Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: Brunette Lily
Date: 05/19/07 13:40
Chapter: Good Luck

I loved the scene with James and his mother, and how she kept cornering him with his own words! I also think that you are doing an incredible job with James in ths story, and the dialogue continues to be great! This is one of my favorite J/L fics, and I've read almost all of them!

Favorite Quotes (I realize that this is going to be another ridiculously long review, even worse than the last one, sorry! I just can't pick one favorite...):

"James burst through the doors leading from the street and ran down the slope towards the large group of kids, skidding to a halt just before he hit the stage.

Lily narrowed her eyes at the boy as she was silently reminded of who was actually responsible for fixing up the theater in the prior years; who had suggested the ideas to her father; who had, even, helped the hired workers to renew the look of the theater out of his own free will.

Lily pursed her lips together and glared at James as she heard the group of girls all giggle at James’ untimely entrance.

James doubled over to rest his hands on his knees and breathed heavily. He looked up at Mr. Evans with a beet red face and wiped sweat off of his forehead. “Am I — ” James gasped for breath “ — late?”

Mr. Evans beamed with great pleasure at James. “Right on time,” he said proudly to the boy who had never missed — or been late to — a play rehearsal. “We were just about to start.”"

"James scoffed at Peter’s new appearance that had not been there the summer before. He checked his own hair and was proud to see that his — however messy it may be — didn’t pass his eyes."

"But did he really have to look like he was in some sort of a creepy trance whenever he was thinking? It was borderline disturbing."

"Mr. Evans patted them both on the back. “You two finish chatting; I’ll wait for you in the car, Lily!”

Before Lily could quickly follow in her father’s footsteps so that she didn’t have to “finish chatting” with James, she was held back by an arm dropped around her shoulder. James’ voice spoke very loudly in her ear. “We won’t keep you waiting too long, Mr. Evans!”

Mr. Evans laughed joyously and waved at the pair before exiting the building through the double doors with his script tucked beneath his arm.

Bennett Theater had cleared out. The only people left were a red-faced Lily and a snickering James.

The moment the theater doors closed behind Mr. Evans, James heard a very low and steady growl by his side."

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love James, because I always want him to turn out the best... He's my favorite, even though I shouldn't have favorites. :D And I'm really glad you like this story a lot! That makes me really glad! Thank you so much for the - long - review! :D Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Brunette Lily
Date: 05/19/07 12:53
Chapter: Bennett Theater

This is an AMAZING portrayal of little James, and the dialogue was really realistic!

Favorite Parts:

“It didn’t work,” James said again. “I threw the powder in the fire, but nothing happened.”

Mrs. Potter, who had also figured out the problem, brought her hands up to her face and shook her head, trying not to let her husband see her smile of amusement.

“So I threw another handful in,” James continued explaining, “and it still didn’t work.” He frowned as he looked into the box as if the Floo Powder had been defective. “So then I threw another - ”

“James,” his father cut him off, seconds from losing any patience he had left, “did you throw all of our Floo Powder into the fire?”

“Well — yeah, I did,” James shrugged. He looked up at his dad with wide, innocent, hazel eyes and held the box up to him. “I think we need more.”

and...

Lily Evans was smiling back at him with a wave of her fingers.

Standing ten feet away.

Impossible. James was doing some very quick thinking, trying not to show the girl that she had surprised him. There’s no way she could have done that — not without —

James shook his head, allowing himself to come to the conclusion that Lily was most definitely not a Muggle. He returned her wave with a smirk of his own.

I’ll see you at Hogwarts, Lily Evans.


Sorry, that made this review really long. I hope you don't mind!

Author's Response: Oooh, no, I absolutely love long reviews! I have little rules set for myself... I have to write to a certain length when I review other stories or I won't let myself submit the review. Thank you so much for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Mnemone Radford
Date: 05/19/07 11:08
Chapter: James' Accident

Theatre + James/Lily= awesomeness!!!!!!!!! (yes, I am a theatre geek- and being a geek is a good thing in my opinion.) I love your story, and even though we just got this chapter, I'm dying for the next one! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Awesomeness is right! :D And there is absolutely nothing wrong with being a geek... all it means is that, basically, you're obsessed with something. And being obsessed with theater is way better than obsessing over anything else... except, maybe, Harry Potter. :D Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Brunette Lily
Date: 05/19/07 10:57
Chapter: James' Accident

This is a really unique J/L, so congrats for being so different. I really loved reading it, so please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the unique plot line - that's what I always try for - something original! And I think that's why I love writing this one so much... because it's so different from anything else I've ever written! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: I Am Peeves
Date: 05/19/07 10:21
Chapter: James' Accident

This is great. I love how long it was. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm glad you like the length... Because, more often than not, I write more than I should... I usually have to cut back on what I write or split chapters in half - or in thirds, as I've had to do once before! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 05/19/07 6:48
Chapter: James' Accident

Great chapter!
I can' t wait to read chapter 5!!
Cont soon!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And I hope chapter five was up soon enough for you! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 05/19/07 4:59
Chapter: James' Accident

That was a great chapter! I cant wait for the next one. When I saw the title, I freaked! I thought it would be a cliffie or something with James unconscious. But luckily it wasn't that bad. I really love this story, keep it up!

Author's Response: Nope... I haven't had many cliffhangers in this story, yet, have I? I had so many cliffhangers in past stories... And, come to think of it, I had James be knocked unconscious and lose his memory in one of those stories, too. :D But don't worry... I still have plenty of cliffhangers up my sleeves for the next chapters! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: iheartjames
Date: 05/19/07 0:41
Chapter: James' Accident

loving the story! update soon!
its so like james to be a major klutz sometimes yet in the end of the chapter how could lily say that and why?
and did james ever thank her?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And, yes, bit of a let down at the end of the chapter with Lily... more will happen with that, though. :) Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: rowenaravenclaw1
Date: 05/18/07 20:23
Chapter: James' Accident

I love this. I think you're fic is my second fav. plzzzzzzzzzzz keep working on it. I'll be sad and happy when it ends. no more new chappies but, i will see the end. All I can say is get this show on the road.

Author's Response: Second favorite - that's not too bad! :D I can definitely live with that! And don't worry, I will keep working on it... I just can't guarantee that it'll be out before the last book - that's my only regret! Thank you for reviewing! :D Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: rowenaravenclaw1
Date: 05/04/07 22:51
Chapter: Claustrophobia

very old fashion but...we need a James/Lily thing happin, in this play!

Author's Response: Oooh, you just wait... there will most definitely be a James/Lily thing happening very soon. :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: rowenaravenclaw1
Date: 05/04/07 22:50
Chapter: Claustrophobia

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz update!!!!

Author's Response: Is this a quick enough update? I hope so! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: rowenaravenclaw1
Date: 04/28/07 21:48
Chapter: Claustrophobia

keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! And thank you for the review! :D Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: rowenaravenclaw1
Date: 04/28/07 21:23
Chapter: Bennett Theater

just so ya know, I didn't even finish the first chapie and it is in my favs!

Author's Response: Wow, that's awesome! Part way through the beginning, and I'm already a favorite! :D Thanks! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: The Mighty KFC
Date: 04/28/07 17:53
Chapter: Claustrophobia

i love this story and how it's original!
very interesting!
i can't wait to read what happens!
keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's original - I always try to find original things to write about! Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: potter_rox
Date: 04/26/07 14:11
Chapter: Bennett Theater

I really like this story! Plz update it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like the story so much! :D Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Marauderella
Date: 04/18/07 23:44
Chapter: Claustrophobia

Oh, that was a really cute chapter. So they're finally going to make friends. Hm, I think something's going to happen at the last minute and James will play the theif guy. That would be pretty cliche but still really cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, they're friends... but you'll have to wait and see if your theory is right! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 04/13/07 6:58
Chapter: Claustrophobia

Aww great chapter!
I can't wait to see what happens next!!
Plz don't keep us waiting for a long time!!
Cont soon!
Nice to see that Lily and James are friends now!!


Author's Response: Thanks! And I hope the wait wasn't too bad! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 04/13/07 1:34
Chapter: Claustrophobia

oooohh! finally some romance! cant wait 4 the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yep... There's always gonna be just a little bit more romance in the next chapter! :D Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: gin_an_potter
Date: 04/12/07 16:43
Chapter: Claustrophobia

Really good. you need to up date quicker though. I been wanting to read this!!! ~Ginny~

Author's Response: I'm sorry it's taking so long to update! (Good news, though - the spring play finished recently, and school is supposed to finish up soon, and then I'll do nothing but write!) Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongsies_Girl_93
Date: 04/11/07 22:45
Chapter: Claustrophobia

Awww, that's so sweet! I love it! Please, please, please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm glad you like it so much! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
No One Can Ever Know by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"My word, Severus, that I shall never reveal the best of you?"~Dumbledore to...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES