Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: PolkaDotted
Date: 07/10/07 12:13
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

So worth the wait. Well done :]

Author's Response: I'm so glad it was worth the wait! Especially since people usually have to wait a while for my chapters and I take forever to post them! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: PolkaDotted
Date: 07/10/07 12:00
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

AHHHHH UPDATE! *goes off to read now*
Thank you for contributing to my procrastination of summer history reading.

Author's Response: You are absolutely welcome for the procrastination! This, in fact, is procrastinating myself on my own lit reading that I should be doing... so thanks for the review! :D Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: snejku
Date: 07/10/07 11:16
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

Extraordinary story :) I like you writing :) It's so different than other J/L stories :) At the beginning I was a bit confused that the whole thing is not situated in Hogwarts :) But now I really don't care :) Update soon (sorry for the smiles :) )

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad it's different than other stories... That's exactly what I wanted to happen! So I'm really happy that you like it! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Pottersjoy
Date: 07/10/07 10:41
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

WOW! Excellent chapter, now I'm going to be on the edge of my seat waiting for the next chapter! I'm sure I speak for all of us when I say you have one heck of a story! I can't wait to find out what happens while camping, so update soon! Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D I really hope you ARE speaking for everyone, because that comment just made my day! Thanks for the review! Yorus truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 07/10/07 9:49
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

Great chapter!!
I can't wait to read more about the camping trip!!
Cont soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'm glad you're excited for the camping trip because I had so much fun writing it! It was a ton of fun! :D Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Chaser921
Date: 07/10/07 7:41
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

I'm about to gush all over you, so beware. OMG that was FANTASTIC! This is one of the best L/J stories I've read. The plot is unusual, but believable, and you hit the perfect mix of like and dislike with them. Their story's been written so many times that it's hard to get an original story line and still be believable, but you managed it! I can't WAIT for more! I hope you get the next chapter up before the queue is closed, but if not, I'll force myself to be patient and wait. Lovely lovely lovely!!!

Author's Response: Gushing is allowed! :D But I'm so glad you like it, because it is a bit different than others, isn't it? And I didn't quite get the chapter in before the queue closed... but it got updated just after it opened! :) Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: snowfairy11730
Date: 07/10/07 7:30
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

loved this chapter. get the next up soon


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope the next chapter was up soon enough! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 07/10/07 6:36
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

OH. MY. GODFATHER.

That is the best chapter of this story I have read. It's probably one of the best chapters I've ever read on this site! It was really good.

I LOVED the chemistry between James and Lily when they were acting - they are both so in love! Also afterwards, when they were play-fighting. I was hoping they would kiss, but that damn girl! (Whoops. I said damn. Lily won't be happy with me.)
When she thought James was going to kill her, I started laughing out loud. Seriously. It takes a lot to make me do that with fanfictions, too. I cry all the time, but normally I just smile and laugh in my head. i don't really know why I cry a lot, but don't laugh, because I'm a very happy person usually. So don't go thinking I'll be suicidal or anything. I'm just emotional.
OK, back to the story. XD

I can tell the next chapter will be very, very, good. I cannot wait! They will kiss in the next chapter, won't they? Please please please? This story has now been promoted to my no. 2 favourite story on the site. it is a great honor. Feel privileged. Feel very privileged. I won't say what no. 1 is in case you get jealous! :) That's funny, because at first I didn't like this story much.

I loved the ending. They seem to be doing a lot of play-fighting/chasing each other in this story, hey? Hee hee.
I don't understand Jimmy. He's the wizard one, right? I'm a bit weirded out with him. But he's still one of my favourite characters.

This is the longest review I've ever written. Wow. Aren't you special? you are a great writer, keep up the brilliant work!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! :) Haha - and no, Lily would not be happy that you said damn! Shame on you! :D And I understand your laughing/crying deal - I would just sit and giggle while reading the 7th book this weekend, because I couldn't help but feel excited! But the only time I cried was after I had finished the book and I realized it was all done! Thank you so much for such a LONG review! :D Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 07/10/07 5:25
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

i love you fic! siriusly! =D
oh, i also thing think that jimmy could end up in hogwart. it would be lovely with the marauders, lily and jimmy together in hogwrts.
update soon... pleaseee

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And that's a good guess about Jimmy! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Marauderella
Date: 07/09/07 22:55
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

That was so cute. I love the girl that Lily was signaling to. And camping is so much fun. Next chapter's going to be great I bet.

Author's Response: Oh, I sure hope the camping chapter would be great! :D I actually loved writing about it... When I wrote it, I had just come back from a camping trip myself and I had all sorts of things that happened to me that I was able to put in! It was a ton of fun to write! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 07/09/07 22:45
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

cool! and something tells me that someone who's name begins with a 'J' and ends with 'immy' will be going to Hogwarts! ;D don't worry, I'll keep it a secret! lol.
love Lil's paranoid moment when she thought James was going to kill her! made me laugh right out loud!
really like this fic, keep it up! you're doing awesome! :D :P

Author's Response: Haha - nice thought! And yes, Lily's paranoid moment is something you couldn't help but think about in that sort of a situation. :) I would have! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Pottersjoy
Date: 07/09/07 10:57
Chapter: Somewhere

Hi! I really have been enjoying your fan fiction! I love how James and Lily's relationship is very awkward after they decide to become friends, and I can't wait to see how it changes over time. Keep up the good work! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like those small changes! :D But isn't that how those sorts of things start out? There's always that little bit of awkwardness... :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 07/05/07 20:59
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

yes it was a fast update, i hope it gets validated soon!! hehe can't wait

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm hoping to get the next chapter up really soon! I'm still thinking about the book, so my thoughts are elsewhere... but cross your fingers! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 06/29/07 12:23
Chapter: Somewhere

what? what?? come on!! you left us on a cliffie??!! *groans* i hope that the next chapter gets validated soon!

Author's Response: Yes, a small cliffhanger... But the next chapter probably won't be much of a better ending! :D And yes - it's been almost a week, now... so I hope it gets validated soon! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: KASK
Date: 06/27/07 2:03
Chapter: Somewhere

Wow, I'm quite in love with James. If Lily doesn't want him, send him this way.
*ahem*
I really enjoy this story, and this chapter! I love the way you portrayed James and Sirius. I can really see Lily actually falling for this James. Lily, on the other hand, is a bit moody and annoying. I hope she mellows out, which I can see beginning to happen.

Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Pssh... If Lily doesn't take him, you're going to have to get through me first! Haha! I'm so glad you liked this chapter! And, yes, Lily has her flaws... But that's what gets her into trouble! And if there was no conflict... there would be no story, would there? ;) Thank you so much for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: yipeyaya
Date: 06/26/07 22:56
Chapter: Bennett Theater

hi!... i've just one thing to say.... it's amazing your story...
well... let me tell you that is the first story i've been reading with a plot out of hogwarts... & it's really original...

i really like it! =).....
what if sirius is added to the play??..jajajaja i'm just kidding... james and lily are just fine =)

Author's Response: I'm really glad that this is one of your first stories in a different location! :D I feel really priviledged! Haha! And, believe me... I would love to see Sirius in the play. Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongsies_Girl_93
Date: 06/20/07 20:46
Chapter: Somewhere

EEEEEK! 5 bucks says that the next time James goes to the museum, Bernie isn't going to be very happy... Loved it, loved it, LOVED it!!!! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Thank you! And we'll have to wait and see if that bet comes true... :) Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: lilly103
Date: 06/19/07 12:48
Chapter: Somewhere

I don't usually review;I only do it when I think the story actually deserves it.And I think 'The Curtain Call' falls into that category.
It was great and I had a good time reading it.Now if you could update soon,I'd be totally happy.

Author's Response: Yay - I'm so glad you think that! :D And I'm glad you enjoyed reading it so much - don't worry, a new update is coming soon! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 06/19/07 5:56
Chapter: Somewhere

Don't leave it like that!!!!! How mean!!!!!!! I can't wait for the next update!!!!!!
Sorry a bit hypo today ...

Author's Response: Don't worry - there's a new chapter coming soon and it's extra long! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: PolkaDotted
Date: 06/19/07 1:34
Chapter: Bennett Theater

Ahhhh! I'm in love with this story. :] I hadn't really paid much attention to reading any new stories on here, just sticking to the few I've been reading since they began, but I'm glad I read this one. It's amazing. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean with not really reading anything but what you first started with... so I'm really glad you started reading mine after a long break! :D Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES