Reviews For A Past Reclaimed
Reviewer: bratling
Date: 10/05/07 17:40
Chapter: Chapter 22: Visitors

Best characterization of Peeves that I've seen in a long time. :) Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed Peeves; he's difficult to write well, but a ton of fun. ;-)

Reviewer: staggered incite
Date: 10/01/07 5:35
Chapter: Chapter 8: September First

i like the dialogue between harry and ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: staggered incite
Date: 10/01/07 5:17
Chapter: Chapter 6: Tom

salazar was living in a very different age. men often wore jewelry.

they also wore tights.

if you put harry in tights we'd better see robin hood, peter pan, or a founder. (then again i don't generally read stories in the hp universe with those characters present so let's forget about the tights altogether, yeah?)

Author's Response: Lol! Yeah, you're right about the jewelry thing (and the tights, for that matter). Don't worry, though; I won't put Harry in tights. That's just... *shudder*. If I was a girl, maybe I'd have a different opinion.

Reviewer: staggered incite
Date: 10/01/07 4:36
Chapter: Chapter 5: Building Friendships

ginny knows how to break into the broomshed without harry's help.



Author's Response: Yes, she does. In this case, though, there are people sitting in plain view of the broom shed through the front windows. Ginny's not worried about being able to get into the broom shed; she's worried about being able to do it without being seen. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: GinnyMarie
Date: 09/30/07 23:10
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Wow...im hoping you write something else...its final, but i dont want it to end. I loved it. I absolutely loved it. I havent been so addicted to a story in a long long time. I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed it so much. I've actually got two stories in progress right now: "Harry Potter and the Magical Myths" (which is very near completion), and "Almost Me Again." Plus, I've got some other ideas floating around. I wouldn't mind at all if you decided to give those a try. ;-)

Reviewer: staggered incite
Date: 09/27/07 21:53
Chapter: Chapter 19: Witchy Woman

i hate it when the hp characters are taken to extremes in fanfiction. manipulative!dumbledore and swotty!hermione grind on my nerves to no end. so i was glad that you haven't ignored her positive chatacteristics in favor of the negative.

you're a good writer.

thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I really do try to avoid focusing on any one characteristic of the characters, so it's very gratifying to know that you think I succeeded. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 09/23/07 20:52
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

AH! I LOVE SIRIUS! hahaha nice ending. amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to write a story with a plausible way to bring Sirius back. This was the best I could come up with, so I'm really glad you liked it.

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 09/23/07 17:48
Chapter: Chapter 18: Approval and Disapproval

“I wish I could see Umbridge’s face when she finds out a half-giant reversed her Memory Charm.” and “Ginny, Harry’s my best friend. Don’t you dare hurt him.” made me laugh really, really hard.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always nice to find out that others find my jokes funny. :-)

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 09/23/07 13:16
Chapter: Chapter 6: Tom

"If a locket isn't too girly for Salazar Slytherin, it's not too girly for Harry Potter." - That quote made my day.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was rather humorous myself. ;-)

Reviewer: katwozere
Date: 08/26/07 19:33
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Just finished A Past Reclaimed. The ending was extremely good and I hope you keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it. I've got two stories I'm working on right now, and at least one more planned. :-)

Reviewer: Love_is_4ever
Date: 08/11/07 6:22
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Wow, that's pretty much all I've got in my head... That was incredible! To prove that this was a REALLY good and addicting story, I'll tell you a little secret: I'm really exhausted because I read 'A Stolen Past' and 'A Past Reclaimed' in a couple of nights!!!! Great job in these stories!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed them so much. I had a blast writing them, and it's really cool to hear that they can be so addictive. :-)

Reviewer: ForgetLittleThings
Date: 08/09/07 1:09
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

I always wondered what was in that room.

Author's Response: Hehe! I'm glad I got to show you one possibility. :-)

Reviewer: ForgetLittleThings
Date: 08/08/07 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 14: Dungeon Detention

three words, OMG!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! ;-)

Reviewer: saknicole
Date: 07/17/07 3:11
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

I really like this story. it was very deep and long, told the entire story. I would love if sirius would come back through the veil in book 7, great story!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much. Sadly, I don't think there's much chance of Sirius coming back from the dead in canon. But that's what fanfiction's for, right? ;-)

Reviewer: EddGe
Date: 07/16/07 11:48
Chapter: Chapter 34: Battle at the Ministry

An excellent story!
Very easy to read and to understand but most importantly to believe in. The idea of harrys ability to do wandless magic was not something you added in to make the story better but the ideas that you added to explain it were simply fantastic!
Having read this one and the story before it I believe you are a very competant writer and I look forward to stories from you in the future!

Once more well done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really glad you liked both my writing and my plot ideas. I'm flattered. :-)

Reviewer: saknicole
Date: 07/16/07 4:03
Chapter: Chapter 25: Valentines

actualy wasn't the the singing card thing in harrys second and ginnys first year, cos, year with lockheart; not her second and his third. Just a thought. love the story!

Author's Response: The Valentine in CoS wasn't really a singing card; the dwarf (which Lockhart had dressed up as a cupid) tackled Harry and sang it to him. In PoA (Ginny's second year), she gave him a singing get-well card when he was in the hospital wing after falling off his broom when the Dementors invaded the Quidditch match. Regardless, thank you for keeping an eye out for inconsistencies, and I'm glad you like the story. :-)

Reviewer: saknicole
Date: 07/15/07 5:03
Chapter: Chapter 18: Approval and Disapproval

I love the line about how much witch weekly would pay for a picture of harry and ginny snogging!

Author's Response: Thanks! They'd never really sell a picture to that rag, of course, but it makes a great threat. ;-)

Reviewer: erin_walker
Date: 07/13/07 1:24
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Weasley Twins

hey great story! i love the way u involved f & g into it... and SIRIUS IS ALIVE IN IT! thats what i want to happen in the 7th book ;D.. lol i loved ur ending! the jade snake i wasnt so sure about but yeh otherwise it was greatly written!!
keep writing! i noticed ur stories seem to have harry losing his memory.. i like it :]

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed this one. I started writing a couple of memory-loss stories at the same time a while back, but didn't post them at the same time. I don't know... it seems like an interesting way to take the story in a whole different direction. :-)

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 07/12/07 13:28
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Weasley Twins

DUDE!!! when did you get into the tens?!? that's AWESOME!! yea for some recognition!! congratulations

Author's Response: Thanks! I hadn't realized it had happened.

Reviewer: RobinIsley
Date: 07/05/07 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

I haven't read any fanfiction on mugglenet for a while and when I checked my favourites I noticed this story was already finished! But I love it, it's perfect and Harry truly reclaims his past. The most amazing part was the one about the veil, you wouldn't have to worry about those last chapters. You are also the first one to find a specific connection between that particular room in the Department of misteries and the final battle. Again, this story is wonderful and I'll read it again soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story so much, and the resolution at the end. Thanks for leaving your thoughts. :-)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES