Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: Crows
Date: 06/17/07 20:27
Chapter: Somewhere

Yay! New chappie! It frickin rocks! And I love how you've pulled Sirius into it all!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And, yes, Sirius showed up - I'm hoping to use more of him at the end, also! Cross your fingers for more of him! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: kittykat
Date: 06/17/07 19:19
Chapter: Somewhere

is that a cliff hanger to you? not to me. its a joke. a cruel joke!! but really good story. hurry up and update. one thing don't take offense its called constructive critism.lol but i would have thought sirius to be a bit more cocky. but like i said really good story. though you scared me a bit when lily saw james' shoes and sock scattered by the creek. i thought she was going to find pants ...unmentionables. if you catch my drift hahaha ;)

Author's Response: Haha! Sorry about the cruel joke... :D And, yes, I sometimes view Sirius as a bit cocky. Right now I'm writing a one-shot where Sirius is constantly trying to bother someone in particular and thinks that he can outwit them every time... but it never works. :D But I guess I took a bit of a different approach to his character in this story! Thanks for the comments and the review! I really appreciate it! :D Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Lilyputton
Date: 06/17/07 19:11
Chapter: Somewhere

ZOMG!!!! Thank you so much for updating! This is my favorite fanfic on here! I just think its so cute!!!! Update again soon! Much love for this story!

Author's Response: Your favorite? Wow, I'm really glad to hear that! :D Thank you so much! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: _Ivy_
Date: 06/17/07 18:26
Chapter: Somewhere

Yay! *punches air* You updated! And with a nice long chapter, too!

I was so glad to see Sirius in here, nice to see a familiar face. However, I didn't feel he was very... realistic. Wouldn't he be a bit shocked to see Lily Evans polite? Did James tell him about the improvement? If not, I'm very surprised at the sudden friendship and lack of coldness towards the girl who gave them hate for so long.

Besides that, this was a perfect addition to the story! The museum was lovely, and I just adored James's friendliness and kindness. Excellent work, and can't wait for the net chapter!

-Laila

Author's Response: Yep - the updates are getting quicker and they're just as long as the others! :D And, once again, I'm really glad you pointed that Sirius bit out for me! Thanks for the review - and the critque! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: I Am Peeves
Date: 06/17/07 17:21
Chapter: Somewhere

Great chapter! I loved the museum. Update Soon!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the museum! I was a little nervous about how some people might take it, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 06/17/07 15:45
Chapter: Somewhere

yea! the next chapter! can't wait for the next one! i love this story! just love it i tell you! O_o hurry up and get the next one up! love the length too! love long chapters!

Author's Response: Yay - I'm so glad you love it! Haha! And don't worry, the next chapter is on it's way... and it's long. :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Marauderella
Date: 06/17/07 15:42
Chapter: Somewhere

Yaya, I love Sirius! I was wondering if he'd show up in the story at all.

Author's Response: Yep, he showed up! :D Also, I think he pops in towards the end, as well... but depending upon how it goes, he might show up more than that! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: goobersam9
Date: 06/03/07 12:39
Chapter: James' Accident

I adore this story! It's so original. I've never read any James/Lily like it. It's really well written too! Can't wait for more! You've really got something here!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've worked a lot on trying to make it original, so I'm glad you said that! :D Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Lilyputton
Date: 05/26/07 10:58
Chapter: James' Accident

ZOMG!!!!! LOVE this story!!!!!! Keep up the good work! UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay - I'm so glad you like this story! :D Thanks! And thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: magicmyrtle
Date: 05/24/07 10:17
Chapter: James' Accident

Cool job!Really loved it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you like it so much! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: hannahabbot2007
Date: 05/23/07 15:36
Chapter: James' Accident

Update please??
Your fan,
~ Hannah Abbot

Author's Response: Haha! Alright, I guess you can have an update... :D Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Rikku
Date: 05/21/07 9:17
Chapter: James' Accident

You know, when I first started to read this story, I didn't really think I'd like it that much, cause I usually don't like theater-stories.. but this story is really growing on me.. So I was very happy when the update was here! Your descriptions are really good, and I loooooove that the chapters are so long. A lot of stories have really short chapters... but here you certainly feel it's worth the wait length-wise.. and story-wise as well ;)
keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad I was able to change your mind about the story! :D And I'm really glad that you like the length and description... I work the most on getting the description just right... but I usually have to work on keepinig the length shorter than I want, or else I'll have to split chapters into three parts... which, believe it or not, HAS happened... :D Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: hannahabbot2007
Date: 05/20/07 22:37
Chapter: Claustrophobia

Woot Woot!
~ Hannah Abbot

Author's Response: Yay - they're not fighting anymore! :D But don't worry... there's still plenty of time for their friendship to develop... :) Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: hannahabbot2007
Date: 05/20/07 22:19
Chapter: Good Luck

What just happened? O.O
~ Hannah Abbot

Author's Response: I know... Crazy Lily, declining James' help... Who would ever want to turn James down??? :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: hannahabbot2007
Date: 05/20/07 22:00
Chapter: Bennett Theater

Bum Bum Bummmmmm!!
~ Hannah Abbot

Author's Response: Haha! Bum bum bum is RIGHT! :D Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: MarauderetteBabii
Date: 05/20/07 17:33
Chapter: James' Accident

i absolutely loved this part of the story!!! its was soo cuteee!! Lily def. likes James...

but when are they finally going to get together??

Author's Response: When are they going to get together... :D You, my dear, will just have to wait for that! :D But don't worry, there will be plenty of "moments" leading up until that point... Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Crows
Date: 05/19/07 14:49
Chapter: James' Accident

Whooo-hooo!!! All is good when James takes his shirt off!!! Yay! Awesome job! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Haha - yes, James with his shirt off! :D That automatically makes the story number one. Haha! Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Brunette Lily
Date: 05/19/07 13:55
Chapter: James' Accident

I love your penname too, it's so cute!

Author's Response: Hahaha - thanks for that little add-on! :D Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Brunette Lily
Date: 05/19/07 13:54
Chapter: James' Accident

I felt that I should add my favorite parts from this chapter too...

"She knew that she shouldn’t be so tense when James was helping out with some scenes, but it was so unnatural! At least with her father in charge, she felt that she had a better grip on things."

Lils DEFINITELY likes him!

"James slid a hammer into his belt buckle and held up a dress with his other hand. “We just got your new costume,” James shouted loudly, his voice traveling across the room. “Do you want to try it on? You know,” he added, and Lily could have sworn she saw the flicker of a grin cross his face, “the costume designers got it in a different size and wanted to check and make sure it fit this time.”"

Great way to get back at Jess!

"He glanced down at his shirtless chest and began to grow very uncomfortable with the situation."

Heh heh heh! However, this next one has got to be my favorite.

"“Imagine the stories I can tell with this thing,” James said loudly so Lily could hear him on the other end of the room. “I could say I fought a dragon… Hey!” James called even louder than before, trying to get Lily’s full attention. “I could tell everyone that I went back in time and one of those huge knights I told you guys about sliced me open and I made it back to the future just in time to get life-saving surgery!”

“Or,” Lily took her handheld mirror back and snapped it closed between her two fingers, “you could tell everyone that you stepped in a can of paint.”

“That does not leave this room,” James narrowed his eyes playfully at Lily."

Oh, I ought to tell you that I also, in chapter one, loved James's thoughts about his clothes, and the way that Lily confirmed that fear. In this one, I would like to tell you that I love your version of Mrs. Potter throughout the story, too.



Author's Response: I felt so bad writing that whole costume thing with Jess... It's so effective using words to get back at girls instead of physical threats, though. :) And, as for the bit where James tries to act tough with his injury... don't worry, that bit makes an appearance in the fifth chapter. :D Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Brunette Lily
Date: 05/19/07 13:47
Chapter: Claustrophobia

I love how into it James gets in this chaper, and all of Lily's emotions and frustrations. This was, again, a really well written chapter!

I managed to pick just 3 favorite quotes this time, woot woot!

"Finally, in an extremely calm whisper, James looked back up and asked, “Lily, do you realize how heavy an actual medieval sword is?” He paused, waiting to see if she would answer. When Lily did nothing but glare back fiercely, James tilted his head a fraction of an inch to the side and continued. “Do you even realize,” he started to raise his voice so the entire room could hear, “how much work it took for an actual knight to use a sword?” He stepped closer to the stage and locked his gaze on Lily. “Have you seen a picture of a typical knight during the middle ages?”"

"James gestured at his arm, pointedly ignoring Lily’s eye roll. “Imagine every one of these knights like they were on steroids.”"

"James shook his head with a small chuckle. He dropped both of his hands onto the edge of the stage, on opposite sides of Lily, and leaned in closer. Lily felt a jolt of energy shoot through her as James’ thumb accidentally brushed against her thigh. She was powerless; she was sitting on the stage, but James still seemed to be just as tall as her standing on the floor. As her heart thudded faster in her chest and her face heated up, Lily wondered if she was beginning to develop claustrophobia."

Ooh. she DOES like him! Silly Lily (Hey, that rhymes!), not realizing it!

I think that it would be so cool if Peter breaks his leg (are you getting the theater connection?) and James has to replace him at the last second. That would be sooo cool, cuz he's perfect for the role!


Author's Response: Yes, the fight Lily and James get into is almost a bit bloody without the blood, isn't it? But it's the best stuff to write! :D Thank you so much for the review - I love reading what your favorites of the chapter are! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES