Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Shortone (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 18:49 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
I really like this story, I have never read a story from the perspective of Hermione's Parents, and I really like it! The time lapses in the story and the not knowing what was going on is perfect, and it really sounds like her mom is trying, but doesnt quite get it. Maybe you could write one from her fathers perspective too. Thanks for writing!


Name: Flaming_Fawkes (Signed) · Date: 05/16/07 21:10 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
This was brilliant! I love the way you put the song in with the story of Katherine Granger. Keep writing you are brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am actually working on four differnet stories right now- and the R/Hr is nearly ready, yay!- so keep an eye out.


Name: Potter62442 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 11:20 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
WEIRD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Was it really nessacerey to use THAT many excalmations? You've streched my pretty review page. By the way, I take weird as a compliment.


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 01/24/07 18:52 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
I gosh, I'm choking up over here. I've seen Mama Mia twice; it's fabulous; just like this! Katherine... Mrs. Granger wanted to be Hermione's friend, her mother so badly. Now Hermione has to go off and be a woman. Hermione has always seemed independent, but this is an extreme. Her poor mother, and father.

What if they never really get to meet their own daughter? What if Mrs. Granger never gets to hear of her daughters’ adventures? What if they never even get to glance into Hermione's world? *lump forms in throat* This hits close to home.

It killed me when Mrs. Granger wasn't sure who Ron and Harry were. I really hope there is a sequel to this because this was brilliant.

Author's Response: No, no- your REVIEW was fabuolus! This AND "We Were There"? I want you to know that you have made my day. Yes, it's terrifly (not a typo, terrifly) sad when Katherine (call her Katherine, she doesn't mind) doesn't know Hermione's best friend Harry or secret love interest, Ron. :D I'm toying with a sequel. You'd really like one? For this poor neglected lil' one-shot?


Name: xMarauderx (Signed) · Date: 01/13/07 9:06 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
Aww....this is one one shot that I like a lot. I was always a bit annoyed with JKR that Hermione's parents were ever mentioned and I always wondered how they would feel about Hermione always rushing off o the Weasleys every vacation. You have filled the gaps in wonderfully and I feel sad for Mrs.Granger. The song's lyrics were perfect..especially the last para....that was a haunting reminder of the inevitable war and Horcrux hunt.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was reading the bit of OOTP where Hermione dithes her parents for Chirstmas and listening to this song at the same time, and it suddenly all made sense ;D We just have to hope that Mres. Granger doesn't end up losing hr daughter...


Name: michieceramic (Signed) · Date: 12/25/06 15:31 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
there is a problem in the story. u said she was 13, but it takes after OotP. otherwise good! :)

Author's Response: Um... when I said Hermione was thirteen, it was POA, OotP came later.Tihrd book, thirteen.

Author's Response: I mean 'third.'


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 12/24/06 15:35 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
WAY powerful, and sad. I loved it though.
-Susan
P.S. Hermione was 12 when she got into Hogwarts because she was born in September, so your years are a bit off. I hate criticizing good work!

Author's Response: Oh, drat! Stupid canon error! *bangs self on forehead* Maybe I'll fix it when submissions are back on. Thank you!


Name: pheonixflame (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 21:52 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
Oi, how depressing!

But, overall, I like this story and how easily it jumps from year to year of Hermione's life. I also like how you explained Katherine's feelings towards her daughter. :]

Author's Response: Thanks! And I was worried the transitions were choppy.... ;D

Author's Response: Thanks! And I was worried the transitions were choppy.... ;D


Name: crazyabouthermione95 (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 9:16 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
Awww so sad made me want to cry (in a good way) It's a beautiful piece. Great

Author's Response: Thank you! I constantly cry over fanfic myself. Once I read a story that was so depressing I started to cry in math class... and see if I ever forgive the person who wrote it. *grumbles*


Name: MissBean (Signed) · Date: 12/23/06 0:13 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
that was so good! but so sad! I'm sad but I'm happy all at once! ((that means something right there))
I also read your story about the Marauders predicting the future... that was great.
~good job - keep writing!~

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I know the feeling of reading a sad story but enjoying it. (And also the feeling of reading a story that is TOO sad and wanting to strangle the author...) Glad you enjoyed "How Predictable!" too. My third story is currently being ignored by the Remus/Tonks mod.


Name: stormy_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 13:20 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
Awww, poor Katherine. That's sad, but nicely written! Hermione was fairly in character, and I know she's hard to do that with (Ron and Harry and Luna, even harder, but yeah...) Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I regard being IC as the ultimate compliment. I get your point about Luna, but Harry and Ron? They usually cooperate pretty well in my (unpublished) fics.


Name: Hedwig with a quill (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 11:04 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
Aww, I'm depressed...


Author's Response: Good! I mean, not good, but sort of. If a story depresses you, it means you like it. Either that or it's bad writing. Or the author kiled your favorite character. *insert long rant about how Remus is dead in EVERY post-last battle fic* I'll just assume it's option one, shall I?


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 17:45 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
Oh, poor Katherine! She really might never see her again... I like how connected the lyrics were, but I think the story would have been just as good without so many... not that they're bad at all, though!
Anyway, all in all, this was a good story, and I think that is what Hermione and mum's relationship might really look like! I've always felt sorry for muggles who are so closely related to wizards...
Good fic!

Author's Response: Well, Jo will be in serious trouble if she kills off Hermione, but she's been as cruel before... The song inspired the story, so it sort of had to be a songfic. I actually took some of the original lyrics out. I too have noticed that Hermione spends very little time with her parents- like Chirstmas of OotP, where she essentially ditches them to go to Grimmauld Place- so it's obvious that there's some tension there. And of course we must pity the Muggles like Kathere and John (and Petunia) who are standing on the brink of the magical world but can't actually enter it. we readers know how they feel... Thank you!

Author's Response: Make that Katherine. And I'm supposed to be the author here.

Author's Response: Well, it's me AGAIN... I just realized that you are the author of "Harry Potter, the Half-Blood Prince, and Mary Sue," and "Standing Out From The Crowd" and wanted to take this opportunity to say that I really enjoyed both of them.


Name: Keyblades Chosen1 (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 10:54 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
That was a very good story...I literally almost cried reading it. Keep up the good work and don't stop writing!

Author's Response: I made someone (almost) cry? With MY writing? Wow! Thanks for the read and review, I'm so glad you liked it!


Name: LoOnY_for_Harry (Signed) · Date: 12/01/06 14:47 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
Short but sweet! Very powerful and amazingly thorough for its length. Hope more will come from this author!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! I will write lots more, don't worry. *evil laugh* And it's short because so is my patience, when it comes to typing.

Author's Response: And I just realized you put me in your favorite authors.... THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU! I feel like the world's coolest person.


Name: RowenaRavenclaw (Signed) · Date: 12/01/06 14:21 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
please tell me this isn't a one- shot! pleeeease update!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, it is a one-shot, despite its cliffie-like ending. There might be a sequel, though, from Hermione POV. Glad you liked it!


Name: giantsquid (Signed) · Date: 12/01/06 12:05 · For: The Woes of Katherine Granger
beautifully done.
i love ABBA, and i've always loved that song. you've done it justice.

Author's Response: Wow, this is my first review... EVER... thank you so much!


You must login (register) to review.