Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 08/24/07 9:10
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

girl, you rock! and your fic rocks as well.
it was excellent like always,
asap. =)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm so glad you liked it so much, that's great to hear! And thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: scarlett_rose
Date: 08/24/07 4:34
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

HI!!!
Oh my god! This story is so brilliant! I think you really should write anohter chapter soon.
P.S.: Maybe I am wrong, but I believe that James Potter was a seeker, not a chaser in the quidditch team, that's why he always plays with the Snitch, not the Quaffle!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D And I'm sorry the chapter didn't get up quite as soon as I had hoped, but I'm glad I had a chance to get the chapter up during the school year, still! As for James' Quidditch position... In the movie, they said he was a Seeker, but he is a Chaser in the book. I'm not sure if it was actually mentioned in the book, but I know JK Rowling confirmed that fact some time ago. Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Charisma_tn
Date: 08/24/07 1:54
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

I'm notsur I'm gong to finish this fic. I think you have fantastic writing skills, but I'm not a big fan of the plot or characterizations. It's annoying that James is right all the time. He's too perfect. He does everything right, and no one likes someone who can act, direct, paint, get along with their father better, be loved by everyone, know everything.... He should have some flaws. As a consequence, Lily comes across as this prejudiced, barely talented, weak person who can't stand up for herself. I don't see any reason why she wouldn't have already told Jess off. Also, Mr. Evans doesn't come across as Lily's father at all. Are they supposed to have a distant relationship because if I didn't know better, it seems like he's James' father.

So, to conclude, I think you're a great writer, but I think the plot and characterizations could use some work.

Author's Response: Alright, I respect your decision! We may not see eye to eye, but I'm glad you told me what you thought, thanks! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Padfoot519
Date: 08/24/07 1:44
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

that was so cute


Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you think it's cute! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Charisma_tn
Date: 08/24/07 1:03
Chapter: Claustrophobia

I'm kinda angry reading this fic... How does Lily's dad not realize that he's favoring James over her? That's hurtful to read. It's also hurtful to read James being perfect and Lily being clueless. THat doesn't make any sense to me either if she's grown up with theatre, it seems like she'd know more than the average person. I'm surprised she hasn't quit now. It's kinda obnoxious how James is perfect. It's hard to like someone who's always right.

But to be fair, this is only the third chapter, so there could be more to come. Just thought I'd throw in my two cents.

Author's Response: I'm really sorry you feel this way about the story. If you choose not to continue reading the story, that's your choice, but I'm glad you took the time to try it and to let me know how you feel! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Charisma_tn
Date: 08/24/07 0:53
Chapter: Good Luck

Umm... as a theatre person myself, I'm very confused because "good luck" is the worst thing to say to a theatre person.....

Author's Response: I understand your confusion... I've had a few comments from people saying "Why would they say good luck - that's BAD luck!" but I was never really brought up that way... At my school, we said good luck all of the time and didn't consider it any sort of a jinx or whatnot. I'm really sorry it threw you off, but I hope, at least, you understand that I didn't even think of "good luck" as being bad. But, I'm really glad you let me know - thanks! And thank you for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongsies_Girl_93
Date: 08/24/07 0:40
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Dude, I swear, I was totally freaking out with her! Through this whole chapter, I was half shaking; sitting on the edge of my seat! Please, please, PLEASE update soon!!!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you felt what Lily was feeling! :D I'm sorry I freaked you out, though... Haha! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Lostlovegoods
Date: 08/23/07 23:06
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Oh! Her dress sounds so beautiful! And James is amazingly sweet, especially with his constant surpirses! Can't wait for the next chapter!
Kudos

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Lily's dress - I worked on that description a TON to get it just how I wanted it, so I'm excited that it sounded good! And who DOESN'T think that James is amazingly sweet? :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: flyingphoenix
Date: 08/23/07 23:01
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Aaaaaaaaaaw, that is so cute - I can't wait for the next chapter. Can yout put it up tomorrow? Pretty please with a cherry on top? This chapter has brought such a smile to my face - I don't want to have to read something else!!!

As usual, this story just keeps getting better and better! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm sorry I didn't get the chapter up tomorrow! Haha! I think if I tried really hard, I don't know if I could get a chapter up within a day... Too much to do! I'm just glad I'm still trying to write during the school year - that usually doesn't happen! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 08/23/07 22:31
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Aw, that was so sweet! I really loved this chapter! This story is so lovely and original! Keep it going, please!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter and the fact that the story is original! The originality - without going TOO far over the top - is what I'm always trying to do, so I'm really glad you like it! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: PolkaDotted
Date: 08/23/07 22:02
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Awww..
Haha at first I actually thought that Lily was in a dream.
Amazing chapter, as usual. I'd write more but it's late. I will later though. :]

Author's Response: Nope, she's not in a dream - it would suck if she was, though! I'd be disappointed if it all was a dream! Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 08/23/07 21:21
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!
AHH! This story is SO GOOD! I adore it. If you think the next chapter is better, then I can't wait for that one! This was one of the best ones yet!
At the start I was a little confused, and I started to think that these people were trying to mug Lily, or something. And then I was waiting for James to walk in when Lily was in her underwear, but he didn't.
I love James, and this story just makes me love him even more. Actually, it's getting kind of scary how much I love a fictional character that would be way older than me if he'd lived.
Can't wait for the next chappie!
~Jennifer

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad you were just a bit confused! :) That's how I tried to write the chapter! And it's totally ok to have crushes on fictional characters! Haha! Everyone does! Mine just happens to be on James Potter! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: mrsJP4ever
Date: 08/22/07 0:49
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

GET VALIDATED!!! arghh i want to read the next chapter and i CANT!!! bloody mods

Author's Response: Haha - I'm sorry it doesn't validate soon enough! :D But I'm glad you're so eager to read the next chapter! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongs92
Date: 08/19/07 14:13
Chapter: Dance Lessons

I WANT JAMES! It's not fair! Anyways, you have to update as soon as possible! PLEASE!!

Author's Response: If only James were real... Then he'd probably have serious issues because EVERYONE would be in love with him... :D Thank you for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongs92
Date: 08/19/07 13:57
Chapter: The Belmanns

AWWWWW! omg, that was the cutest thing EVER! I love Cindy, she's so cute, and I love how James was so excited about smores! Great job!

Author's Response: Cindy is one of those adorable cousins you love seeing a few times a year, but if she were your sister, I can imagine she would get very old... :D But yes, very cute! Haha! And it's not everyday someone in the magical world gets to make a s'more, is it? :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 08/13/07 7:30
Chapter: Dance Lessons

=D That was great! So adorable! Did I mention at any point before now that I'm in love with James? I think I did. ;D

I like Jimmy, he's really funny. And quite possibly heading to Hogwarts soon, if what I'm thinking is correct.

Also ... I love James. =D

Author's Response: Ah, yes, you might have mentioned once - or twice - a week - all summer - that you loved James... :D (Can you name that book??? Here's a hint - from dear old Fred and George...) I'm so glad you like them so much! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: flyingphoenix
Date: 08/12/07 12:56
Chapter: Dance Lessons

No. You were wrong. This won't tide me over. I mean, it's absolutely wonderful, just as this entire story has been, but now that I'm done reading, I want more. NOW! PLEASE, UPDATE SOON! I"'M SLOWLY DYING! IT'S STILL SUMMER! UPDATE TODAY!

Author's Response: Haha - I'm sorry it wasn't enough to keep you held over until the next chapter! :D I hope the update was soon enough for you, though! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: flyingphoenix
Date: 08/12/07 12:28
Chapter: The Belmanns

Oh my GOSH! You were right! I loved the ending! I thought they were going to kiss or something, but that was just as good! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH! Ooooooooooooooooooh, I'm so excited! YAY!

Author's Response: Haha - I knew you would like the ending! Probably because I LOVED writing the ending and because it was way cheesy. :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: flyingphoenix
Date: 08/12/07 12:02
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

YAY!

Author's Response: Haha! Well, I'm glad you liked it so much! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: flyingphoenix
Date: 08/12/07 11:20
Chapter: Somewhere

Yay! Thankyou for updating, I hadn't checked on this in ages and now I have four more chapters to read! This is a gret story!

Author's Response: Yes, I updated! :D Isn't it great when you can read a whole bunch at once? I love coming back from a long hiatus and seeing that something is updated several chapters past where I once stopped! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES