Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Xanthe

Name: bluemoon13 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/08 14:34 · For: Amidst evil
I liked this! Ginny, I felt, was just a tad out of character, but you explained so well that it worked with your fic. You got her feelings perfect- anger at the death of her family, determination as she went for revenge, and despair as she realised the depths she had to go to in order to gain revenge. Well done!


Name: Andromeda_Tonks (Signed) · Date: 08/22/08 14:25 · For: Amidst evil
This was a very interesting beginning. There is so much that I am curious to hear more about. Why is Ginny doing this is the first one that comes to mind. There is also the question of why, if she chose to be a Death Eater, "Despair rushed over her as she realised what she had done." This was a very promising start and I would love to hear some more of it. I was especially impressed by the way you kept the flow of the story going while moving from an interrogation to a casual conversation, to another deadly battle of wills. Excellent work.

~Meda~


Name: dmackrm (Signed) · Date: 02/23/08 20:17 · For: Amidst evil
In 2006 you promised to update the story. It is now 2008. I have reached the simple conclusion that you are a liar.

Author's Response: Okay, that was very childish. I don't feel like I need to justify myself to you but let's just say that more important things have happened to me


Name: dmack104501 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/07 19:53 · For: Amidst evil
Is this all? Please don't say that this is all. I WANT MORE!


Name: dmack104501 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 18:52 · For: Amidst evil
I don't really understand. Is she spying on the death eaters or actually decided to become a loyal death eater?


Name: dmack104501 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 18:52 · For: Amidst evil
I don't really understand. Is she spying on the death eaters or actually decided to become a loyal death eater?


Name: unicorngirl22 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 17:33 · For: Amidst evil
Really cool story. Please update!!!

Author's Response: I will. I promise.


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/06 11:49 · For: Amidst evil
Poor Ginny! It would be very difficult to have lost her entire family. Voldemort having a way to get the Minister is a very interesting thing. It would be cool to see you take this story farther.

Author's Response: Working on it ;-)


Name: tpt42 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 17:36 · For: Amidst evil
interesting, hope you update. what happened to harry and hermione?

Author's Response: Thank you and you'll have to wait and see about them ;-)


Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 15:57 · For: Amidst evil
*Reviews fellow Ginny person :p* Wow! This looks like its turning out to be one amazing story. The idea of Xanthe is both unusual and incredibly original, and I like the way that you make it clear from the start that Ginny has had to make sacrifices to get where she is.

One unusual thing I noticed is the way that you have portrayed Voldemort. He seems to me, to appear nicer...though this gives him an even more dangerous aura, as you never know when his temper will erupt. [/babble]

Your storytelling skills are fantastic and I'm really looking forward to reading the next part... (and finding out about the Minister's glasses??)

~Suzie

Author's Response: *smiles*

Thank you for that great review. I am forever grateful for your flattering words. I noticed that Voldemort turned out 'nice' but like you said it makes him seem more dangerous and I don't see him as being too aggressiv towards his followers.



Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 20:19 · For: Amidst evil
*is mortified* This was intense! Wow! I have never been so into a fiction like this. This is truely amazing! I really like how you protray Voldemort and how calm Ginny is when she speaks to him. I really like your writing style and hope that you add more.
MJ

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this lovely review. I really hope I get inspired to continue this story soon. (Or have the time)


You must login (register) to review.