Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: yipeyaya
Date: 08/25/07 19:02
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

i liked tooooo much the last sentence!!!.. you're amazing...keep writing =D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the last sentence - I had several different thoughts for the last line, but that one just fit the best, I thought... So I'm glad it turned out pretty good! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: jimmy lee
Date: 08/25/07 16:24
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

This is probably my favorite. The storyline has just the right amount of cutesy. I can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm thrilled it's one of your favorites! And I'm glad I haven't overdone the cutesy! I try to push it to the limit and then pull back just a bit so I don't have WAY too much, you know...? Although the next chapter may have a little MORE cutesy than this chapter... :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 08/25/07 11:07
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

oh wow!! this chapter is deffinetly one of my favorite chapters!! I still can't get over how great this story is turning out!

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm so glad it's a favorite chapter of yours! Everyone's always got that one chapter of some story they always liked to read, even if they hated the whole story itself, but I'm just really glad you like the chapter itself! :D And I'm excited that I managed to impress you with how the story's grown! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: MarauderetteBabii
Date: 08/24/07 22:11
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

that was such a great chapter...
its cutee how james can make her so relaxed in a nervous situation...
and i loved the last line:
"For the first time since the start of the play, Lily actually knew what it felt like to be a princess" i found that sooo cuteee..
keep the chapters coming.. the storys great

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the last time - I spent a while trying to think of different ending lines, and that one just fit the best, I thought, so I'm excited that you really liked it so much! :D Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Emma Radcliffe
Date: 08/24/07 21:34
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Ooooo, I like the surprise! Update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, pretty big surprise, hmm? James is a sneaky one, isn't he... always hiding his secrets! Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: ILOVEJAMES
Date: 08/24/07 18:36
Chapter: Bennett Theater

This is my favorite story I've ever read on this site! It is so cute! You did a fabulous job! Update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Really? I'm so excited! I'm really glad this is you're favorite, that's wonderful! And I'm sorry about the not-so-fast update during the school year... but at least I got something up! Thanks for reviewing! Yours Truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: kittykat
Date: 08/24/07 16:26
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

i love it!!! its soo fluffy but at the same time not sickenly fluffly and lovey dovey..i can't wait for you to update...oh wouldn't it be nice if they kissed!!!!

Author's Response: I'm SO glad to hear you say it's not sickeningly fluffy! :D I always want to get as close as I can to the edge without quite going over, so I'm glad I haven't completely overdone it! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Crows
Date: 08/24/07 16:25
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Oooh!!! EEEHEEHEE! I cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Ooh, a squeel! That means I'm doing my job! :D And I'm sorry for the long delay... But when SCHOOL gets in the way, it's just a pain... But what can you do, eh? :) Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongs92
Date: 08/24/07 15:58
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

AWWWW that was so cute! I love this story, please update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you thought it was cute! :D That's what I was trying to make was a very cute chapter - I like for those chapters! Haha! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 08/24/07 14:19
Chapter: The Belmanns

*squeals like a giggly fangirl*

This is sooo cute!

Author's Response: Yay, a squeal! That's one of the best compliments I can get in a review! :D That usually means I'm writing the right stuff! Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 08/24/07 14:09
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

I love this relationship that the two of them have, something every girl no doubt dreams about. Some spelling and grammar errors here, but still marvelous! James reminds me of a good friend of mine...Lily reminds me of me!

Author's Response: It is definitely something girls dream about! And if James reminds you of a friend... and Lily reminds you of you... should I be asking if anything is going on between you and this friend? :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Pottersjoy
Date: 08/24/07 13:53
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

How sweet! James is such a stud! I can't wait to find out what happens at the ball, I bet it is going to be so romantic! I LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Yes, he's a major stud! Haha! And I can most definitely assure you that, yes, I tried as best as I could to include as much romance humanly possible... ;) Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Tweak
Date: 08/24/07 13:53
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

lol this is SO funny! I LOVED the part where James' dad called the Marauders a 'secret club!' That was hilarious! Keep up the great work; can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha - I almost forgot about that part! But I've been waiting to add a line like that for the longest time... Ever since I heard about them calling themselves the Marauders in the book, you just have to wonder if anyone ever made fun of them for their name, you know? :D And I thought that was a perfect spot to slip in that joke! I'm so glad you liked it, though! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Marauderella
Date: 08/24/07 13:38
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

I really liked the bit about the French Minister of Magic in the feather dress. It was really well placed to add a bit of humor.

Author's Response: Yes, well... I imagined the outfit on the person without really realizing I had. Then I started to actually describe the person's outfit and realized just how messed up my imagination can get sometimes! Haha! But I had a laugh writing it! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Harry and Hermonie
Date: 08/24/07 12:33
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

AAAWWW!!!
That is such a PERFECT chapter
I LOVE it!!

Author's Response: Perfect, really? :D That's great, I'm so glad you think that! I definitely loved writing it, so I'm glad you think so! I just hope the next chapter is as perfect as this one! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: N_ReadeR
Date: 08/24/07 12:20
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

it was a really cute chapter. =)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm so glad you thought it was cute - but I hope you think the next chapter is cuter! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 08/24/07 11:58
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

awe! that's so sweet! I love how you described Lilys nerves and everything, makes her feel so real! :D

Love it! Know i know why it took so long to update! :D Make the chapters as long and as great as this one and i don't care how long it takes.

Okay, no long than a month. :D

~Lindsay!

Author's Response: Oh, no, I'm so sorry it's been longer than a month! But I have an excuse - school just always gets in the way with that BUSY work they think actually helps us... :) But I'm definitely trying to update as soon as possible and making the chapters as long as possible, as well! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 08/24/07 11:46
Chapter: Claustrophobia

aw, how sweet! My mom is scolding me for being on the computer too long reading, so I think I'll have to just print the story out! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yay - I'm glad you got in trouble for reading too long! I get in the same trouble for writing too much... :D And I have to print off a bunch of stories, too, haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 08/24/07 11:20
Chapter: Bennett Theater

oooh, nice! I love theatre, this is a great beginning. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I know, what's you start theater stuff, you just get hooked and you can't stop! :D I fell into the booby trap a few years ago... Haha! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: koolio_jollymints
Date: 08/24/07 10:59
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Aww! So sweet! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm so glad you think it's sweet! :D That exactly the goal I was going for, so I'm glad you saw it! :) Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES