Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Fire and Ice

Name: Haley Lupin (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 12:32 · For: Chapter 1
WHOA you are gooooooooood! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: kehribar (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 11:03 · For: Chapter 1
A sweet and well-written story. There's just tiny mistake:

“For a girl,” I answer still staring into the flames, “Tala. A boy, Kegan.”




“Why?” she asks curiously.




“Tala means wolf,” I reply, “and Brant means fire.”


I think you've forgotten to change Brant to Kegan after renaming it :)



Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake :) and for the review!


Name: BeachBabe (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 19:02 · For: Chapter 1
That was very good! everything fit well.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: Lily Roxy (Anonymous) · Date: 01/17/07 18:46 · For: Chapter 1
Excellent imagery, very deep. I'm very impressed by how much emotion you can put into this without making it sound too angsty/depressing. Do you write Tonks/Remus romances? You definitely have what it takes. Another name meaning wolf: Niella (girl). It's a direct translation from Finnish. Found it myself.:)

Author's Response: To tell you the truth, the most likely reason why it is so deep, is because this was a closer story for the death of my aunt, who I dedicated this story to... Anyway, I do write Remus/Tonks fics. Not really that often, but it is one of my favorite ships :). Thanks for the review! (and the suggestion :))


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 15:52 · For: Chapter 1
Very good, very touching. The name Rudie (girl) means wolf too. And the name Kegan (boy) means ball of fire. Just some suggestions. You don't have to take them.
-Susan

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I actually like Kegan much better than Brant. When I was looking for names, I couldn't find anything I liked so I picked Brant. I think I'll change it. Thanks for your suggestions!


Name: Snapes_secret (Anonymous) · Date: 12/22/06 22:19 · For: Chapter 1
A beautiful tale! You did such a wonderful job painting a picture with your words. It was a pleasure being your beta.

And happy birthday!

Author's Response: Thanks! You were a great beta! And thanks for the birthday wish. :)


Name: madelynn (Anonymous) · Date: 12/17/06 7:59 · For: Chapter 1
this is so beautiful! magnificent!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Fading (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 21:45 · For: Chapter 1
Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Moony 62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 11/25/06 9:26 · For: Chapter 1
Interesting idea... the point of view confused me with the 'stag's child's child' thing but I got it! Very good.
~Moony ;)

Author's Response: The POV confused *me* when I was writing it. At one point, I almost started to write the names, though, my beta helped out with it :). Thanks for the review!


Name: bluwolf93 (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 11:56 · For: Chapter 1
i really like this story .i was wondering when you say that prong's grandchild you mean ginny and harry right?

Author's Response: Yes, that is Harry and Ginny's child. Thanks for the review!


Name: Dragon_Warrior (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 10:59 · For: Chapter 1
Wow...It's like poetry, it flows well, there are many metaphors, and it's absolutley beautiful...Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Just Beyond the Veil (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 9:40 · For: Chapter 1
This is a wonderful story! I really like the line "The fire dies just like everything else." All the metaphors with the fire are amazing. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!


You must login (register) to review.