Chapter: ----

Excellent! I feel you've shown a whole new side of Snape and Molly, and I truly enjoyed the new perspectives.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 06/23/08 19:19
Chapter: ----

Very nice, I can taste the ginger men right now. I love little glimpses of Snape's human side, makes you think there's more to life for him than undercover work. Sirius is sometimes a little childish, I expect it's due to his lack of proper growing up time since he was stuck in Azkaban. I've noticed most of your fics are centred around a main story, besides canon. If this fic fits into that mould, then the ginger biscuits passed on by Ginny may seem a more significant gesture than i first thought.

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 02/01/08 22:12
Chapter: ----

Wow. That was a very well-done oneshot, but of course I wouldn't expect anything less from your modliness. ;) I love how you managed to make Snape amiable and still keep him IC. Snape, obviously, is very hard to characterize, and as usual you've done it beautifully. I love Molly's thoughts, about the footsteps, about neither of them being left-handed, and about sending him biscuits through Ginny. Great job.

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 07/28/07 18:36
Chapter: ----

Aw, I really enjoyed this one. It was well written and showed Snape as really being humane. Great job!

Reviewer: Lairy_Fights
Date: 02/04/07 15:22
Chapter: ----

Wow. I just don't know what to think. I Snape a very bad man? Or should we trust Snape?

It is all so very puzzling.

Author's Response: At any rate, he's polite enough if you feed him -- true of most men, I expect. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 01/03/07 9:41
Chapter: ----

This was a really great lil' fic, your Molly Weasly was very well done! your Severus is, as always, fantastic. I am slightly dissapointed how you wielded Sirius though...you leave him so, blank...just an angry face and nothing more...build on him, you'd write a great Sirius fic!
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Sirius gives me difficulty, especially since I'm so often writing him from the POV of someone who mistrusts him. I tried to write up a character sheet for him once, on notebook paper, and Severus wouldn't let me leave a blank for good points.

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 12/30/06 1:06
Chapter: ----

I really enjoyed Molly's thoughts on Severus. Such a refreshing change to anyone else's, really, And very Molly-ish, of course! Also, I like that Severus is perfectly civil (and why wouldn't he be?) until Sirius shows up. Their arguments do seem quite petty, but dangerously so, which changes the tone of the story quite a bit from the fluffiness of cookies and tea.
A really good fic! *Molly is such a great person...*

Author's Response: Molly's trying really hard not to be influenced by her children's opinions, and she can't very well retract the cookie offer. I'm glad she struck you as very IC! This was one of the fun ones to write.

Reviewer: Diamond Quill
Date: 12/19/06 16:22
Chapter: ----

This fits in so well with canon it's scary. It is exactly how a good fanfiction should be, as if it was originally written for the actual books but missed out at the last minute. I really enjoyed it, your characters were spot on but I am finding it quite hard to get used to nice!snape. However, I always enjoy a challenge so I will carry on reading your work. Yours is a talent to be proud of!

Author's Response: Thanks! What a lovely review! To get used to Nice!Snape, just figure Harry hasn't noticed everything -- that's what I have in mind, anyway. There's also the Severus who pushes a buzzard-topped hat across the Christmas dinner table without comment and the one who temporarily charms the Minister.

Reviewer: BlondieFangurl
Date: 12/12/06 21:25
Chapter: ----

I would gladly feed Snape. But he would just get fat like my poor little ( humungus really) cat.

Author's Response: Me too, but I have to settle for my own huge cat who likes to lie across my wrists while I type. Oof!

Reviewer: Sly Severus
Date: 12/04/06 16:46
Chapter: ----

Hehe! Very cute. You write Sirius very well. Of course, we all know that you write Severus excellently, but I'll say it anyway.


I found this very amusing and it demonstrated their maturity levels towards each other perfectly. Well done, as always. :D

Author's Response: Everyone has someone who makes him regress, right? And here it's mutual. I'm glad it amused you! Happy holidays!

Reviewer: GinnyPotter808
Date: 12/04/06 16:32
Chapter: ----

VERY good start. Poor Mrs. Weasley.
-Susan

Author's Response: Start.
Oops.
Sorry about that; Rowling takes up where I left off, with Molly fetching Harry to his appointment in the kitchen. "Professor Snape, dear." Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: mgle_teacher
Date: 12/04/06 0:51
Chapter: ----

Lol.
You're story is so cute. I love the way you write V.V. It's just wonderful. You're so...eloquent.

Molly is a dear, and you characterize her so well. Lol. Who knew that Professor Snape had a sweet tooth there?

BTW: I loved this line:
In Mollyís experience, few men would drop food to duel. She thought each wizardís wand hand was full at present, and hoped neither was left-handed.

Again, well written - *hugs*

Author's Response: I just had this notion that when Kingsley was invited for meatballs after work, and Tonks was helping in the kitchen, and so on, perhaps one Order member was never invited and had a sharp enough nose to notice. And doesn't he seem the ginger type? Glad you had a good read!

Reviewer: sinbad
Date: 12/03/06 21:00
Chapter: ----

well, someone need to tell Sirius off. I look forward to seeing what happens next. I am a big Snape fan so maybe he can be extra snarky.

Author's Response: Next? Oopsie! Forgot to click the one-shot button. Next, Severus explains Occlumency lessons to Harry, who isn't a bit happy about it but keeps Sirius from hexing him anyway. Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 12/03/06 18:17
Chapter: ----

Lovely job! This totally could have happened in OotP. You did a great job with Molly and Sirius and especially with Snape. I love the idea of a simple ginger cookie cheering up our dark potions master. Thanks much for the holiday cheer! ~Gina, Little Old Eagle Princess :)

Author's Response: Cheering -- at least momentarily. There's a lot to be said for a fresh ginger cookie. Er, biscuit. Er, whatever. Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Snapes_secret
Date: 12/03/06 17:10
Chapter: ----

... two dogs and one food bowl indeed! Quite the observation on men. *snicker*

Thanks for the lovely present!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! I currently have four dogs about the house, so you can probably guess where that observation came from.

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 12/03/06 17:07
Chapter: ----

*pounces on gift*

This is so lovely and wry; I loved it. Your characterizations are perfect, and Molly's comments about Severus' and Sirius' immaturity made me snicker. Very unique and cute "missing moment"--thank you. =)

Author's Response: Thanks! Molly had enough boys to know two more when she saw them, I felt. Happy holidays!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES