MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: radishearrings3 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 15:56 · For: Two Morals for Christmas
That was cute! I love Molly/Aurthur stories, they're usually very sweet, just like this one! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 02/22/07 11:24 · For: Two Morals for Christmas

Nice version of the O Henry story.

Author's Response: Thank you. =]

Name: flyawayy2j (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 12:19 · For: Two Morals for Christmas
Great story, very cute. And the clerk named Charlie ingenious.

Author's Response: Charlie was really fun to write. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.

Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 18:00 · For: Two Morals for Christmas
Really good - I know this is short but I don't know what else to say. I liked it

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review. =]

Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 10:46 · For: Two Morals for Christmas
*claps for Danielle* This story is just so sweet! I love the way that you ended it, with both of them being happy about their gifts and one another despite the fact that the gifts are kind of useless. You’ve portrayed the unconditional love really well, and the ending especially is very emotional.

“Arthur,” she began timidly, the nervousness an effect of her guilt. “Looking back, I honestly don’t have any regrets,” she began, “but I traded my camera for those records. I just thought I’d tell you, but I do love the camera stand.” After a short, calming breath, she added, “Good-night.”

Definitely my favourite bit! The way that Molly approaches this subject, and the fact that she does despite the awkwardness, is really well written and I could clearly see her thought process, from guilt to expressing how much she has no regrets.

This was really beautiful; I love reading and beta’ing it! Good luck!
~Suzie xx

Author's Response: Thank you! *huggles* You are an amazing beta, Suzie. This would never have been accepted without your work. =]

Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 10:37 · For: One Act to Never Forget
This story is so sweet! I loved the idea/coincidence that Molly and Arthur both visit the same shop to buy gifts for one another…that’s really romantic! Is there any reason why the shop guy was called Charlie? Or did you just like the name? :p

Again, the descriptions of the antique items in the shop were realistic; my favourite was the row of little trinkets, especially the statue that danced and played music. Very retro. :p

Just a tiny nitpick: In contrast to Arthur’s adventure into ‘The Little Shop,’ In the previous chapter, I thought that the shop was called “The Little Stop” ?

“He has an odd fascination for…” she stopped suddenly in her sentence before the words could escape her lips. He has an odd fascination for Muggle items.

*giggle* This was one of my favourite lines! It seems like the sort of thing Molly – or in fact, any wizard would do if they rarely ventured into the Muggle world. Ironic really, how Molly had just smugly congratulated herself on dressing well, and now nearly gives herself away!

Great chapter, well done Danielle! :)

Author's Response: I just lke the name Charlie. Not sure why... Thanks for the amazing review! And thanks for beta-ing it for me. =]

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 12/15/06 20:43 · For: One Act to Never Forget
It was fun to see Molly's trade of the camera. I look forward to seeing the actual gift exchange. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The last chapter is defiantly my favourite.

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 16:43 · For: Two Vision of Christmas
I am really enjoying this story so far. Picking Molly and Arthur was the perfect people for this challenge! I can see them doing this for each other. I look forward to reading the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon.

Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 8:22 · For: Two Vision of Christmas
Haha I just realised that the word count for the previous chapter was 999 words…just thought that was cool!

Anyway… I thought that this chapter was very well written, and I especially liked the descriptions of the antique shop; you captured the atmosphere perfectly! Again, the selflessness that Arthur shows is really quite moving, and for his sake I really hope that their Christmas IS the 'best ever'. Aww. :)

Looking forward to reading the next chapter. ~Suzie

Author's Response: Arthur is a surprisingly fun character to write. I really surprised myself with how much I enjoyed writing him and all the odd things he does. Lol. Thanks for the review!

Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 8:16 · For: One Normal Evening
Sorry it took so long for me to get round to reviewing! *hides* I really like the romantic feeling in this chapter, and the way that Molly and Arthur are both simply selfless and loving, is a really touching thing to read.

“No,” rejected Arthur, “those are the ones that have me with a weird look on my face.”

*grin* I love this line...and I totally sympathise with Arthur...I'm never photogenic :p

Author's Response: *huggles Beta* Thank's for the wonderful review! Yeah...people love to surprise me with pictures, and they tend to look absolutly horrible.

You must login (register) to review.