Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: Prongsies_Girl_93
Date: 08/08/07 21:50
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Jimmy is awesome. Plain awesome. I love how everyone sees how Lily likes James except herself and him. Update again soon, please!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Jimmy, because - truth be told - I think he's my favorite character to write... :) Almost more than James - but not quite. :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jajabinx66
Date: 08/08/07 21:30
Chapter: The Belmanns

I love, love, LOVE! Your story!!! This was the best chapter so far! Lilly and James totally have chemistry!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it so much! :D Yeah, I loved writing this chapter because I love all the fluff stuff I got to put in... :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jajabinx66
Date: 08/08/07 21:26
Chapter: Dance Lessons

I love your story!!!!!!! I can't wait until you post again!!!!!! The only unrealistic part of your story is the fact that Lilly's dad just let's her go camping with James with no supervision. But aside that it's sooo one of my favorites! By the way, why the higher rating?

Author's Response: Yes, Lily camps with James without supervision... But they're almost of age, too. I asked to go on a trip with a guy - who my mom hardly even knew - and she said she was ok with it and that, at this point in my life, all of my decisions were up to me because I was old enough to make those choices. If I'm old enough to leave home - go to college - I would be old enough to do whatever I wanted and she couldn't stop me. So, I can understand you saying that it's not realistic, but in some aspects, it can be. But I probably should have explained it more, anyway, huh? :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 08/08/07 12:45
Chapter: Dance Lessons

wow!!
jimmy is so.... umm... cute. lol
anyways, i just loveee this fic so please update soon!!

Author's Response: Eleven year olds can be cute! :D Just give him a few years to grow up... He'll be a ladykiller, trust me. :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 08/08/07 6:55
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Yay! Brilliant brilliant brilliant brilliant! You just gotta love Jimmy. It's impossible not too! I think James will play the lead role instead of Peter. And Lily hits Jess Marzoli. (Okay, so that probably won't happen, but I can dream!)
I love this story sooooooooo much! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I think it's safe to tell you that one of those two predictions will happen... James might take Peter's role, or Lily might hit Jess... but you'll have to wait and see! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Crows
Date: 08/07/07 22:24
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Jiimy is so goddamn smart. I love him. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Brilliant little eleven year old, isn't he... :D Give him a few years, though - he'll be a ladykiller, I can guarantee it. :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: A Excess of Phlegm
Date: 08/07/07 21:33
Chapter: Dance Lessons

ahhh!
everytime Lily and James start to have a moment, one of them goes and ruins it!
i suppose you must do that, but its some what infuriating!
lol
greaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat story!
seriously, es excelente.
aha.
cant wait til the next chapter!
but take your time and make it the best you can =]

Author's Response: Don't worry, they'll eventually have their big moment... I've got it all planned! :D And the chapter is out just before school starts - think of it as a little treat! Or maybe an apology that I'm sorry we have to go back, now. :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: fillibuster_firework
Date: 08/07/07 18:25
Chapter: Dance Lessons

EEK!!!!! That chapter was sooo good, I'm squealing with happiness. hehe. This is my favorite story by far- I love it! This was a really wonderful chapter. I had been checking every day to see if this chapter had been validated, and of course, once I saw it had, I read about 3 paragraphs and I had to go to the pool. I was thinking about reading this chapter the whole time, and that's saying something, since I love to swim and spend just about my whole summer at the pool. Here were my two favorite parts:

And then he did something that he would have never dreamed that he would.
James took Lily’s hand and held it the whole way home.

But Lily didn’t say any of these things. She just shook her head and walked away.
Jimmy Dunne grinned.

FANTASTIC CHAPTER! I loved it, keep up the great work and be sure to update as soon as you can! :-P




Author's Response: Oh, good, squealing! That's what I wanted - either squealing or sighing! :D I know exactly what you mean with the pool thing... I had to take this kid I was babysitting to the pool, but stopped writing to take him while I was in the middle of the chapter, and all I could think about was what I wanted to write next! Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: koolio_jollymints
Date: 08/07/07 15:33
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Oh, my. Nevermind me in that last review...I thought that was the end of the whole story! Nevermind me!

Author's Response: Haha - neverminding! The story still has a few more chapters to go, don't worry... You'll know when it's the end, trust me. :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: koolio_jollymints
Date: 08/07/07 15:32
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Oh, my gosh! That's it! What? What happens!!!! Oh, no! It's so good! Why did you end it like that?! ...Calm down, calm down...sorry. I absolutely loved it!!!! It is pure genius and it's just amazing! Great, great, great job!

Author's Response: Haha - you don't have to wait too long to see what happens, now! :D And it's not TOO bad of a cliffhanger, is it? I always could have ended it with "And then a dark figure stepped out of the shadows - and her vision went black." That would have been MUCH worse, don't you think? Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 08/07/07 13:35
Chapter: Dance Lessons

hehehe, i like Jimmy. i imagine he'll be going to Hogwarts. nice chapter. love this story! update soon and quick! hehehe, Jimmy. :D :P

Author's Response: Yes, Jimmy is a fun kid to write! I'm so glad you like this story! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 08/07/07 12:44
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Waltz the day away!!!! Brilliant chapter. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! Hope the next chapter wasn't too long of a wait! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: MarauderetteBabii
Date: 08/07/07 10:53
Chapter: Dance Lessons

I love it!! Your story is great!

CIndy was soo cute and the way James acted with her was even cuter!! =]

It is funny how Jimmy is a mini James and he probably will go to Hogwarts...

Anyway.. I loved it and I hope you post the next chappie soon!! Can't wait to read it!! =]

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the Cindy/James interaction! I loved writing it, especially writing Lily's reactions to it... :D Thank you so much for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Tweak
Date: 08/07/07 5:56
Chapter: Dance Lessons

That was great! I love how Jimmy is like a minature James and how he tells it like it is. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Jimmy is very blunt and I love writing his character like that, because there's so much potential that I could use to get him into sticky situations! It's great! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Omagus
Date: 08/07/07 3:37
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Nice job with this. A very different story from what you normally hear when it
comes to James and Lily, it makes it all the more interesting. In particular

" “Do you honestly think that after asking me forty-four times that my answer is
going to change?” James pulled his eyes from the road to give Lily a look.
“Probably not,” she muttered under her breath. “But one can always dream,” she
added hopefully. "
--Chapter 6

This was a bit of a role reversal compared to most J/Ls and made me laugh.
The stuff at the theater is done well, but I think that their history at
Hogwarts could use a bit more development because the impression I've gotten is
that they've been at each others throats all six years and that James didn't
fall for her until the summer. While this in essence is not a problem, it just
has a couple holes. First, it doesn't explain the scene from Snape's pensieve in
book 5 where James obviously likes Lily already, which is during their fifth
year. Second, if he hadn't fallen for Lily yet and they did hate each other, his sudden change of heart is rather unexplained. On
both accounts, the simple solution would be to just have more insight to what
James is thinking.
The rest is all pretty well written and the idea of them working together over
the summer at a muggle theater never would have occurred to me, so props for
creativity (get it? it's about a play... ok bad pun but couldn't resist) and the
little kids are funny. I wonder whatever happened to the blue paint spill and
the broken bush... maybe little Jimmy's off to Hogwarts next year too, eh?

Add more soon please!!

Author's Response: Oh, yes, very different Lily/James story, so I'm really glad you like it so much! And I can understand what you mean about developing their background a bit more, since I just sort-of jumped right into the story at the beginning, didn't I? I'll try and see if I can make something fit into the next few chapters. And thanks for the props! ;) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Molly Raesly
Date: 08/06/07 23:54
Chapter: Dance Lessons

oh my god!! okay. so i read a lot of fan fiction. okay. that's pretty much an understatement. i do nothing all day during the summers except sit at my computer and read fan ficiton, alternating with checking my mail or going on myspace. lame and pathetic, i know. however, despite all the fan fiction i read, this story is my favorite. honestly. a lot of times i'll read a story and forget about it, but this one is always clear in my mind and i always check my email for when it's updated. so i just wanted to thank you for writing it. that's it. oh and yes. great chapter by the way! she so loves james!

Author's Response: Pssh - not lame and pathetic! You read fanfiction all day, I write fanfiction all day! MY problem is finding time to READ it! But I'm so glad you like this story so much, especially with all that you've read! I'm SO happy to hear that! Thank you so much for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 08/06/07 23:21
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Oh, I simply love this! You have to try and get the next chapter up soon! This is like no other story I have ever read before!

Author's Response: I hope the next chapter was up soon enough! And no - this is DEFINITELY a rather unique and - odd story, I think, especially for Harry Potter fanfiction... :D So I'm REALLY glad you like it so much, even though it's really out there! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Emma Radcliffe
Date: 08/06/07 22:39
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Cool! I love it coz it just gets better and better!
Update soon!


Author's Response: Good - I'm glad it gets better and better! That's what I want to happen! :D Thank you for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 08/06/07 22:25
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Love ti! can't wait for the next chappie!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it so much! :D I hope the chapter is up soon enough! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: PolkaDotted
Date: 08/06/07 22:25
Chapter: Dance Lessons

Awww Jimmy. Jimmy tells it like it is. I like it =D
*whisper-chants* Jimmy's going to Hogwarts, Jimmy's going to Hogwarts..
=]

And Cindy calling James 'Jay'. That was adorable.

I actually think this chapter was very satisfactory in length and will very much hold me over until the next one. Which will come very soon, I hope.

Author's Response: Jimmy is rather blunt, yes. :D I love characters like that - they're so much fun to mess with! Haha! And I'm glad the chapter was long enough for you - I hope the next one is longer and much more satisfactory! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES