Reviews For The Curtain Call
Reviewer: HarperLee
Date: 12/13/07 17:11
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

Awesomest chaptrer! Now please,
hurry up with another before I wet my pants in anticipation...

Author's Response: Oh, I hope you didn't wet your pants! Haha! I'm so glad you liked the chapter, though!rnrnThanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Marauderella
Date: 12/13/07 15:20
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

Uh! Why won't Lily tell her friends whats up? She's really annoying me. James + Lily = Harry aka LIFE

Author's Response: Stupid Lily... She's may be book smart, but not when it comes to James, huh? :DrnrnThanks for the review!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 12/13/07 15:07
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

Lily should tell them the truh before things get messed up. I cant believe they kissed!!!! so exiting! update faster

Author's Response: Yep - a kiss! Finally, they're moving in the right direction! :D Haha! I'm sorry the update wasn't sooner, though!rnrnThanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 12/13/07 14:49
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

oh no!!! they should know!!!!!!!! sooo romantic, i wish she hadnt hurt him. finally, they kissed! please update, its been so long, but i didnt have to review the chapters like i usually do! thats how good this story is, it just sticks with ur mind.

Author's Response: I know - finally a kiss! It's only taken about... ten chapters. :D I'm so glad you like the story so much!rnrnThanks for the review!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 12/13/07 7:57
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

crap! what the hell is lily's problem?! :@ i hope she comes back to her senses by the next chapter. lurved this one anyways. :P

Author's Response: Haha - stupid Lily! What IS her problem? :D But I'm glad you liked the chapter anyway!rnrnThanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 12/13/07 7:45
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

I loved the part where James is saying the lines as his own person. I can really picture it happening, and he's just so shy! That makes it all the more sweet. I hope everything will be resolved soon. And that the next chapter will be up before long.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked that part! I can't tell you how much I fussed over that part, trying to get it just right... Enough to make the readers really excited, and then completely frustrated with Lily after she left... :DrnrnThanks for the review!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: pokethedevil
Date: 12/13/07 7:31
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

Oh I love this story!!
The plot is so incredibly orignal!
I just have one tiny winy complaint...I wish we could have more magic here...but don't bother if it interferes with your plot or anything!

Keep up the good work!
And how many chappies do you think are going to follow this?

Author's Response: That's true - there really isn't too much magic, is there? I'm not sure what more I can do in the next chapter to try and include more magic... I don't think I can do too much, but I'll see what I can work in! And I think the story is going to have thirteen chapters and an epilogue... If I've counted correctly. :D So we're really close to the end!rnrnThanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: daffy
Date: 12/13/07 4:13
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

yipppiee!!
i've been waitin for an update for ages!!! but hey its was sooo worth the wait!! really cute!! especially the jimmy part!! knew he had it in him!!
n the best part...... welll u guessed it rite THE kiss!! but y did lily have to react that way.... she totallly panicked!! and lastly her frends r rite.... jus a few days left... get a grip lilly!!
ps: i red dis few days back at fan fic dot net.... jus cudnt wait 4 mnf moderators so i tracked it down to ff!! m i a genius or wat??


Author's Response: Wow, I'm glad you liked the story so much that you decided to track it down on another website! It does take awhile to get it uploaded on mnff, doesn't it? Slightly annoying, but you do what you have to...rnrnThanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Nymphea
Date: 12/12/07 22:35
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

Yayy!!! A kiss!!!
And I'm feeling very clever: I was sure Jimmy was a wizard as soon as that paint drip was gone. e Jimmy swallowed, dropping to the floor when his knees buckled and he lost feeling in his feet a witch? This part was so funny.
I have to tell you that I've put off reading this story because it looked really AU...but I'm SO glad I decided to read it! I had to drop everything and read all 11 chapters even though I really should study for AP US History :(
Anyway...I think this story is fantastic!!! It's funny in all the right places. I love James' spontaneity. One of my favorite parts was when he acted the scene with Lily in front of everyone after giving that speech. That was so so good. And you didn't make James shallow or stupid; he's intelligent and caring.
I love Lily's relationship with her dad; I think it's really sweet. Also, we haven't seen her mother yet; is Mr. Evans a single dad? That could be interesting.
I'm working (okay, thinking about working) on a fic right now where James is more involved in the arts than we see in canon, because I think that adds a good dimension to his personality....so I'm glad that someone agrees with me! I love that James cares so much about the play that he keeps coming back, even before he really likes Lily. I also love that he's a great dancer.
The scene where James is telling everyone about the medieval knights is one of my favorites too: he's so smart, so genuinely interested in the topic.
Your writing is beautiful; it made me "aww" and grin and laugh and shiver. I can't wait for the next chapter.
Wow--this is a long review. Think of it as 11 in one.

Author's Response: I'm glad you figured out that Jimmy was a wizard! :) And, yes, a tad bit AU... but I also tried to keep everything as close to the book as I could! And, yes, I agree on the whole arts thing! I once wrote a story where Sirius was an artist... It's been a while since then, but I have explored the idea before! :D I really couldn't be more flattered, though - I'm thrilled that you love my writing so much - thank you! And thanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: JamesNLilyLover
Date: 12/12/07 21:47
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

Aww..man. I thought they would get together after the 'heart-stopping' kiss. Maybe next time.....

Update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, you'd expect after that sort-of a kiss, Lily might come to her senses, wouldn't you? But, since I DO love to prolong the inevitable... Lily isn't quite as brilliant as she should be. :D But you're right... maybe later she'll figure it out... Haha!rnrnThanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Success
Date: 12/12/07 21:12
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

OMG MUST READ MORE MORE MORE!!!!

Author's Response: Haha - I'm sorry there wasn't more to read - but there is now! :D I'm so gad you liked it so much, though!rnrnThanks for the review!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: voldy_mort
Date: 12/12/07 20:54
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

I absolutely loved it! Way to go!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked the story!rnrnThanks for reviewing!rnrnYours truly,rnAmelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Prongsies_Girl_93
Date: 12/12/07 20:48
Chapter: Act 1, Scene 5

*uncontrollable sobbing*

Author's Response: Oh no, I'm sorry! But... I'm kind-of not! Haha! I'm glad you're so upset with me! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: TheVFD
Date: 12/01/07 17:56
Chapter: An Overactive Imagination

This is such a good story. You must have something to do with plays, because you obviously have a deep understanding of them. Very well done. I love the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was involved with plays when I started this story (sadly, not as much anymore, but that may change next semester!), and I probably would have been more in James' position... I hated acting, but I loved being the stage manager/assistant director, so I just pretended James' job almost turned into my job, I suppose! But I'm so glad you think so! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: R_U_LDS_2
Date: 11/23/07 23:53
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

u siriusly{lol} need to post. i can't read this story if it keep sneding like this. you r such a good writer. one of the main reasons i got a mugglenet account was to review for a few stories, yours included!! i loved the charecters.
hey, you should be a criminal beause you make your romantic moments unlawfully short:D
yeah, please review? ya ya?

Author's Response: Haha! Yes, slightly unsatisfying endings, I guess... But it'll get better! :D And that makes me so happy to hear about you getting a mugglenet account partially because of my story! But I'll try to make the updates a bit more frequent! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: N_ReadeR
Date: 11/22/07 15:08
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

what happened? you haven't updated in so long. please update...pretty please?
=)

Author's Response: Yes, I know... I've slowed down in updates! I'm so sorry, though, but school got in the way! But don't worry - I'm going to spend all winter break doing nothing but writing! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: R_U_LDS_2
Date: 11/10/07 9:01
Chapter: The Belmanns

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww *takes a deep breath* awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you so much - I'm so glad you think so! :D Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: R_U_LDS_2
Date: 11/09/07 23:28
Chapter: The Ministry Ball

awwwww, please write mor. update!! you are killing me, i wanna know what happens next. im like a cat with cream for this sstory. i love it. please updatre soon

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it's taking so long for updates! But I'm going to write as much as I can over winter break, so look for more chapters! Cross your fingers! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: R_U_LDS_2
Date: 11/08/07 18:21
Chapter: Bennett Theater

i loved it. though in chapeter ten, when that one dude is trying to speak frnech, i think the word for you it tu, not vous. vous refers to they, or them. other than that, i loved it. you have me hanging on the edge of my seat. keep writing:}

Author's Response: I could have had the French wrong, I'm sure... I'm in Spanish, not French, but I always think French is a prettier language! :) But thank you for the correction! And I'm glad you still like the story, despite my lack of French knowledge! :D Thanks for the review! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Tabithah09
Date: 10/23/07 20:01
Chapter: Bennett Theater

wow. i love this story! u have a really good writing style! i've read lots of fanfics, especially james/lily, and this is definitely my favorite! it's not predictable and that's what makes it so good! please hurry and finish it as soon as possible! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that it's one of your favorites! :D That puts a smile on my face! Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yours truly, Amelia Bedelia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES