MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Fire and Ice

Name: Haley Lupin (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 12:32 · For: Chapter 1
WHOA you are gooooooooood! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Name: kehribar (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 11:03 · For: Chapter 1
A sweet and well-written story. There's just tiny mistake:

“For a girl,” I answer still staring into the flames, “Tala. A boy, Kegan.”

“Why?” she asks curiously.

“Tala means wolf,” I reply, “and Brant means fire.”

I think you've forgotten to change Brant to Kegan after renaming it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake :) and for the review!

Name: BeachBabe (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 19:02 · For: Chapter 1
That was very good! everything fit well.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Name: Lily Roxy (Anonymous) · Date: 01/17/07 18:46 · For: Chapter 1
Excellent imagery, very deep. I'm very impressed by how much emotion you can put into this without making it sound too angsty/depressing. Do you write Tonks/Remus romances? You definitely have what it takes. Another name meaning wolf: Niella (girl). It's a direct translation from Finnish. Found it myself.:)

Author's Response: To tell you the truth, the most likely reason why it is so deep, is because this was a closer story for the death of my aunt, who I dedicated this story to... Anyway, I do write Remus/Tonks fics. Not really that often, but it is one of my favorite ships :). Thanks for the review! (and the suggestion :))

Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 15:52 · For: Chapter 1
Very good, very touching. The name Rudie (girl) means wolf too. And the name Kegan (boy) means ball of fire. Just some suggestions. You don't have to take them.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I actually like Kegan much better than Brant. When I was looking for names, I couldn't find anything I liked so I picked Brant. I think I'll change it. Thanks for your suggestions!

Name: Snapes_secret (Anonymous) · Date: 12/22/06 22:19 · For: Chapter 1
A beautiful tale! You did such a wonderful job painting a picture with your words. It was a pleasure being your beta.

And happy birthday!

Author's Response: Thanks! You were a great beta! And thanks for the birthday wish. :)

Name: madelynn (Anonymous) · Date: 12/17/06 7:59 · For: Chapter 1
this is so beautiful! magnificent!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Fading (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 21:45 · For: Chapter 1
Very good!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Moony 62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 11/25/06 9:26 · For: Chapter 1
Interesting idea... the point of view confused me with the 'stag's child's child' thing but I got it! Very good.
~Moony ;)

Author's Response: The POV confused *me* when I was writing it. At one point, I almost started to write the names, though, my beta helped out with it :). Thanks for the review!

Name: bluwolf93 (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 11:56 · For: Chapter 1
i really like this story .i was wondering when you say that prong's grandchild you mean ginny and harry right?

Author's Response: Yes, that is Harry and Ginny's child. Thanks for the review!

Name: Dragon_Warrior (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 10:59 · For: Chapter 1
Wow...It's like poetry, it flows well, there are many metaphors, and it's absolutley beautiful...Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Just Beyond the Veil (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 9:40 · For: Chapter 1
This is a wonderful story! I really like the line "The fire dies just like everything else." All the metaphors with the fire are amazing. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

You must login (register) to review.