Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: doubelieveinmagic23
Date: 10/12/07 10:22
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

yay!!!! it's finally here, i've been waiting for another chapter for AGES!!! great work, i loved it!!!

Author's Response: I know, it certainly feels like much too long! But I'll try my best to get something up really soon in the next few weeks because I'll have a long break! Woo hoo!!! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Tweak
Date: 10/12/07 7:48
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

Hehe. The update took forever. Good job!

Author's Response: Yeah, a long update... But I'm hoping I'll be able to update a bit more because tomorrow's my last final! So cross your fingers for closer updates! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Rikku
Date: 10/12/07 4:02
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

aww come on! you keep drawing out the minute they are actually going to kiss and get together, right? well, I'll just have to ask for another chapter then.. heh.. great chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, I love prolonging those sorts of things... :D Those and cliffhangers are my specialties! Just be glad this isn't an action/adventure (which is what I'm writing next!), because if it was, I would have prolonged the kiss AND had a flippin' amazing cliffhanger... :D Haha! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongsies_Girl_93
Date: 10/12/07 1:19
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

It ended too soon! *pouted* They were THAT close- *holds thumb and index finger a centimeter apart* -from kissing! Great job, update really, really soon, please!

Author's Response: I know, so close! :D But not quite close enough! Haha! You just need to wait a tiny bit more... :D If that's not a spoiler, I don't know what is... Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: mrsJP4ever
Date: 10/11/07 23:52
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

THANK YOU SOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!
I had a really bad night and then i went to check my e-mail and saw that u had updated... Anyways u just helped me end my night a lot better because the chapter made me sooo happy!!!
So thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!

Author's Response: Aw, you are SO welcome! I feel like a miracle worker or something! Haha! But I hope you have better nights! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongs92
Date: 10/11/07 22:37
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

awwww so cute! they were soooo close to kissing!

Author's Response: I know, weren't they? :D But not QUITE there... You'll just have to wait a bit longer for that one! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Gemma Renee
Date: 10/11/07 22:28
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

so good. (:
a truly original plot (aside from JKR's stuff, of course).
wonderfully written.
post more soon!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! And I'm sure I'll never make it to writing anything nearly as good as Rowling's... because she's basically god. Or a goddess... Whatever! :D She's amazing, whatever it is... But thank you so much for the comment! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: vasta
Date: 10/09/07 21:00
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

I am totally in love with this story! The idea of theatre with James and Lily as actors is simply captivating. I, myself, love threatre and acting in every way possible, so this is even more close to my heart :)

waiting (im)patietnly for the next update! ^^

Author's Response: Yay! Theater and James and Lily are very close to my heart as well... :D I'm so glad you enjoy the story! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: adri21
Date: 10/07/07 20:13
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

i wanna read the end already!!!GOD!! ur torturing me...i love ur story!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry the wait is so long! :D I have half the month off as of tomorrow night, so I'll be writing as much as possible with all of my spare time, so be looking for more updates - cross your fingers! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: The Mighty KFC
Date: 09/18/07 20:05
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

this story just keeps getting better and better.
hopefully it will be updated soon????

Author's Response: I hope the next chapter is even better, though! I"m crossing my fingers! Haha! And I'm trying to update it as soon as I can, but I definitely have a ton of work during the school year, but I'm working harder to get these chapters up than I normally do! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: LavanderLily
Date: 09/07/07 5:31
Chapter: Bennett Theater

Oh, this is one of my favorite stories! When will the next chapter be out? Soon, I hope! The plot is maginificent, I love the way you focus on their summers, something I rarely see in other L/J fics. This story is brilliant!

Author's Response: The chapter wasn't out TOO soon, but faster than I normally update during the school year! :D And I'm really glad you like the summer bit! Normally I do winter fics, but summer is just as good... only no mistletoe! :) Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Ginevra1988
Date: 09/06/07 23:49
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

This is such a good fic! When is the next chapter going to be up? I CAN'T WAIT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm just really sorry the chapter didn't get up sooner! School always gets in the way... but I'm trying a lot harder to keep writing this story during the year than I normally do with my stories! So I hope that counts! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: hmweasley
Date: 08/31/07 15:23
Chapter: The Belmanns

I love this story! It's great! I did want to point out though, Lily said she was a Girl Scout but in Britain they're called Girl Guides (I'm a Girl Scout). Love it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm glad you pointed that out! Unfortunately, I didn't realize the difference between Girl Scouts/Guides, but thanks for letting me know! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Success
Date: 08/29/07 21:58
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

OMG!!!!!!!!!! I ADORE THIS STORY SO MUCH!!! OMGOMGOMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! U could, like, sell it! It is so good! I love it!!!

Author's Response: Yay! Haha! If there's a review with caps, I must be doing SOMETHING right! :D And I could definitely try selling it... except, unfortunately, I don't own the characters. :) Wish I did, though! Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 08/29/07 8:19
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Great chapter!
I can't wait to see what happens next!!
Cont soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I hope the wait wasn't TOO long for you... Darn school got in the way with my writing time! But I'm working as good as I can to get an update as soon as possible! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: goobersam9
Date: 08/27/07 17:27
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

So cute! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yay! I've just gotten a ton of "so cute" comments, I'm really GLAD I did! :D I love writing cute, so I'm excited that it came across that way and worked successfully, too! Haha! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Marauder_Luver2
Date: 08/26/07 15:27
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

That was sooo cute. Upadate soon.

P.s. Why is James' father such a jerk

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, I'm glad you thought it was cute! :D And I didn't try to make James' dad a jerk... I'm sorry he came off that way, though! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 08/26/07 11:32
Chapter: Bennett Theater

wow. that was a really great first chapter! i love the characterization, it's very realistic, and the storyline is interesting as well. also, i love the way you write, and i love the bits of humor you put in here. great job, and i'm on to the second chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad it's realistic enough to fit into the HP universe! :) I was a bit nervous at the beginning, I must admit, so I'm really glad to hear you say that! And I'm glad you like the humor... It's my favorite little bits to add! Thank you for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 08/26/07 7:08
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

Oh my gosh. I love this story! You've really characterised James and Lily really well, and I love the way you captured their relationship so perfectly. Kudos to you! Do continue writing, you're brilliant at it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you like Lily and James and their relationship so much! :D That means a lot to me! Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: A Excess of Phlegm
Date: 08/25/07 19:38
Chapter: An Unexpected Invitation

this is adorable!
one of my favorite chapters!

Author's Response: Yay, it's a favorite chapter! :D I just hope the next chapter is either just as good... or maybe even becomes a new favorite! :) Thank you for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Crofter and The Snake by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
During the perilous school year of 1997-1998, when Muggleborns are on the run...
Lily and Alice by Wenlock 3rd-5th Years
Alice defied the odds when she became the first woman Auror in the 20th century.Lily...
Time, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma by teh tarik 3rd-5th Years
On the very last day of his life, Sirius Black was bored. Bored, bored, bored.
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES