MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The First Time

Name: yoko (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 14:00 · For: The First Time

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: The psyco marauder (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 19:26 · For: The First Time
Wow....this is one of the best H/hr fics i've ever read!!!! keep on writing!!!

Author's Response: Wow is my head spinning from your flattering review! Thank you, psyco marauder, for letting me know you enjoyed it!

Name: Joie07 (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 17:07 · For: The First Time
I really enjoyed this story it was really good, hope to see more of your work...

Author's Response: Well, Joie07, if you are up for tackling a novel length story... I have one for you to read! It's called A New Definition of Family; check it out on my profile. And thanks for letting me know you enjoyed this story. It made my day!

Name: BuffyXO (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 9:49 · For: The First Time
I really liked your story. It was very sweet and realistic about people crossing the line between friendship and love. I think you did a nice job in mixing the flash backs with the current story. However, I would have liked some additional details about the flashbacks (i.e., Draco). Overall, a very enjoyable read! Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, BuffyXO. I was going for a more realistic progression of the relationship, so I'm glad it came off that way. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed the story; I'm so glad!

Name: harryandginny1165 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 19:55 · For: The First Time
ok that was good but i just have one question:
ok so it was more than one question
please answer

Author's Response: Y'know, I was wondering when someone was gonna call me on this. You see, my problem, if you can call it that, is that I LOVE to go into LOTS of detail and explore backstory and such. Which is why my epic story ("A New Definition of Family") is so, well, epic. As in novel length. Since I was writing for a fic exchange, I had to keep this story down to a reasonable length, which means I had to pare it down to "just the facts, ma'am" and pray that the lovely reader would be able to suspend belief and just accept the world as I presented it. So, my answer is: I don't know where Ginny was, Harry fell in love with Hermione b/c I decided to write a H/Hr, I don't know why she married Malfoy except I'm influenced heavily by my D/Hr shipping friends (who were mightily ticked off that I killed him, I must say), and as to why Ron didn't have a hissy fit at D & H's wedding... well, I don't know. I'm going to take "ok that was good" to mean you enjoyed the story. At least I hope so! Thanks for your review.

Name: Huffleclaw (Anonymous) · Date: 11/24/06 0:39 · For: The First Time
Beautiful story so far!!! I used to think Harry/Hermione fics were shallow, but it has a real passion in it. Keep writing; this one is definetely going on my favorites!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Huffleclaw, for adding my little story to your faves. And I'm happy that you enjoyed this one. Thanks for letting me know.

Name: rivers of gold (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 0:02 · For: The First Time
Wow, that was amazing...You're a terrific writer. I just thought it was a bit odd for Hermione not to realize for so long what Harry was really feeling for her...especially after that whole bath situation. I mean, come on, I know she was depressed at the time, but didn't she wonder about it, afterward? Haha anyway I like both D/H and H/H, and the way you wrote this made it very believable that after Draco died Hermione would, eventually, turn to Harry. Oh, and I also loved the fact that Hermione had a child. And the fact that you took your time to develop the whole thing--I LOVE long one-shots. Great work! :D

Author's Response: Yay, rivers of gold! I am so glad you enjoyed my story. As for Hermione... well, I think she was a bit self-absorbed (and understandably so) and distracted by the difficulties of being a single mom. And you know how it is when something is so obvious that you overlook it? Anyway, she figured it out in the end. Thank goodness. Thank you so much for your review!

Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 11/23/06 20:36 · For: The First Time
I liked your one-shot. I'm not much of a Harry/Hermione fan, but this story had me leaning towards them. My OTP is usually Draco/Hermione so I'm happy it was inclined in there.
Lovely story!

Author's Response: The person I wrote this for is also a D/Hr shipper, but she gave me the leeway of doing H/Hr... so I did! I'm so glad you enjoyed this!

Name: BiggyM (Signed) · Date: 11/23/06 20:20 · For: The First Time
you said there would only be a hint of D/Hr... that was a bit more than a hint. It was the main ship for 3/4 of the story. Little more warning next time. It was a good story but i cant stomach to much D/Hr since it seems way too unrealistic to me.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, Biggy M! I did NOT mean to mislead you. In MY mind I was writing a H/Hr and the D/Hr was a means to an end... but I can see it from your perspective, too. I hope I did not upset your tummy too much, and thank you for suspending disbelief and going with the unconventional pairing in the beginning.

Name: ReeMarie LeBeau (Signed) · Date: 11/23/06 20:18 · For: The First Time
This is beautiful one-shot. I really enjoyed the story and the plot. I could invision everything in my mind and I can't wait to read more of your work. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you for your very kind review! You are making me blush! I am so pleased that you enjoyed this. I do have another story (novel length WIP) posted here, and I soon will post my D/Hr story. Please feel free to check out my profile where I have a link to my LJ with all my fics there.

You must login (register) to review.